Dinkins Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

324 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Mimi C. on 03/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Mimi said she thought the service at this business was quick, but they were a little pricey. Also, the cashier promised to call her to give her a quote, but she never called back.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe D. at Dinkins Auto Service responded on 03/15/2017

Mimi,
Sorry if there was any miscommunication but I did call you back and left a message for you to call me so that we could discuss your quotes

Travis F. on 04/14/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Travis said the business was good, but took a while and it was inconvenient for him.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2015
Review Created: 04/14/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe D. at Dinkins Auto Service responded on 04/22/2015

Hey Travis, I know the part took some  time getting to us, it is a part that usually sold by getting the engine wiring harness. but we were able to find one across country. We were told it would be here the next day but one part got delayed. As soon as the part got here we fixed your car and called you. I ask that reconsider your review, we diagnosed an on going problem the day you brought you car in and got the parts as fast as we could. Sometimes the timing of the parts are out of our hands. Thanks for trusting us with your car , Joe 

Scott K. on 12/04/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Scott said the outcome was good but he feels he was overcharged for the service. He was quoted a price and the price increased, which he felt was taking advantage of him. His service advisor was nice.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/26/2014
Review Created: 12/04/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 3 Review