Community Auto Service Center

Reviews (429)

rating 4.8129298rating 4.8129298rating 4.8129298rating 4.8129298rating 4.8129298

Recommend?
99%

ReScore (2) Help16

rating 4.5rating 4.5rating 4.5rating 4.5rating 4.5
New
Improvement
rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
Original

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat 7:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Sun closed
126 North Franklin Turnpike
Ramsey, NJ 07446-1627
(201) 327-9436
Latest Reviews for Community Auto Service Center
Patrick said he is happy with the good service this business provides.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2015
Review Created: 07/27/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Deb B. in Ramsey, NJ on 07/27/2015
Deb said they did a nice job. They got it done when they said it would be done.
Vehicle: Lexus GX 470
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2015
Review Created: 07/27/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
TJ W. in Mahwah, NJ on 07/24/2015
Oil change without an appointment
I stopped in on my way home, and they took my car right in for an oil change. They also looked and checked the car or any other issues that I might not have known about. Great service, I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Volvo S70
Service Date: 07/23/2015
Review Created: 07/24/2015 08:59 AM
Paul said this business was convenient. They were able to get him in at the last minute and they took care of him.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2015
Review Created: 07/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Spoke with Betty, She said this business is good and that is why she always goes there. If she has any problem, they usually fix it right away.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2015
Review Created: 07/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Great customer service
The gentlemen at the shop are always attentive to any service needed. Great customer service as well. Crucial for me in order to return to an establishment.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/16/2015
Review Created: 07/18/2015 08:42 PM
Spoke with Lawrence. He said he had a conversation with his service advisor after his son drove the vehicle. He went back with the exact same problem it was originally brought in with and the service advisor got very loud on the phone. He is dissatisfied with the service performed on the vehicle as a result and the service advisor directed him to call the owner on Monday. He would not recommend them at this time over the reasons already mentioned.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2015
Review Created: 07/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Randy R. at Community Auto Service Center responded on 07/16/2015

Apology again to Doug and his son. !! what hapened was their honda over heated on the road and just turned off while driving. The car was towed in and the top of the radiator was broken. We stated that we would have to replace the radiator so the car would have a cooling system in tact and do a thermostat at the same time. I personally spoke to his son in the parking lot saying "engine damage is possible" and then again when he got the ok from his dad to replace the broken radiator. We squeezed it in efficiently between 3:30 and finished before 5:30 on a 2 hour job. The car ran fine and temperature was fine on a limited 6 mile road test. The car made it home to south jersey I believe that night fine and then over heated the next morning when driven. Head gaskets can be very un predictable and other than me verbally teliing his son its a possibity was not written on invoice as "car has possible head gasket problem due to car was over heated and shut off while driving before it arrived" everthing was done properly but noting that on the invoice and Most of all the  poorly managed conversation by my manager Doug as I undestand it he defended our work and spoke up loudly in an un professional manner. He did get off the phone saying my boss will talk with you about it monday ! We did speak and agree I believe we agree about what went so wrong ! We are very sympothetic to the money spent and still to have a head gasket problem after. Sorry for the bad conversation ! We do work hard for success stories to help those in need for a living ! My manager Doug has learned from this situation as we have discussed the proper handling of a bad situation that inevitably over time he will run accross again. Sincerely,
Randy Ramundo
Owner

Prompt service
They do the work on time
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 06/13/2015
Review Created: 07/10/2015 07:10 AM
Reliable, reasonable and rapid service!
Love these guys - service with a smile and fair price!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 07/03/2015
Review Created: 07/04/2015 07:44 PM
Philip said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2015
Review Created: 06/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Joan P. in Mahwah, NJ on 06/30/2015
Joan said the employees were very nice at the business.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 460
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2015
Review Created: 06/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill said the service and pricing is excellent at this business. When he has an appointment, he gets in and out quickly.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2015
Review Created: 06/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peggy said the service at this business is great.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2015
Review Created: 06/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Claudine said she is very satisfied with the business. She has used them for years. She likes Doug. When she calls, she does not have to wait and he tells her she can bring her vehicle in right away.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2015
Review Created: 06/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Very courteous, fair price,and no games.
Good attitudes, quality work. Even helped me out with getting home while they fixed my car. A++
Vehicle: BMW 335xi
Service Date: 06/18/2015
Review Created: 06/18/2015 09:33 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
JIM P. in Ramsey, NJ on 06/18/2015
knowledgeable & friendly
these guys are always helpful & friendly
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 06/17/2015
Review Created: 06/18/2015 04:52 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
TED S. in Mahwah, NJ on 06/18/2015
oil change
As usual Doug and staff were at their best.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Service Date: 06/17/2015
Review Created: 06/18/2015 08:10 AM
Chris said that this business was friendly, courteous and hassle free. They did the job correctly and in a timely manner. He did not have any problems with them and his vehicle was returned to him clean.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2015
Review Created: 06/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tema said this business is always terrific and whenever she calls, they are willing to get her in right away. She has been working with them for awhile and she would recommend them to anyone.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2015
Review Created: 06/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Great Service
Doug and the rest of the crew are all professional and give great service
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 06/13/2015
Review Created: 06/13/2015 07:25 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 429 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message