D'Avico's Auto Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

388 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

Jau P. on 09/21/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Customers are really not important"
When we questioned a very high quote, we were told to take our business elsewhere. I have been doing business with the D'Avico family for about 43 yrs. We spent about $300,000 during this time. Annually, we now spend about $5000 for three vehicles and he had the audacity to tell us to move on, because we questioned a $139 tire that he jacked up to $250 because he loaded it up with "shop fees" and a $58 charge to take off the wheel. Every tire place in the area was about the same $139 price and non of them charge shop fees and other fictitious charges. We now wonder how badly we might have been abused over all these years. Tires Plus in Berwyn was very pleased to get our account. Be careful and do not accept D'Avico's prices without checking. This mess was handled and quoted by John D'Avico. John also told us we had a melted headlight socket that had to be replaced. Tires Plus said the bulb just needed to be firmly plugged in and was okay. His employees are honest and sincere and trustworthy. John is the current owner. Apparently our account was not important. Quite a shock to be told to take our business elsewhere.
Service Date: 09/06/2016
Review Created: 09/21/2016 12:39 PM
Bruce L. ReScore Review on 12/12/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bruce said the business resolved the problem by giving him his money back.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2015
Review Created: 12/04/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Bruce said his vehicle never got fixed. He came in to get his oxygen censor fixed and waited for an hour and a half. After waiting, they came out to tell him there were other repairs they needed to do, and all together, it was $511. He was not happy about the price and only paid $200 for the diagnostic fee. He has never been so angry about a repair in his life and it was the worse experience he has ever had.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2015
Review Created: 12/04/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John and Ashley D. at D'Avico's Auto Repair Inc responded on 12/10/2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us, after speaking with you on the phone, I know were are on the same page about your issue and concerns. We hope to see you in again soon. Thanks Ash.

Lily W. on 06/24/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Lily said the service at this business was not satisfactory and will not be returning. The representative told her one price but she was charged a different amount. She will not recommend them for the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2015
Review Created: 06/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John and Ashley D. at D'Avico's Auto Repair Inc responded on 08/18/2015

Thanks for your response. After talking with you over the phone, I believe we had a misunderstanding. Your feedback helps us improve our business. Thanks again.

Displaying all 3 Review