Cook's Tire And Tune


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

541 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.4999975/5Overall Rating 2.4999975/5rating 2.4999975rating 2.4999975rating 2.4999975
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
TINESA M. ReScore Review on 03/31/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
I have spoke to Steve @cooks today and he apologized for the citation and promised that I would not experience a problem again.I was very pleased with his customer service for calling me and apologizing to me for another employee
Vehicle: Kia Forte
Service Date: 03/28/2016
Review Created: 03/30/2016 11:57 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Customers services"
I have been going to cooks sence it opened but every time I go in for service the general man Tim is so so so rude and does not have good customer service. I only want to go in to get service when he's not there ....
Vehicle: Kia Forte
Service Date: 03/28/2016
Review Created: 03/30/2016 11:57 AM
Bryan C., owner at Cook's Tire And Tune responded on 03/31/2016

THANK YOU FOR EXPLAINING THE SITUATION, YOU ARE A VALUED CUSTOMER AND WE HAVE REMEDIED THE PROBLEM.

THANK YOU,
STEVE EASLEY

MELODY T. ReScore Review on 03/14/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steve, the owner, called me to apologize and offered me a refund of my diagnostic fee."
I now view Cook's in a whole new light. Steve refunded me the $105 that was in dispute and I would certainly return for more auto work. I really appreciate him reaching out to me. That's something you don't find too often.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 03/11/2016 01:47 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Charge to diagnose problem"
I spent over a thousand dollars in auto repairs and then when I go to pay I see I'm being charged 105.00 just to diagnose the problem. And I was not ever told of this charge beforehand. Every place I've ever gone only charges a diagnostic fee if you don't have the work done. I won't be coming back.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 03/11/2016 01:47 PM
Bryan C., owner at Cook's Tire And Tune responded on 03/14/2016

Thank you melody for the oportunity to service your vehicle. After speaking with you about this, I'm glad we were able to rectify your concern. Please return when you need any further service and I will personally make sure you are explained things properly before any work is performed.

Steve Easley
Manager
ASHLEY M. ReScore Review on 03/14/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still one of the Little Guys"
Bryan called me and amended everything from my last visit and was very gracious. I really appreciated how he handles customer service issues and I will return for my next service and repair.
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 03/07/2016
Review Created: 03/10/2016 08:35 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"One of the Little Guys"
I like this place, and I want to support small business even though it kills my wallet. When waiting in the front room it would be nice to be acknowledged or told very clearly what's happening or how long certain things should take. I watched another young woman, like myself, be glazed over while she stood waiting to be helped and Tim answered a phone in the middle of speaking to a customer instead of putting the call on hold. The man was right in front of him, he's more important than the call. Otherwise I think/hope my tires will hold up fine, especially after paying for the insurance which I think is honestly a rip. (I asked for it to be taken off and was told I'd be making a terrible decision).
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 03/07/2016
Review Created: 03/10/2016 08:35 PM
Bryan C., owner at Cook's Tire And Tune responded on 03/14/2016

Thank you for the oportunity to service your vehicle Ashley, after speaking personally I am glad we were able to correct the situation for you and ensure your total satisfaction. I appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle in the future and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Bryan Cook
David G. ReScore Review on 06/01/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said this business cleared up the price and offered a discount on the next transaction that he makes.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2015
Review Created: 05/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
David said that he felt the service was overpriced. He noted that because of the price of the service, he will not recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2015
Review Created: 05/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bryan C., owner at Cook's Tire And Tune responded on 05/28/2015

Hi David i see that Steve contacted you regarding your recent visit to re-score your visit here at Cook's. Thank you very much for giving us the option of re-scoring our shop. Our ratings are very important to us. Thank You... Bryan Cook

Richard M. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the service was good and so was the price.
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MIKE N. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cook's Tire and Tune visit"
Took my Mother-in-Laws car in for a wobbly steering wheel and one of the tires had a flaw in it that produced the wobble. I had a new set of tires and an alignment completed and the steering is very precise now. I'm always pleased with the work Cook's does for my cars.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 09:51 PM
MONICA F. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
Always very helpful, great customer service!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 09:22 PM
ROBERTA M. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Care, concern, excellent mechanics and they stand behind their work"
Great service. They stand behind their work
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:36 PM
ENRIQUE M. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Great service..I service 3 Caddy's
there...
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:16 PM
JIM A. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and friendly service"
I will return
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 08:47 PM
STEPH-ROB B. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks Cook's"
Once again Thanks, My wife was driving down the road with our daughter and the alternator went out and the car died. We had it towed to the only shop we go to Cook's. I called them up and told them that we are having our towed to them. They had the car done and ready for pick up before I could drive from LA.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 09:30 AM
Cynthia C. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cynthia said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
NANCY P. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Customer service "
Fast service, very honest, always willing to help you out on any issues, and very friendly. Our family uses this Auto service for all our repairs.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 09:46 PM
ANDERSON H. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"World class service "
Friendly and reliable shop with the best prices. Many thanks to Bernard and Jessie for the great service.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 08:56 PM
BRIAN N. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service professionals "
Great service as always, friendly,professional and knowledgeable staff everytime
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 09:46 PM
Matthew H. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matthew said this business is really good and he would recommend them.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott S. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Scott said it was prompt service and it seemed like a fair price. The guy at the front was nice.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jose A. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said he has known the owner of this business for many years and they did a good and thorough job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jaime G. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jaime said this business did a very thorough inspection of his vehicle, and they got done in 30 minutes.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ENRIQUE M. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Great customer service. Great team of technicians and mechanics with the knowledge for all vehicles.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 02:59 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 541 in total