Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

257 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Sue C. on 10/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly and fast and good!"
They are courteous, they are fast in making their diagnosis and very Prompt to repair...usually within the same day.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 10/06/2015
Review Created: 10/08/2015 09:53 AM
Geraldine Veronica A. on 10/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful place , service and people ."
How wonderful was to find this place . I did stop by for a quote with really short notice and Melissa took care of me immediately. I dropped my car at noon and in less than 2 hours my service (oil change and brake flush ) was already done !
The price was more than reasonable and the work was wonderful .
Have I mention that George the owner personally gave me a ride home ? That's something you don't see everyday , specially in this town .
Thank you so much to all of you guys !
Vehicle: BMW 535i
Service Date: 09/30/2015
Review Created: 10/02/2015 12:08 AM
Mario T. on 10/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely and expert service"
My recent appointment with Desert Oasis was typical for the shop: Timely service done expertly. We now use Desert Oasis exclusively for our cars and trust their honesty and qualit.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL500
Service Date: 09/29/2015
Review Created: 10/01/2015 08:28 AM
Paulette K. on 09/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service"
I won't take my Mercedez to any other mechanics as these guys are the best
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 09/23/2015
Review Created: 09/26/2015 10:44 AM
Larry E. on 09/23/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"MALISA HARVEY"
Explained everything...very nice people
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 09/21/2015
Review Created: 09/23/2015 08:26 AM
Melissa C. on 09/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service, quick turnaround"
I used Desert Oasis for all of my repairs/service years ago when I owned a Lexus. Since purchasing a Touareg, I've been using the VW dealership for all repairs/service. Recently had a strange gasoline smell in my garage... Googled VW repair shops (because I don't love the customer service at the vw dealership) and Desert Oasis popped up! They repaired my cracked fuel flange same day. I received a text confirmation as well as a phone call to let me know my vehicle was ready. Amazing service!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg
Service Date: 09/21/2015
Review Created: 09/22/2015 08:03 PM
Team O. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 09/24/2015

Welcome back MC! I am glad we can keep our relationship going. Hope to see you on your next OC. Remember to check your inbox for our monthly specials. 
Take care,
~Jacki Kiss

Team Oasis
702-255-4090
Barry S. on 09/21/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customer service and mechanics are great."
Good job and work done fast but expensive just for a battery.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz R350
Service Date: 09/18/2015
Review Created: 09/21/2015 10:01 PM
Team O. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 09/24/2015

Hi Barry thank you for your honest response. I personally looked into this repair for your vehicle. I see that this repair was for the primary battery and the auxiliary battery. This is two batteries being removed and replaced.  It includes the removal and initialing of these replaced batteries. We use only Interstate and actual Mercedes brand batteries on your R350. This is the recommended replacement per the manufacturer. We pride ourselves on using quality manufacturer replacement parts only for our luxury vehicle we service. The value in labor is our technicians check the charging system, the physical removal of each battery (including all applicable protective coverings, and  seat removal and reinstalling them) and initialing them with our Mercedes programing tool.
I hope this may explain in more detail what happened with your renewal of the two batteries we replaced on your vehicle.
Check your inbox for October specials for my loyal customers such as yourself.
Thank you for choosing our shop for servicing your vehicle. That is a beautiful wagon you have there!
~Gyorgy & Jacki 

Team Oasis
702-255-4090

Haley L. on 09/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast & Reliable"
So Happy to have found this repair shop since we have 2 VW's in the Family. Fast, reliable and lowest cost around.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 07/24/2015
Review Created: 09/03/2015 03:55 PM
Walter D. on 08/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always quality workmanship and customer services"
Continued excellent service and always make sure your vehicle is in perfect running condition.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 08/03/2015
Review Created: 08/26/2015 11:24 AM
Jennifer E. on 08/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and Family Friendly "
The staff are awesome. They are professional, knowledgeable and super friendly. I recommend this business to anyone who wants their European vehicle taken care of.
Vehicle: BMW 335i
Service Date: 08/21/2015
Review Created: 08/25/2015 10:29 PM
Ernest D. on 08/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Part to replace a part"
They helped me out alot the people there let's you whats up and are real! about the situation.
Vehicle: BMW 330Ci
Service Date: 08/07/2015
Review Created: 08/23/2015 07:00 PM
Marc M. on 08/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First visit...will be back if I need to."
Got a next day appointment for A/C repair (very important in the NV summer) and got the diagnosis and repair cost within a few hours. They checked out another problem that had been pointed out by a different mechanic and told me that there was no reason to have that particular service done. Quick, professional, repair done correctly, and honest assessment of other issues. I will bring both my Audi and BMW here for service in the future.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 08/20/2015
Review Created: 08/21/2015 09:50 PM
Kelly K. on 08/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, fair, and friendly"
Always professional and very fair. Wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 08/18/2015
Review Created: 08/19/2015 08:25 PM
Bo G. on 08/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer relations and repair willingness"
I'm just a little concerned. All the specific repairs seem to be accomplished. At the head of the list was standard maintenance, oil change, filter, etc. but I received an e-mail recommending same serviced requested and the window sticker was changed to indicate I needed an oil change in 1,000-miles??? Please check to see if service was done or not.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Service Date: 08/17/2015
Review Created: 08/19/2015 01:07 PM
Team O. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 08/19/2015

Bo

I checked your visit and we did not change the engine oil for you at the time.  The service was not yet due.  The sticker is still the same one and you are due for that service in 1000 miles.  Sorry for any confusion. It was a pleasure catching up with yesterday and hope to see you soon for your oil change. .

Malisa

Team Oasis
702-255-4090
Monique G. on 08/18/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and Efficient!"
Amazing service and very honest staff. They know how to take care of your car and won't rip you off like the dealership would.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C63
Service Date: 08/17/2015
Review Created: 08/18/2015 09:47 PM
Cesar B. on 08/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful staff"
My vehicle was inspected same day as drop off. They mentioned vehicle was fine and didn't try to push product.
Vehicle: Audi A5
Service Date: 08/17/2015
Review Created: 08/17/2015 08:20 PM
Matthew M. on 08/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service. Wouldn't Go Anywhere Else"
Great Service. Wouldn't Go Anywhere Else
Vehicle: BMW 530i
Service Date: 08/07/2015
Review Created: 08/13/2015 12:22 PM
Fidel P. on 08/07/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Euro Service In Vegas"
Moved to Vegas From Cali. Found Desert Oasis on Yelp as I prefer a specialty shop over the dealerships. This shop is hands down the best service experience I've ever had. Everyone from the Service advisor Malisa to the techs and even the shop helper are friendly, professional, and great at their jobs and treat me like my business is appreciated. The owner even once drove me to my office so I wouldn't miss an appointment when a part took longer than expected to arrive. I can't recommend them enough. If you're looking for a shop that offers great service and prices look no further…
Service Date: 08/07/2015
Review Created: 08/07/2015 01:15 PM
Anthony R. on 08/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service "
G and his team provide unbeatable service. I won't take my car anywhere else
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 08/04/2015
Review Created: 08/06/2015 08:02 AM
Tom N. on 08/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work done as promised and under estimate."
Friendly people. Kept me informed throughout. Completed the job ahead of schedule and under the initial estimate.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SLK320
Service Date: 08/05/2015
Review Created: 08/05/2015 09:28 PM
Displaying Review 181 - 200 of 257 in total