ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago
Nick L. on 02/28/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Nick said he took his vehicle to this business for service. After picking up his vehicle, he stopped at a gas station and his vehicle would not start. He had to get it jump started. He saw at this time a piece was missing from the air intake, they forgot to put a part in. He realized later that the battery posts needed tightening and the fuel filter was loose.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/25/2016
Review Created: 02/28/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 03/01/2016

Nick, we are disappointed by your review of our services. Our goal is to maintain the highest level of repairs and service. We did remove the air intake snorkel that covers the left battery as it was obstructing the view of the damaged battery cable connections. This intake snorkel was set on a workbench with the anticipation that the damaged battery cable connections would be repaired. We apologize for that piece not being put back in place upon completion and that you had to return for it. Once we repaired the fuel leak, the vehicle was driven and other recommended repairs were declined. One of the recommended repairs involved replacing the battery cable connections. These connections were in such bad shape that they would not tighten (which is why you found them loose). We didn't service these. The fuel leak repair was near the fuel filter but did not involve removing the fuel filter. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience due to the omission of the intake snorkel. We hope you will re-consider your review of our services.

Eric T. ReScore Review on 03/02/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Eric said the business has done nothing to rectify his initial dissatisfaction.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/04/2015
Review Created: 02/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Eric said he called the business for an estimate on having his vehicle looked at and a compression check. The quote was $150. He went to pick the vehicle up and asked them if they had done the compression check. At this time he was then told it would be $800. At some point someone at the business told him he should get the compression check because of the amount of miles on the vehicle. He would not recommend this business to others because of the reasons mentioned and he will not do business with them again.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/04/2015
Review Created: 02/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 02/23/2015

Eric, we are disappointed in the review of our services. Our work and our past reviews show that we strive to be the best by providing the highest quality of parts are service available. Unfortunately, there are a few things missing from the story you provided. When you first called, you asked us to see why your truck was running poorly and that if injectors were going to be needed, you wanted to us to upgrade to help reach your goal of 500hp. During our discussion, we explained that the first course of action would be to bring your vehicle in and we could check it out to determine why it was running poorly and make a plan from there ($150). We mentioned using our factory Ford scan tool to run some diagnostic tests, going for a test drive, and looking over the condition of the vehicle/drivetrain. Also, on the phone, we mentioned that other tests, including a compression test, *may* be needed if conditions indicate high mileage/wear or other issues. The emphasis was that we would need to look at the vehicle to determine the best action to take for repairs, upgrades, or further diagnosis. Once the vehicle arrived, we completed our diagnosis/test drive/check-out just as we discussed. Our diagnosis determined that injector replacement was necessary but to ensure a wise investment, a compression test (at additional charge) would be a good idea to check the condition of the base engine before injector replacement. You declined our recommendation to perform a compression test and several other safety items including steering linkage that appeared to be only a few miles from breaking and potentially causing an accident. Additionally, you said that you *now* only wanted a price on installing the aftermarket injectors that you were about to purchase. As this was new information, we discussed our policy that we do not install customer supplied parts and that safety repairs would be needed if we were to continue. We also discussed other modifications (Oil/Fuel/Air supply) needed to reach your goal of 500hp. You mentioned that those upgrades were not needed and you agreed to pick the vehicle up. We apologize for any misunderstanding or miscommunication that may have occurred. We aim to be up front with vehicle needs and information. We are here to help inform clients on their needs and what we would consider to be the best actions based on our knowledge and available industry trends. We appreciate your business and we hope that you would reconsider your review.

Pedro G. on 11/13/2013
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Pedro said he came to this business for a recall. He ended up waiting about 1.5 hours and found out they did not have the part. It was ordered and they have now taken care of it.
Vehicle: Scion tC
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2013
Review Created: 11/13/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 11/21/2013

Mr. Guzman, I am reading your review and am confused. This vehicle did come to my shop but it was not for a recall or warranty item. We diagnosed your vehicle and fixed it without replacing any parts. We also explained that once we found what was wrong with vehicle and repaired it, we would have to drive the vehicle and reset the monitors to make sure repair solved the issue. We explained all this so that you would know it was a time consuming process. We are sorry for any misunderstanding of any work completed, Please refer to your ticket, where you will find everything we did lined out and explained for you. Thank you for your business.

Dennell H. on 10/16/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Dennell said she loves the receptionist, but felt the business gave her a false diagnosis on the problem with her vehicle. She was informed the repairs would be between $5,000 and $6,000 and she should sell the vehicle. When she took it to another facility she was informed that information was not correct.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2013
Review Created: 10/16/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 10/18/2013

We are sorry that you feel our evaluation of your vehicle was not what you wanted to hear. We listened to your concerns on your situation and thoroughly inspected your vehicle. With that information we gave you our recomendation to sell the vehicle and find one that would not have so many issues that will be costly to repair in the future. We are not the type of shop that will patch things and send you on your way knowing we will see you in the very near future. Thank you for trying us out and we apreciate your feedback.

Stephanie J. on 01/26/2012
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Stephanie said this business does good work but she thinks they are high priced.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2012
Review Created: 01/26/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike and Jennifer F. at Frisbee Automotive responded on 02/07/2012
We appreciate your response and we welcome your comments, knowing how important it is to invest in your vehicle is a priority at Frisbee Automotive. That is why we only use the best / OEM parts and fluids available. So to insure, our clients the best value, warranty and longivity of their vehicle.
Displaying all 5 Review