Durango Small Car Inc


Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

162 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
David P. ReScore Review on 12/21/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Davis said the business did not do anything to resolve his initial dissatisfaction. He took his vehicle in at 8:00 am and he called at 4:00 pm and the business told him he had a weak battery. He is dissatisfied with the time it took for the business to replace a weak battery.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
David said this business did perform the necessary work, but he found them to be a bit disorganized. He called and gave them the diagnosis over the phone. When he showed up, they needed him to provide the diagnosis again. He stated it felt like they were not communicating amongst one another. He had to wait all day to hear back from them. When he finally heard back from them, they told him his vehicle had a dead battery. He noted it should not have taken all day to come to that conclusion. They fixed the problem and got his vehicle working, but the employees were not top notch.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 12/16/2016

David-

I am sorry that you feel that we let you down. We work very hard to be as communicative as possible with our customers, and if we fell short on that for you, I apologize. When a customer calls with a problem it is our duty to get the car on the schedule and in the shop as quickly as possible. In addition to this, we need to have a clear understanding as to what you feel is wrong with your vehicle, and we will go over that with you on the phone and again when you get to the shop. All vehicles are recieved in the order of which they have been scheduled. In order to see you on short notice meant that your vehicle was going to be diagnosed at the end of the day.This time of year we are 1-2 weeks out on any appointment, and I know that can be an incovenience to customers. We are working to expand our operations to minimize the wait time a customer may experience, but that is no excuse. If you decide to give us another chance, please ask for Tyler, and I will personally see that we go above and beyond to meet your expectations. This is the first time that we have had this complaint, and I will see to it that it doesnt happen again. If you have any questions, or would like to speak with me please dont hesitate to call. Both my office and cell numbers are below, and I am available at any time for you. 

Regards- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
ALBERT B. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
I was in Durango on a trip from South Texas and my BMW broke down. Tyler and his cohorts worked me in late on Friday, diagnosed the problem, ordered the necessary part from ABQ, had the part shipped to DRO, and had my car back to me on Monday. Note, that since the shop is closed on Saturdays and Sundays, that was essentially a one day turnaround.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 09:05 PM
Gary L. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said he likes to support small businesses. He said they were reasonably priced. They picked him up. The customer service was really good.
Vehicle: Honda Insight
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Allen L. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Allen said this business was great. They did everything right and the price was right. They got it done when promised.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marina N. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Marina said they didn't interact with her very much.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Keith B. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Kelly. She said the labor was expensive.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Vanagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George M. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said he was pleased with the experience he had during his visit to this business. They did a good job and his vehicle is running well now. They explained everything and advised him of how much it would cost. He appreciated this.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jordan D. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jordan said Jim gave him quote up-front and he provided god service and value. He was pleased. However, he suggested they provide a shuttle service.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wade M. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wade said he is a long time customer of this business and he is a happy customer. They have good communication, they take good care of his vehicle and provide good value.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JESSICA W. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great work if you can get an appointment "
I've taken my car here for several years. I'm always impressed with the quality of work, customer service, and value. Over the past year, it has taken longer and longer to get my car in- this last time 2 weeks driving on an unknown issue that was showing warning lights for ABS and 4x4. Once I got it in, they had it at 8am and didn't run the codes until @ 3pm so they couldn't start work to diagnose the problem based on that info until the next day, again later afternoon, and then another day to work on it... If I've waited 2 weeks for an appointment, I expect them to get to the work more promptly and deliver a faster turnaround time. If it weren't for the waiting, they would be 5 ☆ for sure!
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 07:34 AM
Roxanne H. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Durango Small Car is the best around!"
Small Car ALWAYS gets my car(s) in quickly when they need care. They are very professional and ALWAYS do a fantastic job. I wouldn't trust a European car with any one else! Thanks for the many years of fantastic customer and automotive service!!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 09:12 AM
Jodie H. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jodie said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joshua S. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joshua said this business provided him with great service. He likes all the gentleman on staff and appreciates their professional attitude.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz G55
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sterling M. on 06/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Sterling said he was dissatisfied with the overall experience due to a discussion he had with them about the air filter.
Vehicle: BMW 318ti
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 06/28/2017

Sterling and I had a great conversation clearing up some miscommunications on our part. We look forward to working with him in the future, and keeping his BMW on the road for years to come! 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Elvi S. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Elvi said the business had been providing good service for years.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 06/28/2017

Elvi,

We appreciate your business and look forward to keeping you and your Subaru on the road for many years to come! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Fred P. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Doug & Jim"
Both extremely knowledgeable and most importantly frank and honest with you about the problem. Also willing to say they just do not know ....when they are not sure of source of problem. I totally appreciate working with them.
I think Tyler should consider giving each of them a salary raise.
Vehicle: Audi A5 Quattro
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 05:13 AM
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 06/28/2017

Fred- 

Doug and Jim are the backbone of the shop! We certainly couldn't do it without their knowledge, experience and professionalism! They make the big bucks for a reason! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
John T. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he went in for an oil change using a coupon, and everything was explained well. He stated he is taking a trip, and he felt confident that everything was looked at. Jeff was very courteous and helpful.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 06/28/2017

John- 

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your car! We love meeting new people! We hope that you choose Durango Small Car for all of your future automotive needs! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Benjamin C. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Benjamin said the business was a bit expensive. They had good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 06/28/2017

Benjamin- 

Thank you for the kind words! We strive to provide our customers with the best service possible each and every time. Along with our service, we offer industry leading warranties on all parts and service, which means piece of mind with every purchase. We stand behind the products and service that we offer, and we hope that we are your hub for all automotive needs. 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Justin G. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said the business is honest and quick.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 06/28/2017

Justin- 

Thank you for the review- Durango is too small of a town to not be honest with its customers! Let us know how we can help you with future repairs and service! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Greg S. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Dawn. She said everything was perfect during his visit to this business. She has been a customer for years because the personnel are very courteous and they explain things. They have improved since the new owners took over.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 06/28/2017

Greg & Dawn- 

I am very happy to hear that you feel we are improving! We put our customers first, and with that comes careful explinations, smart repairs, and excellent products! We appreciate your business, and hope that we continue to improve for years to come! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 162 in total