Durango Small Car Inc


Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

148 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
David P. ReScore Review on 12/21/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Davis said the business did not do anything to resolve his initial dissatisfaction. He took his vehicle in at 8:00 am and he called at 4:00 pm and the business told him he had a weak battery. He is dissatisfied with the time it took for the business to replace a weak battery.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
David said this business did perform the necessary work, but he found them to be a bit disorganized. He called and gave them the diagnosis over the phone. When he showed up, they needed him to provide the diagnosis again. He stated it felt like they were not communicating amongst one another. He had to wait all day to hear back from them. When he finally heard back from them, they told him his vehicle had a dead battery. He noted it should not have taken all day to come to that conclusion. They fixed the problem and got his vehicle working, but the employees were not top notch.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2016
Review Created: 12/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 12/16/2016

David-

I am sorry that you feel that we let you down. We work very hard to be as communicative as possible with our customers, and if we fell short on that for you, I apologize. When a customer calls with a problem it is our duty to get the car on the schedule and in the shop as quickly as possible. In addition to this, we need to have a clear understanding as to what you feel is wrong with your vehicle, and we will go over that with you on the phone and again when you get to the shop. All vehicles are recieved in the order of which they have been scheduled. In order to see you on short notice meant that your vehicle was going to be diagnosed at the end of the day.This time of year we are 1-2 weeks out on any appointment, and I know that can be an incovenience to customers. We are working to expand our operations to minimize the wait time a customer may experience, but that is no excuse. If you decide to give us another chance, please ask for Tyler, and I will personally see that we go above and beyond to meet your expectations. This is the first time that we have had this complaint, and I will see to it that it doesnt happen again. If you have any questions, or would like to speak with me please dont hesitate to call. Both my office and cell numbers are below, and I am available at any time for you. 

Regards- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Fred P. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Doug & Jim"
Both extremely knowledgeable and most importantly frank and honest with you about the problem. Also willing to say they just do not know ....when they are not sure of source of problem. I totally appreciate working with them.
I think Tyler should consider giving each of them a salary raise.
Vehicle: Audi A5 Quattro
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 05:13 AM
John T. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he went in for an oil change using a coupon, and everything was explained well. He stated he is taking a trip, and he felt confident that everything was looked at. Jeff was very courteous and helpful.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Benjamin C. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Benjamin said the business was a bit expensive. They had good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Justin G. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said the business is honest and quick.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg S. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Dawn. She said everything was perfect during his visit to this business. She has been a customer for years because the personnel are very courteous and they explain things. They have improved since the new owners took over.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heath G. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Heath said the business is quick and they communicated well.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sandra P. on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sandra said the business is quick and they did well.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob G. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service, as always, from the Small Car experts"
This trip called for an AC recharge and overall inspection and was handled in the usual friendly, knowledgeable, professional manner. I'm beginning to feel like a broken record here (happily) but this is the type of service I have always gotten (11 yrs.) at Small Car.
Vehicle: Volkswagen EuroVan
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 08:56 AM
Matt V. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said he has already recommended them. He knows and likes them.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/24/2017

Matt- 

Thank you for your continued trust and support- I will ask SCRM to make a note that this is the second time they have contacted you. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers-  

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Carrie K. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Travis. He said the business did everything he asked them to do.
Vehicle: BMW 335xi
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/24/2017

Travis- 

I am happy that you had a pleasant experience at Durango Small Car! We look forward to keeping you and your car on the road in the future! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
CHUCK B. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A.C. Problem"
They explained what the approach to the problem would be with estimated costs and proceeded to fix the problem
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017 11:39 AM
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Chuck-

We appreciate the kind words and your business! Please let us know how we can help you in the future! 

Cheers-

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Yolanda G. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Yolanda said she was satisfied with the service. They found the problem.
Vehicle: Audi Allroad
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Yolanda-

Thank you for choosing Durango Small Car! We appreciate you and your business and look forward to keeping you and your Allroad on the road! As always, if you have any questions, or need help with your Audi repairs and maintenance, please do not hesitate to call! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Samual H. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Samual said they knew what they were doing. It took a while to fix, and they were kind of expensive.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charlie T. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charlie said the employee were super helpful, especially Jim. He went out of his way to help.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Charlie- 

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work on your SAAB! We are here for you and your vehicle, give us a call anytime! Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to assisting you in the future!

Cheers-

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Mary W. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mary said this business was wonderful.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Mary- 

Customer satisfaction is one of the most rewarding treats in our business. We work very hard to ensure that our customers are well taken care of, and that we can get their vehicles fixed in a timely manner and at a reasonable cost. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you and your Subaru in the future! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Erin C. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Erin said this business got everything done quickly. They explained everything clearly and they were reasonable.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Erin- 

Communication is the key in our business. I am glad that the guys were able to clearly communicate with you, and get your car repaired in a timely manner. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future! 

Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
PAT H. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil and lube change on Porsche 911"
Great service
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 10:47 AM
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Pat- 

Thanks for the kind words! We are major Porsche enthusiasts, and love being able to keep our Porsche owners enjoying the Colorado roads in their fantastic cars! 

Regards- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Austin K. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Austin said they did a good job but their prices were high for the quality of work they did.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Austin- 

Im sorry to hear that you were dissappointed in our work quality. As you know we only provide the best possible parts and products for our customers. With that we are able to offer an industry leading warranty of 24months/24,000miles. If you have any questions, or need anything please do not hesitate to give us a call. I will personally answer any questions you may have, and I will see to it that you are pleased with the work that we provide for our Audi owners.

Cheers-  

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Tonia B. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tonia said the business provides excellent service in a timely manner. Her vehicle broke down in front of their facility. They were able to take it in and repair it the next day. She said she appreciates their honesty.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyler J., President at Durango Small Car Inc responded on 05/19/2017

Tonia- 
You picked the place to break down in front of! I'm happy that we were able to see you on such short notice, and get your car back on the road in a timely manner! If you need anything in the future, do not hesitate to call! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Maybe without the breakdown this time ;)
Cheers- 

Tyler Jensen
President 
Office: 970.259.3460
Cell: 970.759.7482
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 148 in total