Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

263 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Jerome R. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"overall service"
first class operation
Vehicle: Jaguar XK
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 12:27 PM
Michael G. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good place to do business."
Professional, polite and timely service. Friendly and helpfull staff.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK320
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 06:52 AM
Dorina T. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reasonable prices"
Excellent customer service! They went above and beyond.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 10:19 PM
Juan P. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Family"
I been coming to get service at DOEA for years and they have always given me exclusive service they treat me like family.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLS63 S AMG
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017 12:23 AM
Asia R. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Staff and resonable prices"
Great service
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 09:17 PM
Steven B. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest service"
They charged less money than originally quoted because the problem turned out to be something different. I'm impressed they didn't over charge me.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 09:14 PM
Joe H. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Return call"
The work was done and I picked up my car and noticed that the driver side window did not completely go to the top of the door. My battery has been replaced and I called Desert oasis to report the failure to reprogram the window. I have yet to receive a return call
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C350
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 09:37 AM
Jacki K. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 04/20/2017

Dear Sir,
We are sorry to hear you are having a problem with your window since your visit. We would like to resolve the issue for you. We have tried to call you many times but have yet to recieve a call back. Please call us or simply stop by the shop so we can take a look at the problem you are having. We cannot fix the issue without seeing the vehicle. George will be here until 5pm today and 8-3 tomorrow. We look forward to hearing from you.

Curt H. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people."
Work always done right the first time
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 08:44 AM
Kerry S. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very honest service"
2008 Land Rover with roof top tent. 2 weeks into 12 week backroad trip of canyons and deserts of western USA engine light warning with 5 codes. Cleared several times. Changed route to Las Vegas for emergency service. Candice managed request very professionally. Joe personally test drove and diagnosed problem as bad tank of fuel that had resolved itself. Service charge was minimal. Now 4 weeks into trip without further issues. Thanks Desert OASIS.
Vehicle: Land Rover LR2
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017 06:33 AM
Richard H. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Happy Camper"
George and the gang are total professionals and extremely knowledgeable staff. I can not tell you enough about this company as it is so hard to find the right mechanic and of course the front office staff. Very happy to find this facility and continue our business relationship.
Vehicle: Jaguar X-Type
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 04:09 AM
Curtis G. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The absolute best service in town! "
I won't go anywhere else! Friendly affordable service that leaves you with peace of mind and a smile. Can't beat that! I look forward to my visits because I know my car will get the best care. 10 stars!!!
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 01:19 AM
Donald R. on 04/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice employer, a great location"
Excellent service, reasonable cost, Fix your vehicle with No problem. Mr.fix it!!!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 04/02/2017 07:28 AM
Ernie F. on 03/30/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent follow up and resolve to concern"
I had questions about my service. Jackie called me within an hour of my submission with a full explanation and offer to handle my concerns. It was a pleasure dealing with them.
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017 06:18 AM
Ernie F. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Not sure service was as should have been. Did I get done what I needed to get done?"
Originally asked for 30K service. Was told by rep that was oil change and inspection. When paying, saw that cabin filter service was waived by me yet I never was given that option. Trusted you guys to tell me what I needed for 30K and not sure I got it?
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017 06:31 AM
Jacki K. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 03/29/2017

I must thank you for bringing the caption on our invoices to my attention. It can be unclear without it being explained. We apologize for the any confusion our system may have caused in this visit. Your vehicle was inspected as the 30K service states. The cabin air filter is not a standard replacement at this service. This is a piece of the puzzle which may not have been explained during check out and the email was keyed incorrect to bounce back the inspection link. The staff and I talked about the mis-communication and we have corrected the email. I have since changed the captions to read more clearly. We agreed to contact you in hopes we can gain your trust as your European Car Care Center. It was my pleasure to speak with you today. We hope to see you soon but not to soon. I have noted our resolve in your profile. Take care and safe travels this weekend, Jacki

Aurora C. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy "
Easy to schedule an appointment. Work performed on time and at the quoted price.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017 05:57 AM
William G. on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repairs and Diagnostics"
D.O.E.A runs a clean shop
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL500
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017 08:55 AM
Bud P. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Money pit"
Unfortunately, I bought a BMW. And worse, I took it back to the dealer for repairs. BUT I was referred to Desert Oasis and I believe I have found a source of refreshment. They have convinced me I need to get rid of the beast but have been very helpful replacing the last major component before I do.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017 07:07 AM
Nick M. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place!!"
Awesome service, great prices, & always great customer service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017 07:31 AM
Karla S. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, and good price "
Most places take an entire day, this place took about 1.5 hour.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Service Date: 03/10/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 07:58 AM
Pamela G. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Everything was performed in a timely manner. Very friendly owners. Gave me updates and delivered my car when promised.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SLK320
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 08:05 AM
Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 263 in total