Duncan Auto Body - Quakertown


Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

107 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago
steve m. on 03/04/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I was lied to and they had my car for 4 months"
Duncan had my Honda s2000 for body damage and suspension damage. After having the car for 3 months and extremely limited updates. I called my agent and he thought my car was done. The owner contacted me saying the manager was fired and that my cars hood flew open a month ago. I was never informed. when I picked it up the windshield molding was peeled, my soft top wouldn't close properly and it still made noises from the wheel assembly that was damaged. They took zero responsibility and told me they couldn't diagnose anything in the suspension because my car had coilover suspension even though I was previously told by them the suspension was fine. They also further broke my roof latch making the roof unable to close at all. I'm disgusted with their business and customer service.
Service Date: 03/04/2015
Review Created: 03/04/2015 03:57 AM
Eric H. at Duncan Auto Body - Quakertown responded on 03/04/2015

Steve,
Thank you for your business.
We are sorry that you were not satisfied. We apologize, as we did have a former employee mishandle some of the claim related items.

We are happy to handle and address all of your issues and concerns.

However, as we explained, and as your insurance company explained, all of your concerns need to be diagnosed and determined to be part of the loss.
IF they can be related they will be covered by your insurance company.

  • As we explained, your windshield was not affected by the claim damage to the lower portion of your car.

  • The convertible roof latches have small plastic wearing items that broke, this is not unusual on a 15+ year old car.

  • Your suspension is lowered and modified so we recommended that only a suspension shop familiar with that style suspension can accurately diagnose and repair any issues.


Please let us know if we can be of any further service.
Matthew I. on 10/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matthew said they were very helpful.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 09/08/2014
Review Created: 10/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stephen F. on 10/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Cindy. She said the business was professional, friendly and worked in a timely fashion. She also said one of her reasons for choosing this business was that the website was easy to navigate through and it looked professional.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 09/30/2014
Review Created: 10/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy A. on 10/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nancy said she has gone to the business for years. She found the work to be great and the customer service to be excellent.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 09/12/2014
Review Created: 10/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Path L. on 10/15/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Ashley. She said the business took two weeks to complete her vehicle due to parts. She is a group home supervisor, and to her, quicker is better because of daily appointments that need to be handled. This business did a great job. She has already recommended them to others.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 09/12/2014
Review Created: 10/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ronald S. on 10/14/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ronald said this facility has done work for him before and it has been excellent, and this time it was excellent as well. He is perfectly satisfied. There were some scratches that were taken care of at no extra charge by the guys who are very good people. There was no actual promised time from the facility and only his insurance company was the one who was giving him specific ready times. He called the facility on this and was told the dates from the insurance company were not realistic.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 09/19/2014
Review Created: 10/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steven H. on 10/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steven said he was extremely happy with the work because it was done quickly and his vehicle looks beautiful. The personnel were helpful and friendly the entire time.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 09/24/2014
Review Created: 10/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lois M. on 09/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lois said this business was great and she will be going back.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 08/27/2014
Review Created: 09/22/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matthew H. on 09/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matthew said nothing went wrong and he has no complaints. He was not given a promise of time. They had his vehicle for two and a half weeks and he was satisfied with that. To keep him informed, they called one time during the repair, which was fine by him as well. He was pleased with the repair.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 08/14/2014
Review Created: 09/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bonnie M. on 09/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bonnie said she was tickled pink with them. They are great people. She is going to have to go back. There is film on the passenger's window and the rear window. She had no promise date but there was a slight glitch in their system and it took three business days longer than anticipated. The Colt rental company paid the extra rental time she had to have the vehicle. They were also good about giving her a vehicle like the one she owned.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 08/20/2014
Review Created: 09/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michhelle G. on 09/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michhelle said that she is very happy with the results.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 09/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joseph M. on 09/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph is a completely satisfied customer.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 08/15/2014
Review Created: 09/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike P. on 09/15/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mike said the business took extremely long to repair his vehicle. It took about a month and half longer than expected due to insurance issues and delays with parts orders.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 08/26/2014
Review Created: 09/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mary L. on 09/11/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Nicholas. He said they did a very good job, but there was a parts delay, which delayed completion by two days. He said it was not a big deal because he was on vacation.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 08/13/2014
Review Created: 09/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Samuel M. on 09/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Samuel said he has been to this business 2-3 times, and has been satisfied every time. He would absolutely recommend them to others.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 01/07/2013
Review Created: 09/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Laura Z. on 09/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Laura said everything was fine with her experience at this business. The work was done well, they have good customer service, and she received good estimates.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 09/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wendy K. on 08/23/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Wendy said this business did not fully fix her vehicle but she chose not to elaborate further. She is satisfied with the work they did perform.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 07/18/2014
Review Created: 08/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patricia L. on 08/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patricia said the repair was completed in a timely manner.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 07/15/2014
Review Created: 08/21/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl S. on 08/20/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carl said he had no problems whatsoever and they are courteous. He even received a call from them notifying him that they are going to shred the check because he overpaid. There was no need to be updated.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 07/29/2014
Review Created: 08/20/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Thomas M. on 08/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Thomas said this business was in contact with him throughout the entire process. When he picked up his vehicle everything was to a T. The process was expedited beyond his expectations.
Category: Collision
Service Date: 07/25/2014
Review Created: 08/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 107 in total