Don Bessette Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

145 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Verified Customer on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Easy drop off. She went over everything that they were going to do. And it took less than an hour!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:01 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

Good afternoon, we here at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. would like to thank you for the 5 star rating and kind words about your recent service appt. It sure makes our day to serve customers like you and make sure that you leave happy. We sure you have a GREAT WEEKEND!!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"people"
great people- ryan brian terry and jon
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:44 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Good morning from the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. We would like to say thank you for your recent rating from your latest service appt. We hope you have a GREAT week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

JUDY B. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
It is always great to work with Terry H.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2017 12:06 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating and kind words about your recent service appt. with us. We hope you have a Great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Work was completed in a timely manner."
Recall parts were replaced, it didn't take long to get an appointment.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/11/2017 07:14 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you for your recent rating, I am just following up to make sure that there that all your needs were met and no issues with your recent service with us, if so, please let me know so we can have addressed to become as efficient as possible. We hope you have a great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Matt C. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know what there doing and go above and beyond."
Great place for car maintenance and repairs
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/11/2017 12:13 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating about your recent service appt. with us. We hope you have a Great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Jeannette B. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good scheduling "
Bessette's service is always great to be very flexible for our vehicles.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 08:46 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating and kind words about your recent service appt. with us. We hope you have a Great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Glen H. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff"
Staff very friendly and work done in timely manner.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 06:46 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating about your recent service appt. We hope you have a great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional staff & clean building."
I highly recommend this business to anyone-- they will not be disappointed!!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/06/2017 05:20 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/07/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating and kind words about your recent service appt. with us. It sure makes our day to hear from positive customers like yourself and are ready to help you with any future service needs. We truly hope you have a GREAT weekend!!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

JOHM D. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great staff and service"
see above
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/01/2017 01:03 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating and kind words about your recent service appt. with us. We hope you had a great Labor Day weekend and have a Great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Darrell L. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service and the employees always so helpful and friendly."
I have recommended Don Bessette's to several of my friends and family which have purchased auto's. I've been a loyal customer for so many years and will continue to be. Thank to all
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/30/2017 07:20 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

We here at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say Thank You for your 5 star rating and your kind words. It sure makes us feel good to know that our customers leave happy with their service needs met. We hope you have a GREAT Labor Day weekend and stay safe and well!!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Fredrick H. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Always accommodating "
Good service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/29/2017 02:07 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent service appt. We hope you have a great weekend!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Karen W. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "
We get very good service at don Bessette
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/26/2017 02:36 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/28/2017

Good morning from the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. We would like to just say a quick thank you for your 5 star rating and kind words you have left for your recent service appt. It is our goal to make sure every customer has their service needs taken care of and leave satisfied with the work performed. We hope you had a good weekend and have a great rest of the week!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Cindy G. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Customer service was great. Very prompt
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/22/2017 12:19 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/23/2017

Good morning from the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. We would like to thank you for the 5 star rating and the kind words you left for us. As always it is our goal to get the work our customers need done in a correct and timley fasion. Again we thank you and from all of us here we hope you have a Great Week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Bonita R. on 08/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"vehicle repair service takes a whole lot of time, even if it is just an oil change"
Its great but they are take too long for service, the MInot Chrysler dealership are very quick and thorough with mechanical service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/22/2017 12:05 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/22/2017

After review of your service repair, I noticed that you did not have an appointment, but we did accommodate on a late Friday afternoon and checked all your tires and found we needed to replace a TPMS sensor which was completed in 44 minutes from check in to check out. If you would like to contact me to discuss further resolve you expected I am available during the week to help, I hope you have a great week.

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

DAWN T. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Best customer service in the city.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/21/2017 06:18 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/22/2017

Good afternoon from the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. We would like to say a quick thank you for the 5 star rating and the kind words from your recent service appt. It is our goal to make sure our customer's leave happy and have their service needs taken care of. We hope you have a Great Week ahead and thank you again!!  

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 08/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"9"
car motor sounds like truck starter
starts slow lacks power of new motor they were concern with money instead of service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/20/2017 11:42 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/22/2017

After a review of the work that was performed on your vehicle, I noticed that your lack of oil changes was the cause of engine failure. We worked diligently to replace your engine and provide a rental under warranty as well. The new engine was performing just as any other motor that we have installed under warranty. I don't believe we deserved the low rating you gave us with all of the free replacements you recieved, I know every customer responds differently and if you would like to reach out to me to further review, I am available. I hope you have a great week ahead.

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good follow up"
Handled recall quickly and on time
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/20/2017 11:04 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Good afternoon, I was checking our past reviews and seen that I did not respond to you. We just wanted to say thank you for your 5 star rating on your service dept. and happy to see that all went well. We hope you have a great Labor Day weekend!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly workers and work done in a timely manner."
Excellent service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/19/2017 12:52 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/22/2017

Good afternoon from the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. We would like to say a quick thank you for the 5 star rating and the kind words from your recent service appt. It is our goal to make sure our customer's leave happy and have their service needs taken care of. We hope you have a Great Week ahead and thank you again!!  

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Judith J. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great"
I love going to Don Bessette for my service needs and to buy cars. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I don't go anywhere else, even though it is a 125 mile drive, that's how happy I am with them.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/18/2017 08:41 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Good afternoon, I was checking our past reviews and seen that I did not respond to you. We just wanted to say thank you for your 5 star rating on your service dept. and happy to see that all went well. We hope you have a great Labor Day weekend!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

MARY L. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"12 Years"
My 12 years of purchasing a Santa Fe.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 12:05 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

Good afternoon, we here at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. would like to say a quick thank you for your recent 5 star rating on your lastest service appt. We appreciate your continued business with us and we will be here in the future for what ever your service needs may be. Have yourself a great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 145 in total