Downtown Automotive Center


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

350 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago
Bill and Donna C. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They tell you straight up what you need to do to take care of your vehicle. "
These people sincerely care about you and your vehicle. It's a great place to do business with and I would highly recommend Downtown Automotive Center to anyone, anytime.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 08:09 PM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 09/15/2017

Hi Guy's

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to be your choice for your automotive needs. Looking forward to keeping you and your vehicles on the road for years to come.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Albert (Alby) H. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, interactive and eager to please."
These guys were honest and great, they fixed minor things at no charge to me and did not seek to rip me off explaining what was important and what could wait. I was won over! They earned my business at a fair rate and I felt they weren't trying to profit on my loss. I trust them and will recommend them!
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 11:03 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 09/10/2017

Hello,

Thank you for choosing us for your BMW needs. We are glad to be there for you and your vehicles needs. We greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to being there whenever you may need us. 

Thanks again, 

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Scott F. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
William and the team always look out for the customer's best interests. It's so great to have a place you can totally trust.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017 10:40 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 09/06/2017

Hello Scott,

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your Automotive needs. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to being there whenever you need us.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Finn F. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Finn said the customer service was great and they did a great job.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 09/13/2017

Hello Finn,

Thank you for choosing us for your service needs. We greatly appreciate your business and are glad to have been of assistance.

Thanks Again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Ascha N. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasure dealing with. "
Always trust them with my car.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 10:52 PM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 08/25/2017

Hello Nasouh,

Thank you for making the trip down too see us. We are glad to be your choice for your vehicle needs. We appreciate your business.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Jacob H. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jacob said this business was very friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 08/21/2017

Hello Jacob,

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs.
We are glad to have been assistance and appreciate your business.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Jim W. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said this business provided great service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 09/10/2017

Hello Jim,

Thank you for choosing us for your VW service needs. We are glad to be of service. We are here whenever you need us.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Jeanette D. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service with a smile"
Friendly, Professional group of guys
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 12:05 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 08/10/2017

Hello Jeanette,

Thank you for the Kind words. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to being your service facility for years to come.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Gregory B. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Gregory said he's been having trouble with his ignition module. It's been going out from time to time. The staff did not check it right away. He spent $400 to find out the problem. He's going to give them another chance to see if the mechanic's are who they say they are.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 08/09/2017

Hello Gregory,

We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with your vehicles service and repair. We aim to make sure everyone is completely satisfied with their experience. I will follow up this response with a phone call as well.

Thank You,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Hannah C. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hannah said this business provided quick, timely service and her vehicle was clean when she got it back.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 09/19/2017

Hello Hannah,

Thank you for bringing in your VW Passat CC. We appreciate your choosing us for your service needs. Looking forward to being there for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Jodi A. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jodi said this business is always easy to talk to and work with. They give her the whole picture of what is going on with the vehicle. They don't talk to her as if she were unintelligent. They are always willing to go above and beyond. William is excellent and she appreciates him.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 08/02/2017

Hello Jodi,

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your vehicle needs.
We are glad to be of service and provide the level of service you deserve.
We look forward to being there whenever you may need us in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
LeRoy R. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"DAC did a great job of keeping us informed, and giving us options in repairs."
I would recommend DAC because of their car knowledge and keeping their clients informed of the repair process.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 09:34 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/28/2017

Hello LeRoy,

Thank you for choosing us fore your vehicle. We appreciate the fact you make the trip to see us. The vehicle repair process can be a convoluted one, we attempt to use the clearest and most concise communication throughout the process to make it as easy as possible.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Blair H. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Blair said the business provided a good service as they were quick and trustworthy and did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/30/2017

Hello Blair,

We are glad to have been of service inspecting your vehicle before your trip. We wish you the best of luck in San Diego. Have a safe drive and move.

Thanks again, 

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Aaron L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aaron said the business is willing to work with him to determine what path he needs to take. They tell him if he has to stay to have the work done or if he can do the work himself. He said he appreciates that they did not pressure him for service.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/30/2017

Hello Aaron,

Thank you for choosing us to evaluate your Subaru. We appreciate the business and are glad to help you get the information to make a decision that is best for you and your vehicle. 

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Percy P. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Percy said this business did a good job on the estimates and timing.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 09/19/2017

Hello Percy,

Thank you for bringing in your Tacoma. We are glad to have been of assistance. We look forward to being there whenever you may need us in future.

Thanks Again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Deon S. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
The honest, personal, customer service. Expert automotive knowledge and combined experience.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 06:10 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/26/2017

Hello Deon,

We appreciate your bringing in your Civic. We are glad to be your choice for all of your automotive needs. Looking forward to keeping you and your vehicle on the road for many years to come.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Steve G. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great Service"
Unlike dealerships, you get to talk with somebody who actually knows stuff and get a clear understanding of what needs to be done (and what DOESN"T need to be done). Downtown Automotive has always produced first rate work for me. One example is the replacement of a heater core, which is a massive pain on a VW Passat. The entire dashboard had to be removed and replaced, and afterwards, besides a working heater, every one of the controls and switches on the dashboard worked perfectly -- not a small achievement. I highly recommend Downtown Automotive Center.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 03:42 PM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/25/2017

Hello Steve,

Thank you for continuing to choose us, we are glad to continue to keep up our end of the bargain. We will work hard to keep you and your vehicle on the road for years to come.

Thank you for your kind words.


Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

Leif W. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Great Price"
They were extremely polite and helpful. I got back a full and detailed report about my car and potential work to be done, but they didn't use any scare tactics or try to pressure me into any repairs. The inspection cost exactly as much as I was initially told it would, and I was very satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 10:31 PM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/25/2017

Hello Leif,

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs. We are glad to be of service. Looking forward to being there for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Shawna B. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" mechanic you can trust"
I'm thoroughly impressed with this mechanic. First visit in, I had a full diagnostic of my car done, everything they told me it needed I already knew and didn't try to pass off unneeded repairs just because I'm female.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 11:41 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/23/2017

Hello Shawna,

Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We aim to be transparent and straight forward on any of your vehicles needs. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to being there whenever you may need us.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Deborah M. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Positive Feedback"
Appreciate attentiveness, thoroughness, competency and upbeat attitude of Cody, William and mechanics. Again, as usual very satisfied with service.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 10:41 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/16/2017

Hello Deborah,

We appreciate you bringing in your van before your road trip. Sometimes that extra confidence in your vehicle can make the difference between a good or a great trip. We look forward to keeping your vehicle reliable for many more road trips to come. We greatly appreciate your business, have a safe and fun trip!

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 350 in total