Downtown Automotive Center


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

341 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Jacob H. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jacob said this business was very friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeanette D. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service with a smile"
Friendly, Professional group of guys
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 12:05 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 08/10/2017

Hello Jeanette,

Thank you for the Kind words. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to being your service facility for years to come.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Jodi A. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jodi said this business is always easy to talk to and work with. They give her the whole picture of what is going on with the vehicle. They don't talk to her as if she were unintelligent. They are always willing to go above and beyond. William is excellent and she appreciates him.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 08/02/2017

Hello Jodi,

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your vehicle needs.
We are glad to be of service and provide the level of service you deserve.
We look forward to being there whenever you may need us in the future.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
LeRoy R. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"DAC did a great job of keeping us informed, and giving us options in repairs."
I would recommend DAC because of their car knowledge and keeping their clients informed of the repair process.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 09:34 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/28/2017

Hello LeRoy,

Thank you for choosing us fore your vehicle. We appreciate the fact you make the trip to see us. The vehicle repair process can be a convoluted one, we attempt to use the clearest and most concise communication throughout the process to make it as easy as possible.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Blair H. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Blair said the business provided a good service as they were quick and trustworthy and did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/30/2017

Hello Blair,

We are glad to have been of service inspecting your vehicle before your trip. We wish you the best of luck in San Diego. Have a safe drive and move.

Thanks again, 

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Aaron L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aaron said the business is willing to work with him to determine what path he needs to take. They tell him if he has to stay to have the work done or if he can do the work himself. He said he appreciates that they did not pressure him for service.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/30/2017

Hello Aaron,

Thank you for choosing us to evaluate your Subaru. We appreciate the business and are glad to help you get the information to make a decision that is best for you and your vehicle. 

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Deon S. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
The honest, personal, customer service. Expert automotive knowledge and combined experience.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 06:10 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/26/2017

Hello Deon,

We appreciate your bringing in your Civic. We are glad to be your choice for all of your automotive needs. Looking forward to keeping you and your vehicle on the road for many years to come.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Steve G. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great Service"
Unlike dealerships, you get to talk with somebody who actually knows stuff and get a clear understanding of what needs to be done (and what DOESN"T need to be done). Downtown Automotive has always produced first rate work for me. One example is the replacement of a heater core, which is a massive pain on a VW Passat. The entire dashboard had to be removed and replaced, and afterwards, besides a working heater, every one of the controls and switches on the dashboard worked perfectly -- not a small achievement. I highly recommend Downtown Automotive Center.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 03:42 PM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/25/2017

Hello Steve,

Thank you for continuing to choose us, we are glad to continue to keep up our end of the bargain. We will work hard to keep you and your vehicle on the road for years to come.

Thank you for your kind words.


Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

Leif W. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Great Price"
They were extremely polite and helpful. I got back a full and detailed report about my car and potential work to be done, but they didn't use any scare tactics or try to pressure me into any repairs. The inspection cost exactly as much as I was initially told it would, and I was very satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 10:31 PM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/25/2017

Hello Leif,

Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs. We are glad to be of service. Looking forward to being there for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Shawna B. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" mechanic you can trust"
I'm thoroughly impressed with this mechanic. First visit in, I had a full diagnostic of my car done, everything they told me it needed I already knew and didn't try to pass off unneeded repairs just because I'm female.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 11:41 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/23/2017

Hello Shawna,

Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We aim to be transparent and straight forward on any of your vehicles needs. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to being there whenever you may need us.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Deborah M. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Positive Feedback"
Appreciate attentiveness, thoroughness, competency and upbeat attitude of Cody, William and mechanics. Again, as usual very satisfied with service.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 10:41 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/16/2017

Hello Deborah,

We appreciate you bringing in your van before your road trip. Sometimes that extra confidence in your vehicle can make the difference between a good or a great trip. We look forward to keeping your vehicle reliable for many more road trips to come. We greatly appreciate your business, have a safe and fun trip!

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Diana R. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Went out of their way to get me back on the road..."
In spite of being booked solid, they went out of their way and took my car in when it quit running, and got it back to me as quickly as possible. Thanks to Kody and William for taking such good care of us and our car!
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 10:58 PM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/16/2017

Hello Diana,

Thank you for bringing in your Matrix. We were glad to be able to work it into the schedule and get you back on the road. We greatly appreciate your choosing us for your vehicle needs, and look forward to keeping you and your vehicles on the road for years to come. Thank you for the kind words and continued patronage, we do not take it lightly.

Thank you again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Doug B. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doug said this business was working really hard on his vehicle, even though they were having trouble. He said they are very confident.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/23/2017

Hello Doug,

Thank you for working with us on your Honda. Sometimes intermittent issues can be slow to work through. Thank you for choosing us to track down your vehicles issue. We look forward to being there for you in the futer for your maintenance needs.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Jill B. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Competent, professional and fast!"
Downtown Automotive continues to provide excellent service for my Audie Q7 and me! Their customer service and attention to detail, great communication and funished work is consistent and trustworthy.
Vehicle: Audi Q7
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:29 PM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/10/2017

Hello Jill,

Thank you for bringing in your Audi Q7. We appreciate your choosing us for your service or repair needs. We look forward to keeping you and your Audi on the road for years to come.

Thanks Again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Marty S. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
excellent work and very aware of my needs to get my car fixed as soon as possible
Vehicle: BMW 540i
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 06:35 AM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/07/2017

Hello Marty,

Thank you for choosing us for your BMW service needs. We appreciate your continued patronage, and look forward to keeping you and your vehicles on the road for years to come.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Jennifer E. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Communication"
Love this group. We knew what was going on with our car at all times. We appreciate the excellent communication.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 10:54 PM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/01/2017

Hello Jennifer, 

Thank you for bringing in your sequoia before your trip.
We are glad to be of service and make sure your vehicle is as ready as you and your family are. Have a safe and fun trip.

Thank you, 

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

Charles H. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said it was an excellent service for his vehicle.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 07/01/2017

Hello Charles, 

Thank you for making the trip from Bend to come and see us. We are glad to be your choice for your APR tuning of your Tiguan. We look forward to being there for you whenever you may need us in the future. Enjoy the added power and performance from your VW.

Thanks again,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Bill and Donna C. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent work!"
Everyone is very knowledgeable. They tell you exactly what needs to be done. No BS.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 08:33 PM
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 06/30/2017

Hello guy's, 

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your service needs! We greatly appreciate it, and plan on keeping your vehicles on the road for many more miles and years. Have a happy and safe fourth of July!

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Peter L. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said this is the best business to go to in the entire universe. Kody, William, Ben and the crew are absolutely the most fantastic mechanics in the world.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 06/29/2017

Hello Pete!

Thank you for the amazing words! We greatly appreciate you as well. Thank you for continuing to choose us for your service needs. we do not take it lightly.

Thank you,
Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225

Tyler W. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said he is a repeat customer of this business and it has improved over time. He gets readouts and text message updates. They were all helpful and seamless. They made the whole experience very easy.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kody K., Owner at Downtown Automotive Center responded on 06/29/2017

Hello Tyler,

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your service needs. We aim to better ourselves and our processes to improve your experience. Thank you noticing and letting us know we are improving. Looking forward to keeping you and your 4Runner on the road for years to come.

Thank you,

Kody Kessler
Downtown Automotive Center
dacautoservice.com
541-343-4225
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 341 in total