ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Robert M. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Five stars"
They're great people
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 12:52 PM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

We appreciate you coming in, thanks for letting us take care of you.

Angela P. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I had a travel emergency and your business was efficient and professional and put my mind at ease to continue my travels."
I had a travel emergency and your business was efficient and professional and put my mind at ease to continue my travels.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 12:39 PM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017
THANKS FOR LETTING US SERVE YOU!!!!!!!
Verified Customer on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service! "
Great service. Friendly staff
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/14/2017 08:07 PM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/15/2017

WE THANK YOU FOR BEING OUR CUSTOMER!!!!!!

Steven D. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do great work in a timely manor."
They do what they say and are friendly to deal with.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/14/2017 06:48 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thanks so very much for letting us take care of you.

Verified Customer on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exellent warranty service "
My Accent 2014 headlight got water inside. Was replaced by warranty in timely manner. Service managers are friendly and competent. Complimentary shuttle service is a PLUS.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/14/2017 05:27 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017
THANKS FOR LETTING US TAKE CARE OF YOU!!!!!!
Jesse M. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Know me by name."
Always get me right in, even without appt.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/13/2017 09:43 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thanks for being our customer!!!!!!

Verified Customer on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent care"
Always happy with service and care received!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/12/2017 07:05 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

We appreciate your business, thanks for coming in!!!!!!

Donald E. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"d epperly"
i will continue to go to duncan hyundai to get my car serviced.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 12:36 PM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/11/2017
WE APPRECIATE YOU BEING OUR CUSTOMER!!!!!
Gary M. ReScore Review on 08/10/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"owner"
excellent
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 12:54 PM

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"owner"
great service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 12:54 PM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017
THANKS FOR BEING OUR CUSTOMER AND LETTING US TAKE CARE OF YOU, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!
Johnny B. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service "
Really good service and great people
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/10/2017 11:11 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

THANK YOU FOR LETTING US TAKE CARE OF YOU!!!!!

Sonya L. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I received honest and good work. Everyone was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make the experience great!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/10/2017 05:09 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017
WE APPRECIATE YOU BEING OUR CUSTOMER, THANKS FOR COMING IN!!!!
Susan S. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding "
The area was close for me
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/09/2017 11:57 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/09/2017
THANS FOR BEING OUR CUSTOMER!!!!!
Michael B. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Duncan is always prompt courteous and professional. They offer good value and really make you not hate that dreaded trip to the mechanic. I get phone calls, text appointment reminders and discounts on oil changes, inspections, etc. I would highly recommend them for your service needs.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/07/2017 10:59 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/07/2017
THANKS FOR LETTING US TAKE CARE OF YOU, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!
Carolyn S. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people."
I always say good things about this dealer
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/05/2017 07:57 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/07/2017
THANKS FOR BEING OUR CUSTOMER!!!!!
Verified Customer on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Like the people know the Duncan's Jerald and David. and some of the people that work there."
Yes, Because I have been coming there for a very long time to get my car serviced.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/04/2017 11:11 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017
THANK YOU FOR COMING IN!!!!!!
JANET F. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service experience as usual."
I have been going to Duncan Hyundai since 2013 and have always received excellent service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/03/2017 06:01 PM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017
GLAD WE CAN HAVE YOU FOR A CUSTOMER, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!!!
Tara S. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
I always get great service. I bring all my vehicles there. They are awesome! I will be back soon!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/02/2017 05:41 PM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/03/2017
THANKS FOR LETTING US TAKE CARE OF YOU!!!!!
Verified Customer on 08/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Good maintenance, expensive repairs"
Good price and service for routine maintenance, but super expensive for anything beyond that. Came in for an oil change and to get a quote on a damaged side mirror. They gave me a quote for $300+. I looked up the price of parts at home and the part was $50. Looked up the repair and it was all of 5 easy steps.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/02/2017 10:51 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/02/2017

I have researched your issue apparently the price was for a new one and to send to a body shop for color match, if you would like to contact me directly I can see about possibly finding you a used part to help with pricing. Please feel free to contact me directly.

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai

Verified Customer on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Punctual service, reasonably cost, very friendly staff"
Punctual service, reasonably cost, very friendly staff!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/02/2017 08:21 AM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/02/2017
THANKS FOR COMING IN!!!!
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 08/01/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scheduled servicing took longer than expected, after receiving review service manager called to discuss and provided excellent customer service"
After reviewing my recent scheduled car service and not having an exceptional experience, Service Manager Loyd Sowder called personally to apologize and see how to restore my customer faith in Duncan Hyundai. He provided excellent customer service and was proactive and kind. Thank you Loyd for calling!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/01/2017 12:32 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Scheduled servicing took longer than expected"
Last week I dropped off my car for its 7:30a scheduled appointment for a regular scheduled tire rotation and oil change. This is a car I purchased in November 2016 from Duncan Hyundai. When I got to the office, staff gave notice that due to a Hyundai recall they would need to do a system update. I did not hear from the office all day. Around 2:30pm I became concerned since I dropped the vehicle off at 7:30am, and called the office. The employee notified me that the staff were working on my car at the time of my 2:30pm call. The office called at 3:15pm to notify that the car was ready for pick up.

As a consumer it does not seem to make sense to make a 7:30am to not have the vehicle ready for pick up until 3:30pm. Not pleased with this experience.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/01/2017 12:32 PM
Loyd E S. at Duncan Hyundai responded on 08/01/2017

I would like to apologize for the time it took to complete your service. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to restore your faith in our service center. This is not how we conduct business. Do not hesitate to contact me directly with any concerns.

Loyd E. Sowder
Service Manager
Lsowder@duncanauto.net
(540)382-2100 ext 2302
Duncan Hyundai

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 554 in total