Lou's Edison Motors


Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

343 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 months ago

Rose M. on 10/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank God for Lou's Edison Motors!"
I'm shaking as I write this review. Here's the scenario: I had to bring my 2008 Honda CRV back to the Honda dealership in Edison for 4 recalls. The Honda dealership took care of the recalls - but THEN - I get the horrifying news that my car is in poor condition. They quoted me repairs that would cost me - at the minimum - almost $1,000. (And - they said that was a "rough estimate"!) I thanked them and said I'd have to think about it - and THANK GOD I did! We brought the car back to our regular, reliable, HONEST, and beyond capable repair shop - and Lou looked it over for us. Guess what? It did not need ONE SINGLE THING that the Honda dealer said we needed! Honda said I'd need:
Water Pump & Drive Belts ($559), Brakes ($165), Transmission ($109.95), and Rear Differential ($100). Can you believe that?
Thank you, Lou, and your team at Lou's Edison Motors! We've been going to this shop for over 20 years (even before it was Lou's!) and they have NEVER let us down! We've always been so happy with their services - but - once again - they've proven their honesty and fine character - and I just had to share this story with you. It's a tough old world out there, sometimes - and it means so much to be able to trust a company! So grateful...
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 10/28/2016 10:59 AM
Nancy L. on 09/22/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Mechanics 5 blocks from my home!"
What can you say about an honest Mechanic? THANK YOU GOD! Lou took my truck not once but twice prior to making this apptment. I drive a 2000 Durango! Do the math people, she's 16 yrs old! I needed to know all the 'truth' about her before making the decision to keep her or sell her. Lou looked at me and said...really? This truck has many many years ahead of her! So, he wrote up every lil thing that was leaking, squeaking, tires, brakes, etc., and bam DONE in 1 day. From the bottom of my heart...he's a life saver...car saver, however you want to put it! I keep a stack of his cards in my pocketbook & in my truck! That's how much I appreciate his business!
Service Date: 07/06/2016
Review Created: 09/22/2016 08:32 AM
Dan H. on 07/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car repair in the area!"
What you want most out of a car repair garage is someone who is honest with you and does high quality work and that's exactly what you get at Lou's. It's gravy on top that everyone there has great customer service and are genuinely nice people! Thanks Lou!
Service Date: 07/07/2016
Review Created: 07/08/2016 10:38 AM
Al M. on 05/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable, efficient"
Wouldn't go anywhere else
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 05/17/2016
Review Created: 05/18/2016 06:03 AM
Dalya E. on 05/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, as always! "
Never have to worry about taking my car for repairs when I take it to Lou's. I have never before trusted anyone to fix my cars as I do Lou and his team. Honest, trustworthy, and they know what they're doing! :-)
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 05/06/2016
Review Created: 05/11/2016 09:22 AM
John W. on 05/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust"
We have our vehicles serviced at Lou's because we have trust in their work. Personable and honest.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/01/2016 06:00 AM
Gloria B. on 04/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service! Great personnel!"
Honest! Never have to worry that Lou or his personnel will take advantage!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 04/20/2016
Review Created: 04/26/2016 09:53 AM
Phyllis C. on 04/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is excellent, honest, professional."
I've been having my family's vehicles serviced by Lou since I found him over 4 years ago. I have never had a complaint. I've sent friends and associates to him as reference, as anyone knows, if you are not mechanically inclined, you have no choice but to trust who's looking under the hood. My review is 5 star. Thanks Lou, Sean and all of the mechanics who work along side you.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/20/2016
Review Created: 04/21/2016 06:31 AM
George S. on 04/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"More of the same."
As always, they provide the best of service and truly honest evaluation and advice about your vehicle.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/14/2016
Review Created: 04/15/2016 05:27 AM
Jeff V. on 04/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best repair shop in Area I know."
Lou and his crew can be trusted with your car. He is not there to take you for a ride - but rather to give you a safe ride. He gives you options, he gives you the truth. I trust Lou. You can too.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 04/04/2016
Review Created: 04/05/2016 10:23 AM
AL S. on 04/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good honest work and nice people"
Always get the straight scoop from Lou. I know my car is running right when I leave there. He has good advice on how to take care of it and what to look for in the future. He always calls before he continues with any work that has not been pre-arranged and explains the situation and gives an estimate of the cost and how long it will take.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 03/31/2016
Review Created: 04/01/2016 05:13 AM
Hugh H. on 03/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular Maintenance"
Lou did great work, was upfront with all costs and finished when promised.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 03/18/2016
Review Created: 03/24/2016 08:17 AM
John S. on 03/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always done right the first time"
Lou is a true professional. He always walks me through the process of my repairs and maintenance on all my cars. Staff is friendly and adds to the reason why I go to Lou's Edison Motors. Keep up the good work. John S
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Service Date: 02/25/2016
Review Created: 03/08/2016 09:39 AM
Marge A. on 03/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service"
Outstanding service is never unusual here. It's the norm!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/05/2016 04:42 AM
Kathy S. on 03/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Taking my car to Lou's is always easy, and the service is always friendly, convenient, and targeted to what my car needs most. I'm always happy with the work he and the crew do on my car.
Vehicle: Chrysler Concorde
Service Date: 03/02/2016
Review Created: 03/03/2016 07:48 AM
Cathy S. on 02/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable, Honest"
I love this place and would recommend it to everyone for reliable, excellent car service. I have the utmost confidence in Lou's Edison Motors as I have for many years
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 02/09/2016
Review Created: 02/14/2016 04:13 AM
Mr./Ms. F. on 02/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One of the best vehicle repair facilities i have worked with."
Lou takes the time to get involved with the details of my vehicle's issue, he makes me aware of my vehicle problems and offers his experienced opinion with options as to how to proceed. Lou takes care of my fleet of over 50 cars and trucks for our company, and he has been very pragmatic and honest with every repair diagnosis no matter how complicated the situation. He saves me money and time buy doing the work right the first time evry time.
I highly recommend Lou's Edison Motors to anyone who is looking for a auto repair business that puts the customer needs first every time.

William Dukette
Fleet manager
Facilities solutions Group
Perth Amboy, NJ
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 02/10/2016
Review Created: 02/11/2016 07:40 AM
Ted S. on 02/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Chevy Malibu "
Thanks for the gift card and the good, prompt service!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 02/09/2016
Review Created: 02/10/2016 09:25 AM
John W. on 02/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust"
The word is "trust" - we feel we can trust Lou and his crew.
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Service Date: 01/11/2016
Review Created: 02/06/2016 05:07 PM
Philip O. on 01/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love Loe"
Lou always takes the time to explain all items on your bill. Not pushy in offering unnecessary services. My wife and I have been using Lou for 21 years. I would recommend him to all.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 01/14/2016
Review Created: 01/15/2016 04:23 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 343 in total