ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Scott W. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Scott's mother. She said the guys at this business are great. They helped her and Scott and knew what they were doing. They did a good job, and are working with them. They are awesome.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 09/22/2017

Thanks very much Scott et. al.; I shall share the great review with our Team (it will definitely brighten up everyone's Friday knowing you and your family are happy with the services provided). We appreciate the business throughout the years and we wish you a Happy Friday.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600

Andrea on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
Mike was super nice and very helpful..the prices are great as well.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 06:41 PM
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 09/15/2017

Thanks very much Andrea for making our Team's Friday morning with such a great review of our service (especially knowing you were a first time customer to our shop). We are glad that you liked our service as we continually try to improve both our quality of repairs and also our customer satisfaction. Have a great Friday and weekend.

Sincerely,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600
Lauren J. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Lauren said it took the staff 3 months to service her vehicle. The vehicle was supposed to be ready in 2 weeks. They could not get the heads off. They outsourced the job to another business. She was given a quote for $3400 which she paid up front. They charged her another $600, to cover the cost of the head removal by the other business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 09/11/2017

Good evening Lauren, our Team @ D&S Automotive LLC informed you of the sublet labor to be performed (i.e. the head rebuild) by Karl's machine shop (we always sublet out machine shop operations). You were happy when you picked up the vehicle and we are sorry to hear how you misunderstood the work performed by our Master ASE Certified Team. We look forward to helping you maintain your vehicles and look forward to your next automotive maintenance visit; the Diesel head rebuild was completely done in-house other than the 'head rebuild' done by Karl's machine shop. 

Thanks for your time and business,

The Team

@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600
Andrew G. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said this business diagnosed the problem pretty well and the service was pretty good. They did everything acceptable for him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 09/23/2017

Thanks for the continued business and the great review of our Team's performance during your last visit.

Have a good weekend,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600
Toni G. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Toni said the business is very straightforward and they explained everything. The staff was helpful.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 09/11/2017

Thanks Toni for another great review of our Team's performance at D&S Automotive LLC; we truly appreciate your feedback and continued business.

Have a good week,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600
Tanish A. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tanish said Mike was really good. This business was honest.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 09/09/2017

Thank you very much Tanish for the great review of our Team's performance at D&S Automotive LLC; we are very glad to know that you liked our service provided - any questions on vehicle maintenance please feel free to ask.

Have a good weekend. 

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600
Randy R. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Randy said the service advisor was cool and he has no complaints about this business.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 09/11/2017

Good morning Randy, and thanks very much for the review! Our Team @ D&S Automotive LLC appreciates the feedback and look foward to helping you with any vehicle maintenance items you may need in the near future.

Thanks for your time, and business.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600
Clemente G. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Clemente said he went to another facility and they gave him one option but Mike gave him a more helpful solution. He said he looks forward to using this business in the future.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 09/09/2017

Thanks Clemente for the awesome review of our Team's performance at D&S Automotive LLC; let us know how we may assist you maintaining your vehicles. Thanks again and have a good weekend.

The Team

@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600
Servando B. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excelente "
Excelente trabajo.. y un profesionalismo en sus obligaciones como en ningún otro taller., y sobre todo muy honestos!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 08:35 PM
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 08/10/2017

Muchisimas gracias Mr. Bravo por el negocio que nos ha brindado y tambien por la buenisima recomendacion de nuestro trabajo con el equipo de mecanicos y tecnicos en D&S Automotive LLC. Que tenga buena semana.

The Team

@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600
Jocelyn V. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jocelyn said she felt comfortable and at home with this business. She said they are trustworthy and the service was good.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eddie D. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quarter of a million miles and going strong!"
These guys know their automotive maintenance craft - they swapped a used engine into this vehicle a couple years back and only thing i've had to do for my daily driver is to do oil changes and regular maintenance.... A great value thru and thru.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 03:57 PM
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 08/10/2017

Thanks Eddie for all of the business throughout the years and we shall continue to develop as a Team to have more great reviews from you and other happy customers. Much appreciated 'amigo.' Until next time.

The Team

@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600
Eddie D. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always on time and on budget"
Great guys at D&S, always ensuring we get done what we need done (and also putting in recommendations for future reference). A great find in the Jurupa Valley area.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 03:54 PM
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 08/04/2017

Thanks very much Ed for the business throughout the years - out Team is very appreciative of your kind words and great recommendation(s). Thanks again for being a loyal customer. Have a great Friday!

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600
Victor R. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Victor said he was happy with everything. The employees did a good job, in a timely manner. He did not have any complaints.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/02/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 07/26/2017

Thanks Victor for the great review of our Team's performance @ D&S Automotive LLC - we appreciate the 5-star review and look forward to helping you maintain your vehicles.

Thanks and have a good week.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600
Tony G. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said he would recommend others to this business.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 07/26/2017

Thanks Tony for the great review of our Team's performance while working on your Volkswagen Jetta vehicle. Thanks again and have a good week.


The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600

Carlos S. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Great service
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 08:06 PM
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 07/13/2017

Thanks Carlos for the business while maintaining your BMW 328i; we look forward to helping you maintain your vehicles within budget - thanks again for the great review of our Team's performance. I will pass the review along to our Team @ D&S Automotive.

Have a good week, and thanks again.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600

Ray and Marilyn H. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People, They take care of you. They know their craft."
A number 1 in my book, all the way around!
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 07/02/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 02:13 PM
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 07/11/2017

Thank you so much Ray and Marilyn for all of the business throughout the years; thanks very much for the great review of our Team's performance while maintaing your lovely Lincoln Town Car (one of our favourite cars to work on at the shop indeed). Have a great week and thanks for the feedback.

The Team

@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600
Danny D. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great value "
The guys at D&S Automotive got our vehicle ready for this summer's road trip - on time and on budget!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 07:27 PM
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 07/13/2017

Thanks Dan for your business while maintaing ALL of your vehicles; our Team appreciates the confidence and the work you've brought to us throughout the years.

Very much appreciated and thankful.

The Team

@ D&S Automotive LLC
951-360-3600
Jonathan G. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonathan said this business provided good customer service and they get the job done.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 07/13/2017

Thanks Jonathan for the 'awesome' review of our Team's performance. We truly appreciate the feedback and we shall see you next time you need anything else for your vehicle.

Sincerely,

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600
Sandra F. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sandra said Mike, an employee at this business, was helpful. However, she made note that she dropped her other vehicle off at their facility to have the brakes replaced, and since they did not do a full inspection they replaced the front brakes and not the back brakes. The back brakes is where the issue actually was, so she had to go back to them and pay more money to have the issue resolved.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 06/14/2017

Good morning Sandra, and we are very grateful for the 5-star review of our Team's performance while replacing the A/C compressor on your Lexus ES300; the Team @ D&S Automotive LLC is very glad that you are happy with the work.

We look forward to helping you maintain your vehicles and to be your go to shop for any vehicle maintenance you may have.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600
Raymundo G. on 06/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Waste of time and money"
$75 to tell you that the check engine light means that the car had a problem.ofcourse we know there is a problem but the guy couldn't tell me exactly what was the problem so why pay for something you already know..it doesn't make sense
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 04:13 AM
Profile image medium
Mike D., Manager at D&S Automotive responded on 06/05/2017

Good morning Raymundo; The Team @ D&S Automotive LLC was able to find out in the $75 dlls diagnostic that your vehicle's overheating issue was low on coolant (thus the overheating issue your vehicle had); also included was a coolant pressure test, combustion leak chamber test (which both resulted in no coolant loss and no cylinder head gasket needed). As far as the check engine light (the issue was the low catalytic efficiencies) - which also was checked within the fee; however, as we noted in your paperwork - the oxygen sensors require replacement prior to further diagnosis on whether or not the catalytic converters are truly needing replacement. Our Team stands by our one-time diagnostic fee of $75 dlls since it covers any re-ocurring check engine light and it gives us a good idea of where the car stands (especially when our Team sees a new vehicle and interacts with a new customer).

The Team @ D&S Automotive LLC would gladly help explain a bit better to you what needs to be done to your vehicle whenever you may have some time; or feel free to stop by the shop.

The Team
@ D&S Automotive LLC

951-360-3600
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 112 in total