Escondido German Auto


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

257 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Maria B. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome people work there"
Professional friendly caring team of amazing people
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Coupe
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 08:12 PM
Keith M. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quality Work/Fair Price"
I brought my 09 Audi S5 to EGA on the premise that I was looking for a service center that specialized in German Cars that didn't take their long term customers for granted. They sent me a PDF with pictures of the work that needed to be done which was impressive and made me comfortable with the work and the price. The only negative was I had purchased a K&N air filter, and I asked them to install it. The service manager told me how he had seen the filters cause issues with the mass airflow sensor. I have heard this before but have never had a problem personally with this product. The company is well known and well established, and K&N products do not void any manufacturer warranties. If these products were inherently bad, the company would probably be litigated into bankruptcy. Do what the customer wants and if you are worried, have him sign a disclaimer. Alex is very professional and sharp.
Vehicle: Audi S5
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 08:48 PM
David V. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
One of the best German car service organizations I have found and that includes factory service too. Try them you won't be diss appointed.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:38 AM
Dave B. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Derek and his team diagnosed the problem and completed the work on time and within the quoted price. All good and we'll continue to use them on both of our Mercedes vehicles.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 09:47 PM
Abimael Q. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One of a kind "
Very friendly owner and front desk, amazing team of mechanics working to provide excellent service. Thank You!
Vehicle: BMW 750Li
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 08:46 PM
Larry P. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
As usual, the EGA team looked over my vehicle, found the problem, and offered several solutions keeping costs in mind. They also very accommodating in drop-off and pick-up times.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 450SL
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 06:42 AM
Paul P. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Job"
Excellent communication; done on time; wash - not expected, but appreciated; let me know what is needed in the future.
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 10:49 PM
Charlie T. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You are lucky to have this place in SD County"
Trust is the number one asset any auto shop can have and they have it. Do not hesitate to go to them for your German car. Wish they would move to OC.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 09:48 AM
Duc D. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dedicated service "
Great attention to details
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 08:03 PM
Mike R. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Love EGA :)"
Derek/Alex--

I have been tearing around in the Porsche since I got it back from you guys and just wanted to say one more time...WOW...that car is in such fantastic shape and so much fun to drive since you guys have been taking care of it. Just Excellent! Thank you both and all your people who work on it! Had someone come up to me at Jimbos today in the parking lot and was just going on about how sweet a ride it is...and I totally love the keyless entry...it it is super helpful in not having to worry about scratching the car locking and unlocking, getting stuff in and out of the passenger side...a great improvement Nice job! I recommend you all the time.

Best, Mike.
Vehicle: Porsche 911 Carrera
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 03:02 PM
Darryl D. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Bmw"
Love this place. Would never take our cars anywhere else
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 02:10 PM
Rob R. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rob said overall this business has excellent customer service.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joann W. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Strongly recommend Escondido German Auto service."
The staff show that they care about the concerns of their customers and want to make sure their customer is satisfied. They are fast and efficient in providing excellent service.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 04:56 PM
David F. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exemplary Service"
Extremely well organized business. From the professional way Alex checked my car in, to the perfection of Derrick's work in doing the necessary repairs, at the price Al;ex quoted. A pleasure to find and do business with such a "squared away" organization.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E430
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 12:43 PM
Marc R. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ridiculously awesome service "
Super helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Every time I have an issue with one of my cars, they lay out exactly what could be wrong, diagnose the issue, and fix it. I've never had to go back to get anything redone (unlike the dealership) and the prices are quite reasonable (also unlike the dealership).
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 08:14 AM
John B. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"first time not using the dealer"
they did a great job at a fair price. they were very customer friendly and and explained everything.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 02:36 PM
Mark P. on 07/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EGA/Worth the Drive"
Came to Escondido German Auto from Encinitas to get an oil change for my 2008 Sprinter Sportsmobile. Love the van (bought used with135K) but was having some mechanic anxiety trying to figure out where to take it and not get taken for an oil change and a mechanical inspection. After talking with multiply Encinitas German Auto Repair shops and checking reviews I decided it might be worth the drive to Escondido and made an appointment.
The oil change was completed while I waited as well as a complete inspection with future repair recommendations and costs to keep the Sprinter humming all sent to my email. As I was checking out at the counter the technician (I didn't catch his name) came in after bringing the van around and said he mistakenly missed a dash lamp indicator and that one of the license plate bulbs were out which he quickly corrected at no charge.
I'm impressed and will be back, thanks Derek and Alex.
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 06:53 AM
Russell C. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car care."
Great service all the way around.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 07:18 PM
Mark P. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EGA/Worth the Drive"
Came to Escondido German Auto from Encinitas to get an oil change for my 2008 Sprinter Sportsmobile. Love the van (bought used with135K) but was having some mechanic anxiety trying to figure out where to take it and not get taken for an oil change and a mechanical inspection. After talking with multiply Encinitas German Auto Repair shops and checking reviews I decided it might be worth the drive to Escondido and made an appointment.
The oil change was completed while I waited as well as a complete inspection with future repair recommendations and costs to keep the Sprinter humming all sent to my email. As I was checking out at the counter the technician (I didn't catch his name) came in after bringing the van around and said he mistakenly missed a dash lamp indicator and that one of the license plate bulbs were out which he quickly corrected at no charge.
I'm impressed and will be back, thanks Derek and Alex.
Vehicle: Dodge Sprinter
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 08:20 AM
Iris P. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly & Professional"
Great place, great knowledge, very professional and great pricing!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Wagon
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017 10:01 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 257 in total