Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

257 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Steve H. ReScore Review on 03/05/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Received a follow up call post initial review"
I was contacted by the owner post my earlier review. We discussed my concerns and he was kind enough to refund the diagnostic fee I had been charged earlier.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL55
Service Date: 01/27/2015
Review Created: 02/23/2015 12:26 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Misdiagnosed service "
Let me start by saying that my previous experience at this shop was good. However, this feedback is in regards to my most recent visit. The car was kept for nearly 2 weeks while being diagnosed. In the end, the scope of recommended repairs totaled nearly $3,500. I did not move forward with the work and instead paid the approx $270 diagnostic fee. I then took the car to the dealer and in 24 hours was given a completely different diagnosis. The car was repaired for $1974.21. In the end, I feel IF I had even paid for the work, the issues would still have remained. This form also requires that I select whether or not I would recommend this shop to a friend.... based on this experience, I will regretfully have to say no.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL55
Service Date: 01/27/2015
Review Created: 02/23/2015 12:26 PM
Team O. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 03/05/2015

I'm glad we were able to resolve this issue for you. Please give us a call if you need anything else

Team Oasis
702-255-4090
Jessica P. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and honest staff"
I've had 2 visits here for my car. And both visit was great the staff has great service very helpful. Guatavo the mechanic is really helpful I like how the staff does not pressure the customer on pushing their services. So far so good and will recommend the place to everyone
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 08:18 PM
Brennan G. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Everything was done in a timely matter. Candace was great
Vehicle: BMW 318i
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 03:50 PM
Susan S. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"jackie and george are great "
have been using DO for years very professional and have had zero problems with their work. always a pleasure doing business with them. make you feel like part of their family
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 04:18 AM
KENNETH W. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Desert Oasis European Auto. Is the coolest and the greatest place to take your car for any professional services."
I have been taking my car there for years. Always been giving great professional services. Thank you!
Vehicle: Jaguar S-Type
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017 09:38 AM
Glen B. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great Service in doing the Routine Service and providing information on the Inspection Recommendations, such as to replace Wiper blades soon.

Thank you
Glen
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 09:41 AM
John H. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Engine Check Light"
I was recently at your shop for "engine check alarm", you replace an airpump, 2 hrs after leaving your shop the engine check light came back on again......I was not able to return as how my wife needed her car and the vehicle was not disabled.
I plan on returning on Wed 5/24 early AM.......John E Haskin
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C280
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 04:24 PM
Team O. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 05/23/2017

Hi Mr. H,
 I am confirming we have your vehicle on the schedule for tomorrow morning. We of course will re-diagnose the check engine light again. No worries we stand by our repairs. You have been a long time customer. Just to let you know in the future this is a review forum not a direct email to the shop. We only check this forum once a week.  If you need to set appointments or immediate assistance service@desertoasisautorepair.com calling is always best. We look forward to correcting your issues.
Kind Regards, George, Jacki & Team Oasis
702-255-4090

John S. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and Beyond expectations "
Same day service to replace alternator and MAF sensor. Did a complete inspection and topped off fluids. I couldn't be happier with the honest and trustworthy service I received. I'm mechanically inclined (I have a Dannmar MX-6 in my garage and a good amount of tools) and usually like to DIY since I refuse to take any of my vehicles to the dealer and it's hard to find a reputable independent shop. Well, Desert Oasis has proven themselves to be that hard to find shop of honest expert technicians. This was my second time using them and will definitely go back when I can't/don't have the time to DIY!
Vehicle: Land Rover LR3
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 02:28 PM
Per J. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, reliable service. "
I needed help with a service and an unrelated item. They jumped on both and I had both done in less than 2 hours. Great service. I love that you can talk to the experts and that you watch them service your car.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E63
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 08:55 PM
Anthony C. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always kind courteous to me as a customers. The service. is very quick. No long wait time."
Excellent service and great staff.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 06:16 AM
Chad S. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Making lemonade from my lemon"
Quick, straight forward and reasonable.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 09:58 PM
Pam W. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
I needed my rear brakes and rotors replaced ASAP. Candace got me in within the hour, got my parts ordered and I was picking up my car less than 4 hours later.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 08:49 PM
Torrin C. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied customer"
Hello, I always receive the most professional service. Coming here makes you feel like they are really concern about the condition your vehicle runs. Service and the customer service is outstanding.
Vehicle: Jaguar S-Type
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 09:02 PM
Tom M. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, Fair and work done right"
The car has always been finished when specified with no lingering problems
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 08:56 AM
Darryl S. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks!"
Thanks for taking care of me each time I visit. Appreciate your detailed efforts to isolate the problem with my BMW. And thank you for keeping my car inside your facility while after repairs were finished and I was unable to pick it up due to being out of town for several days.
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 11:28 AM
Jerome R. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"overall service"
first class operation
Vehicle: Jaguar XK
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017 12:27 PM
Michael G. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good place to do business."
Professional, polite and timely service. Friendly and helpfull staff.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK320
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 06:52 AM
Dorina T. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reasonable prices"
Excellent customer service! They went above and beyond.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 10:19 PM
Juan P. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Family"
I been coming to get service at DOEA for years and they have always given me exclusive service they treat me like family.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLS63 S AMG
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017 12:23 AM
Asia R. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Staff and resonable prices"
Great service
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 09:17 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 257 in total