City Auto Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

87 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

JAMES F. on 07/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer service and their sense of urgency and detail"
Excellent
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 07/25/2016
Review Created: 07/27/2016 05:57 AM
Bonnie B. on 07/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So Happy!"
Took my car in for new brake pads, which I was certain it needed. After a test drive and inspection of the brakes they patiently and expertly explained to me and showed me that the noise I was hearing was coming from dust from my dirt road resulting from dry conditions. No brakes required at this time. Unbelievably professional. It was my first experience with City Auto but it will certainly not be my last!
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 07/13/2016
Review Created: 07/15/2016 03:20 AM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 07/15/2016

Bonnie,
Thank you so much for the kind review. We thrive on honesty and integrity. We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
JANA B. on 07/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Trustworthy, reliable, and affordable service for my car - can't ask for anything more!
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 07/05/2016
Review Created: 07/11/2016 08:30 AM
RANDALL A. on 07/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people at the front counter. I have complete confidence in their recommendations."
Even tho I'm unable to conceal it, it is pretty obvious that I am a novice at knowing very much about vehicle term analogy. My husband trusted the original owner and we feel the same way about his daughter, the current owner. He now has dementia and I wish that I had looked over this shoulders and learned more when I had the opportunity. But, it is comforting to have complete confidence in the people working there to help me "try" to undersand.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 06/24/2016
Review Created: 07/07/2016 05:10 PM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 07/08/2016

Mrs. Avery,
Thank you so much for the nice words. We are here to do our best to educate you so that you can make the best decision for you and your husband.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
TONYA T. on 07/03/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customer service "
Good place, good people.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 07/01/2016
Review Created: 07/03/2016 10:34 AM
KATHY S. on 06/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A wonderful place to take your car."
The people here treat me like family; they are honest and always tell me what they need to do, so I can approve the repairs.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 06/21/2016
Review Created: 06/22/2016 05:11 AM
MIKE C. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hometown feel"
The leadership by the manager is awesome.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 06/17/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016 09:40 PM
ANGELA S. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff were very attentive and welcoming and the reception area is bright and clean - refreshingly different than most auto shops! I appreciated the free snack station and candy bowls!"
I didn't wait a minute longer or pay a cent more than what I was told by the desk staff. I wouldn't have minded waiting longer anyway because the waiting room is so clean and comfortable.
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 06/16/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016 09:10 AM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 06/20/2016

Thank you so much for the kind words. We do our best to make our shop clean and comfortable for our customers.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
IRENE S. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Caring"
They are always kind enough to explain the work needed and brig done. I feel confident I can trust they work.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 06/14/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016 05:57 AM
RICHARD M. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
After having a power window motor replaced some time ago, the same window was now stuck in the down position. I brought the car back only wanting them to get the window back up. I was told the part and work were still under warranty. They tightened a loose wire, and now the window works perfectly. No charge for the service either. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 06/13/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016 03:09 AM
LJ C. on 06/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Place"
Never seen a auto repair shop as clean or as efficient. A nice surprise!!!
Vehicle: Ford Freestar
Service Date: 06/09/2016
Review Created: 06/10/2016 08:19 AM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 06/10/2016

Wow, thanks LJ for the kind words. Hope to see you for your next service.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
EMORY P. on 06/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight forward discussion/information about my trucks transmission problem. No sales hype trying to get me to by a maintenance plan etc."
This site needs a clear cut place to check to submit the review!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 05/13/2016
Review Created: 06/08/2016 08:00 AM
VICTOR F. on 06/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and fair"
Very satisfied with my experience. I would recommend this shop to anyone that I know
Vehicle: Nissan 300ZX
Service Date: 05/09/2016
Review Created: 06/08/2016 05:17 AM
HERMAN M. on 05/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repairs to our family's cars "
I have been taking our family's cars to City Auto for years. They are a place you can trust and do quality work at a very fair price.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 04/27/2016
Review Created: 05/16/2016 07:13 PM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 05/31/2016

Herman,
Thank you so much for the kind words. It has been a pleasure to take care of your families vehicles.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
HERBERT D. on 05/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Service was timely and exceptional!
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/04/2016 12:10 PM
NANCY D. on 05/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"amazing!!!!!"
AAA did not tell the city Auto that my car was towed in.....what started out as A DISASTER!.........was completely A-OK in 40 MINUTES!!!!!!!!!!!! I love these folks! Nancy Donohue
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 04/28/2016
Review Created: 05/01/2016 07:09 AM
Lynn P. on 04/29/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Service!!"
I came in with what I thought was a simple repair, but it turned out being a lot more serious. Rachel and her staff took care of the problem and treated me like family. Will never go anywhere else!
Service Date: 04/28/2016
Review Created: 04/29/2016 06:43 AM
CHLOE W. on 04/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"highly recommend! "
Everyone at City Auto Repair is fantastic, and the work they do is great quality.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 04/22/2016
Review Created: 04/22/2016 10:14 PM
CATHY P. on 04/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clean, and pleasant"
They are knowledgeable about and go above good customer service to solve problems.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 04/06/2016
Review Created: 04/07/2016 02:28 AM
AL C. on 04/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent!"
Trustworthy and thorough. Top notch.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Service Date: 03/22/2016
Review Created: 04/05/2016 06:42 AM
Rachael W., owner at City Auto Repair Inc responded on 04/05/2016

Thanks Al, we try our best.

Rachael E. Wacha
Owner
352-377-0383
Displaying Review 41 - 60 of 87 in total