Desert Oasis European Auto


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

227 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Ryan S. on 01/06/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"a bit frustrated..."
I went in asking for them to let me know what was wrong with why my seat back wasn't adjusting properly, why my windshield wipers wouldn't work and an oil change. Quoted $240 after this was my 10th-ish time bringing my car in, Melissa still had no clue who I was. My car just needed a computer reboot, the windshield wipers still do not work, after they diagnosed them working, and they changed my oil. $200 later and 10 visits later I still feel I get taken advantage of.... also with the recommend this place to a friend, I am unsure. That is not an option
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Service Date: 01/05/2016
Review Created: 01/06/2016 09:27 PM
Jacki K. at Desert Oasis European Auto responded on 01/22/2016

Ryan George and I both reviewed your check in statements, Technician notes and invoice. We talked with your vehicles technician. We found out the full synthetic oil change and seat renormalized with the Autologic issues were in fact completed and this is what the invoice charges were which came in $50 less than the original estimate. The wiper blade intermittent problem could not be duplicated and there was not a fault code stored in your vehicles computer systems. So we did not charge diagnostic or any fee associated with the wipers. The $109 was for the re-initializing of the seat. This takes one hour of diagnostic (with the computer hook-up to your vehicle and going through test plans) which I can see you may mistake it for doing both wipers and seat. This statement on the invoice is very unclear. It is difficult to address an issue we cannot reproduce and we have instructed our staff not to do guess work and replace parts and not to charge if nothing is fixed. This is our policies and is what happened with your car and the wiper blades. If your blades are inoperable at this time, please bring the car in and we will diagnose the problem at no diagnostic fee. You are a valued customer and we feel you are questioning our business integrity which after being here for 5 repairs you should not happen. But in reviewing the invoice we have had a revision of how the breakdown on the invoice to avoid this confuse ever again. Wiper and seat re-initiation should have shown as separate jobs to avoid this mistake in billing. Thank you for bring it to our attention. We have corrected this for the future.
As for Malisa not recognizing you, I am very confused by this statement. George and I both were in office when you picked up your vehicle. I feel Malisa was professional, courteous and friendly. She asked you about your honeymoon or trip you were taking and wished you a safe trip. (to Tahoe and Maui) We talked about where you were working and where you are currently working. In our eyes it was the perfect customer interaction. But I do see where the unclear invoice may cause some frustration. We always welcome customer’s viewpoints and would like to make this last visit up to you if you would allow that. George called the number on file first thing when we read the review, he left you two messages to resolve this discrepancy. I believe George spoke to you and we are waiting for your return visit.

Sean S. on 12/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and Brake Fluid Flush"
I usually go to this place for my BMW. Only took about an hour for an oil change and brake fluid flush. Fantastic service once again!
Vehicle: BMW 335i
Service Date: 12/29/2015
Review Created: 12/31/2015 03:35 PM
Jacki K. at Desert Oasis European Auto responded on 01/22/2016

We are grateful for your feedback. Thank you letting me know we are remaining consistent with our services.
George, Jacki & Team Oasis

David T. on 12/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and knowledgeable service techs and staff"
The people at Desert Oasis were very kind and accommodating to me in regards to my 2005 Audi A6 which is very tempermental. Melissa was very sweet to me and I appreciated they're timely responses and communication. Thanks again and I will definitely be back.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 12/23/2015
Review Created: 12/30/2015 07:43 PM
Jeff T. on 12/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work fair price shop you can trust"
See above
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E430
Service Date: 12/22/2015
Review Created: 12/23/2015 10:10 PM
Samantha A. on 12/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
The staff is wonderful and my work's always done on time.
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Service Date: 12/18/2015
Review Created: 12/21/2015 09:36 PM
Michael L. on 12/18/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough"
Hands down the best experience I've ever had , thank you so much for taking such great care of my BMW M5, you guys are the best
Vehicle: BMW M5
Service Date: 12/17/2015
Review Created: 12/18/2015 09:02 PM
Donna H. on 12/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service...repair done expertly....delivered when promised!!!"
It is so awesome to have a dependable, honest place to keep my older car running like a new one. Their work is top notch.
Vehicle: BMW 525xi
Service Date: 11/20/2015
Review Created: 12/14/2015 09:44 PM
Chernell H. on 12/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect!"
Super friendly staff, timely service, and most important affordable.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 12/03/2015
Review Created: 12/05/2015 03:46 PM
Richard H. on 11/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It is the only facility to go to -- to fix your car"
Great team, smart pricing, excellent work
Vehicle: Jaguar X-Type
Service Date: 11/23/2015
Review Created: 11/25/2015 03:05 AM
Dan G. on 11/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had trouble with the car, they got it in, did what had to be done professionally. Evan gave me a ride home. Family run business who take pride in what they do. "
Had an issue with a rear light, fit me right in when they had a spot. Was in and out within 30 minutes. Will have all my car service with Desert Oasis.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 11/20/2015
Review Created: 11/24/2015 08:27 AM
John G. on 11/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest value with a 😃"
Great service without the pain in your wallet.
Your treated like your truly valued as a customer.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 11/19/2015
Review Created: 11/21/2015 08:16 AM
KENNETH W. on 11/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the People the place the they you are treated like you are part of the family!!!!!!"
I will not go anywhere else but Desert Oasis European Auto! THANK YOU!
Vehicle: Jaguar S-Type
Service Date: 11/19/2015
Review Created: 11/21/2015 04:07 AM
Stephen G. on 11/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Malisa & Candice"
Very professional, great follow up, and a friendly team of Service Advisors.
Vehicle: BMW 318is
Service Date: 11/20/2015
Review Created: 11/20/2015 08:53 PM
Kathy B. on 11/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and nice people"
I am so thrilled to find a company to service my Jaguar that are honest and reasonable.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK8
Service Date: 11/19/2015
Review Created: 11/20/2015 08:48 PM
Michael B. on 11/18/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Notch Service"
Good, honest, attentive automotive care is rare. Getting exactly what you need and nothing you don't is extremely important to me. The detailed estimate and detailed bill are wonderful. The personal touch is welcome and the pass for a free carwash is a terrific perk.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 10/28/2015
Review Created: 11/18/2015 09:38 AM
Eric S. on 11/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly recommended "
Took my car there for an oil change for the first time and so glad I did. I definitely recommend this place to any one. Hector was awesome and the rest of staff. I found a new home for my MB. Great service!!!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 11/05/2015
Review Created: 11/17/2015 01:07 PM
Bryan T. on 11/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service is top notch."
I would take both of my imports to this business and would recommend to anyone that has an import.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 10/21/2015
Review Created: 11/15/2015 02:14 PM
Henri S. on 11/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great local import service shop!"
Quick, fast and friendly!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C250
Service Date: 11/03/2015
Review Created: 11/14/2015 05:03 PM
Carrie H. on 11/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great customer service. They get you in quickly and do good, quality work for a reasonable price. They are honest and give you options. I feel like my car is in good hands!
Vehicle: BMW 535i
Service Date: 11/11/2015
Review Created: 11/14/2015 03:02 PM
Todd R. on 11/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Remarkable customer service! "
The quotes are accurate and a timely delivery is consistent. It's also a bonus to know the ownership is present. One more thing, Ava and Adilyn should be on the same soccer team again.
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 10/23/2015
Review Created: 11/14/2015 02:29 PM
Displaying Review 121 - 140 of 227 in total