Durango Small Car Inc


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

141 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Bob G. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service, as always, from the Small Car experts"
This trip called for an AC recharge and overall inspection and was handled in the usual friendly, knowledgeable, professional manner. I'm beginning to feel like a broken record here (happily) but this is the type of service I have always gotten (11 yrs.) at Small Car.
Vehicle: Volkswagen EuroVan
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 08:56 AM
Carrie K. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Travis. He said the business did everything he asked them to do.
Vehicle: BMW 335xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/24/2017

Travis- 

I am happy that you had a pleasant experience at Durango Small Car! We look forward to keeping you and your car on the road in the future! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Matt V. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said he has already recommended them. He knows and likes them.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/24/2017

Matt- 

Thank you for your continued trust and support- I will ask SCRM to make a note that this is the second time they have contacted you. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers-  

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
CHUCK B. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A.C. Problem"
They explained what the approach to the problem would be with estimated costs and proceeded to fix the problem
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 11:39 AM
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Chuck-

We appreciate the kind words and your business! Please let us know how we can help you in the future! 

Cheers-

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Yolanda G. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Yolanda said she was satisfied with the service. They found the problem.
Vehicle: Audi Allroad
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Yolanda-

Thank you for choosing Durango Small Car! We appreciate you and your business and look forward to keeping you and your Allroad on the road! As always, if you have any questions, or need help with your Audi repairs and maintenance, please do not hesitate to call! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Samual H. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Samual said they knew what they were doing. It took a while to fix, and they were kind of expensive.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charlie T. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charlie said the employee were super helpful, especially Jim. He went out of his way to help.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Charlie- 

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work on your SAAB! We are here for you and your vehicle, give us a call anytime! Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to assisting you in the future!

Cheers-

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Mary W. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mary said this business was wonderful.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Mary- 

Customer satisfaction is one of the most rewarding treats in our business. We work very hard to ensure that our customers are well taken care of, and that we can get their vehicles fixed in a timely manner and at a reasonable cost. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you and your Subaru in the future! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Erin C. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Erin said this business got everything done quickly. They explained everything clearly and they were reasonable.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Erin- 

Communication is the key in our business. I am glad that the guys were able to clearly communicate with you, and get your car repaired in a timely manner. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
PAT H. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil and lube change on Porsche 911"
Great service
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 10:47 AM
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Pat- 

Thanks for the kind words! We are major Porsche enthusiasts, and love being able to keep our Porsche owners enjoying the Colorado roads in their fantastic cars! 

Regards- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Tonia B. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tonia said the business provides excellent service in a timely manner. Her vehicle broke down in front of their facility. They were able to take it in and repair it the next day. She said she appreciates their honesty.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Tonia- 
You picked the place to break down in front of! I'm happy that we were able to see you on such short notice, and get your car back on the road in a timely manner! If you need anything in the future, do not hesitate to call! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Maybe without the breakdown this time ;)
Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Austin K. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Austin said they did a good job but their prices were high for the quality of work they did.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Austin- 

Im sorry to hear that you were dissappointed in our work quality. As you know we only provide the best possible parts and products for our customers. With that we are able to offer an industry leading warranty of 24months/24,000miles. If you have any questions, or need anything please do not hesitate to give us a call. I will personally answer any questions you may have, and I will see to it that you are pleased with the work that we provide for our Audi owners.

Cheers-  

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
David S. on 04/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New State, New Shop for A4, New Relationship"
I moved to Durango 3+ years ago for a new career after living on the east coast for my entire life. Had to find a new place to live, new doctor, new dentist, and new shop to service by Audi A4. Moved 4 times, doctor left town, on my second dentist, but haven't used any other shop to service by Audi. Durango Small Car is great and I am happy to have found them shortly after my arrival.
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017 05:52 AM
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

David- 

It has been a wonderful experience getting to know you and your Audi. We appreciate you, your business, and your trust in repairing your Audi. I look forward to the years to come with you as a customer. 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
James C. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said the vehicle he bought at this business is running well. The salesman did not try to pressure him and the selection was good. It was an overall good experience.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

James- 

Although we do not sell new or used vehicles, I'm glad to hear that you are pleased with Durango Small Car. If your new VW needs any repairs or scheduled mainenance in the future just know that we are here for you. We use VW factory scan tools, and come recommended by Denver and Albuquerque VW Dealerships. 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Luke H. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Luke said he requested a complete flush of his transmission and a replacement filter. The receipt indicated they had only used 3 quarts of transmission fluid. He had expected them to use at least 8 or 9 quarts for a complete flush. The people at this business were friendly, but he was overcharged.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew S. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Andrew said this business was really good, but they were not very informative. They answered all of his questions, but they did not notify him when his vehicle was done.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Andrew- 

I am sorry to hear that you were not notified when your vehicle was complete. Customer communication is key in our business, and we frequently work on new strategies and techniques to keep our customers in the loop. I have addressed this with our service advisor, and can assure you that it will not happen again. As always, we appreciate your business, and look forward to correcting our misstep with you in the future. 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Jeff K. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jeff said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Jeff- 

We appreciate your business and hope too see you for future repairs and maintenance on your Honda. 

Regards- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Bob G. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THE PLACE to go in Durango for foreign car repair and maintenance."
I've been using Durango Small Car for over 10 years and have always received outstanding service in a professional, courteous and efficient manner. I have only the highest regard for these folks.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017 07:40 AM
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Bob- 

As always, we sincerely apreciate your continued business over the last decade and look forward to keeping your cars on the road for many years to come! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Jon F. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jon said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: BMW 530xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Jon- 

We love our BMW's and welcome any opportunity to keep our BMW owners on the road. We are here for you and your BMW, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
KELLY V. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great customer service, tire change always comes out "low on air""
I've only had my car since last September. And had DSC change out tires to Blizzax for winter . . . and ended up taking them to another local shop that is more geographical convenient to fix the beading. This week, had the "summer" tires put on and as soon as I got home the "low tire" pressure message came on. Hoping DSC can fix this for me, though it's geographically and time wise hard to get my car back to them to "fix" this. Also, "battery discharge" message came on, and I had asked them to check this and nothing was found/said about this issue.
Vehicle: BMW 530xi
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 06:42 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 141 in total