ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago
Don M. on 09/28/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Don said this business charged him $104 and they did not do anything.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup Heritage
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2015
Review Created: 09/28/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 10/02/2015

Don, we are disappointed in the review of our services. Our work and our past reviews show that we strive to be the best by providing the highest quality of parts are service available. To recap, you brought your vehicle in for us to check out the air conditioning which had 'recently' stopped operating and providing cold air.  Our diagnosis and verification began, in vehicle, where we tested the HVAC system. We checked for blower motor operation, temperature/blend door operation, and lastly for A/C performance.  We found A/C performance to be lacking (as your concern would indicate). Our diagnosis moved to under the hood.  At this point, we noticed that the A/C compressor had been previously bypassed with a shorter drive belt.  We're not sure how the system 'used to work' as the compressor has been taken out of operation.  As part of our diagnosis, we verified the proper refrigerant level and also checked to see if the compressor was receiving power.  The refrigerant level was found to be low, the compressor receiving power, and the compressor would not turn by hand with the clutch disengaged.  Our diagnosis, which is what you asked us to provide, cost $104, and revealed that you would need to replace your a/c compressor, accumulator, and metering device.  Once these components were replaced, a proper oil and refrigerant charge would be required.  Our diagnosis also included an estimate of repairs.  In conclusion, you decided to skip repairs and drive the vehicle as it is.  We applogize if there was miscommunication at some point of the process but know that we do try our best to maintain the highest level of quality both up front and in the shop.  -BE

Lenard R. ReScore Review on 06/02/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lenard said the vehicle was in for a diagnostic and did not agree with the price given for the service. He is familiar with the charges in the automotive industry and agreed to pay for the service out of his pocket.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2015
Review Created: 05/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Lenard said he just wanted a diagnosis done to his vehicle but this business did not listen to him and took advantage of him. He would not recommend them to others because they wanted $2,000 for a service that any other comparable facility would have done for free. He said he is not mad, but he will not be returning to this business anymore.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2015
Review Created: 05/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 05/29/2015

We have spoke with Mr. Renolds in regard to this review.  There was a miscommunication in regards to the reviewing process.  All parties agreed that there was no mis-treatment or abuse of services.  We strive for excellence in customer service and vehicle repair. Thank You. -BE

Mike T. on 02/09/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Mike said that he paid $100 for a diagnosis for the repairs, and was told it would cost $500 to fix the vehicle. He went to another mechanic and had his vehicle repaired for $85. He said the pricing was way off and he will not return to this business.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2013
Review Created: 02/09/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 02/15/2013
We appreciate the feedback and our sorry you were unhappy with your visit here. We do not use anything but OEM parts, so that we can stand behind them and give our customers the best for their time and money spent. The 500 dollar fix was not for just one thing, that included other repairs we saw needed to be done to make sure the customer had no future reoccurring issues for his complaint. We strive very hard to present the best quality parts and fixes for our customers vehicles so that it is fixed completely and correctly the first time it comes to our shop.
Antonio D. on 11/21/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Victoria. She said she was definitely not satisfied with this business. She said she received an estimate and decided not to have the work done at this business because it was too expensive and the owner was very rude. When she dropped her vehicle off for the estimate they were only supposed to keep it for a day. She waited for them to call her, but they did not. She said she came in the next day and the owner yelled at her for not picking her vehicle up the day before. He told her that he called her repeatedly and that she did not answer the telephone. He told her it cost him a lot of money and that she should pay for him to start ordering the parts to fix the vehicle. She said he never called her and if he had she certainly would have answered the phone. She said his yelling scared her and she just wanted to get her vehicle out of his facility. She said the owner's wife was apologetic. She never found out what was wrong with her vehicle. She would not recommend this business to others and she will not return. She said they should be kinder to their customers.
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2012
Review Created: 11/21/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. on 05/17/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
John said the prices at this business are too high, which is why he would not recommend them.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2012
Review Created: 05/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 05/25/2012
Being this vehicle is in the AirCheck Texas low income repair or replacement program (LIRRAP), we are under strict guidelines of fixing this vehicle to manufacturer specifications for air quality. We understand that the options out there for the fix on your vehicle are extremely varied through other shops. We chose to stand behind our work and to do that we ONLY use OEM dealer parts. We also tried to explain that the aftermarket/ generic parts are not up to the standard of what belongs on this vehicle and will cause more issues at a later date. Sorry we could not be of service to you.
Displaying all 5 Review