Excalibur Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

490 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Lauren H. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place, trustworthy quality work for on point reasonable pricing. "
I had been traveling from Boerne texas to Austin for the weekend to visit my sister. About a 2 1/2 hour drive. I noticed late that evening when I arrived that my breaks were squeaking really bad. Sounding as though it was already worn past the break pad and rubbing metal to metal. Since it was the weekend, finding some that Saturday to do the work wasn't happening but I needed to get back to my home town. I was a little frantic to find someone that could take me in on that following Monday and hopefully be able to get the work done that day so I could take off back home that Monday evening. Excalibur was up to the task, the staff was very friendly and helpful, answering all my questions over the phone before coming in, as well as giving me different pricing options as to what I might be looking at for the repairs. All said and done they were very flexible in working me in that monday, as well as having my breaks done by the end of the day. They were able machine flatten or polish the rotter down since it did have some damage and replace the pads. Everything works great and I was able to get the repair done all that day. I'm very satisfy and happy with Excalibur!! Thanks!
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier 2WD
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 03:31 PM
Megan K. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service and Thorough Work"
Found this place because it was close to my apartment, and could not be happier with them. They listened to everything that I thought was wrong with the car, got in the car with me and drove it to recreate the faults, and explained what they heard or felt and what the solution was.While booking my oil change they helped me find discounts and the most cost effective ways to do things, after the oil change they also thoroughly checked everything else as a complimentary service. Super easy to book, super fast wait time, and just a great group of guys working there. I'm definitely taking my car back there for it's maintenance.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 11:59 AM
Laura C. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy an dquick"
Told me about stuff my car needed but no pressure at all to get a bunch of stuff done that day. Easy and friendly.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 06:59 AM
Xavier S. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service & great work"
Great service and great work. The Excalibur team is awesome and quite reasonable on price. I have been going there for the past 7 years and wouldn't go anywhere else!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017 06:32 AM
Emily M. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience!"
I went to another shop to get my car inspected, they had a long wait and sent me to Excalibur, I'm so glad they did! The staff were friendly, professional, and gave me lots of great information about my car and it's needs. The office was clean, cool and comfortable too. I was in and out quickly, it was an awesome experience!
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 07:43 AM
E60cf20de04d1fcb685e7544e2b7db4e?s=28
Ashley L. at Excalibur Automotive Repair responded on 08/04/2017

Emily, we love getting referrals from other shops.  So glad we could help.  

Pete J. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Excalibur always gives and accurate estimate and quality service. Reasonable prices and friendly staff make getting the car maintained a pleasant experience. They always go the extra mile sometimes they'll do a little thing (like changing a light bulb) for free if you're in for service on something else. I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 07:17 AM
E60cf20de04d1fcb685e7544e2b7db4e?s=28
Ashley L. at Excalibur Automotive Repair responded on 08/04/2017

Pete, thank you!  We appreciate your business and kind words.  

Nelson M. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional"
Will go back because appreciated how on-the-ball and professional James was at the front desk.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017 06:03 AM
E60cf20de04d1fcb685e7544e2b7db4e?s=28
Ashley L. at Excalibur Automotive Repair responded on 08/04/2017

James is the best!  Thank you, Nelson! 

Celeste C. on 07/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Celeste said this business is very good, they are fast and efficient.
Vehicle: Kia Spectra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
E60cf20de04d1fcb685e7544e2b7db4e?s=28
Ashley L. at Excalibur Automotive Repair responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you so much, Celeste!  

Richard T. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
This was my second visit at Excalibur and both were exactly the same.... Honest, Good, Fast Service Work!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 05:49 AM
E60cf20de04d1fcb685e7544e2b7db4e?s=28
Ashley L. at Excalibur Automotive Repair responded on 08/04/2017

Richard, we appreciate your loyalty to Excalibur.  Thank you! 

Tamar B. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tamar said the business provides good, quick service and they did not overcharge her.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ryan D. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ryan said James was very thorough and kept him informed. The communication was very good.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patrick T. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patrick said the place was nice and comfortable. They had some nice distractions, such as magazines that he has not seen before. The service was good.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matthew C. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AC Fix "
I stopped in on 7/24 for an ac check on my Subaru Forester and they were able to squeeze me. I am very appreciative of the service provided by the Excalibur team.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 11:28 AM
E60cf20de04d1fcb685e7544e2b7db4e?s=28
Ashley L. at Excalibur Automotive Repair responded on 07/26/2017

Thank you, Matthew!  

Richard SR F. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable"
I can always count on Excalibur to give me an honest assessment of what is going on with my vehicle. Also, I appreciate their ability to offer a wide variety of services as well. I wish you were closer to South Austin.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 08:41 AM
E60cf20de04d1fcb685e7544e2b7db4e?s=28
Ashley L. at Excalibur Automotive Repair responded on 07/26/2017

Thanks Richard!  We hope to one day serve the South Austin community as well.  

Samir S. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Samir said this business has good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
E60cf20de04d1fcb685e7544e2b7db4e?s=28
Ashley L. at Excalibur Automotive Repair responded on 07/26/2017

We appreciate your business, Samir!  

Stephanie B. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing service "
Great service today at Excalibur!!!! James I believe was at the desk. Super kind and helpful. Very knowledgeable and even gave us some great tips on barbecue places. Matt was the tech who preformed my inspection (I think). He was fast friendly and professional. He also went above and beyond and offered to clean off the inside of my windshield where an old out of state partially removed sticker was creating quite the eye sore... thanks again guys and although I hope it's not too soon that I need to use your services again you will definitely be at the top of my list!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017 08:08 PM
E60cf20de04d1fcb685e7544e2b7db4e?s=28
Ashley L. at Excalibur Automotive Repair responded on 07/19/2017

Stephanie, thank you for coming to see us at Excalibur.  We hope you enjoyed your BBQ!  

David T. ReScore Review on 07/28/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excalibur made things right"
After having some issues with my vehicle after getting the air conditioner compressor replaced, excalibur took my car back and seemed very concerned about the issues. Since leaving my vehicle with them i haven't had any follow up issues and the AC is blowing as cold as ever.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:41 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"My car ran for 12 hours before it overheated on the highway. "
I picked up my 2008 Chevy Aveo on Friday 7/7/16 after having the compressor replaced Since my AC wasn't working. The first evening with the car things seemed to be working fine. By noon the next day the AC was no longer working and by 4pm my car was beginning to over heat while idling and was completely overheating when the car was driving. I was not having any over heating issues before i brought my vehicle to your shop. I pulled over and checked the engine and there was absolutely no coolant in the engine. Luckily i was close to a Walmart so i walked over and replaced the coolant. Huge pain in the ass especially after spending $1400 on the original repair. The vehicle seems to be running fine now after the coolant was replaced.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:41 PM
brad R. at Excalibur Automotive Repair responded on 07/11/2017

David
We are sorry for your troubles and appreciate that you have been very reasonable and understanding that a hose clamp failure caused coolant to leak out of your engine. It's unfortunate for all and inconvenient for you when a part failure occurs. Thank you for your patience, and for giving us the opportunity to make it right. We are lucky to have customers like you!
H.C. W. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Qualty and price of Service"
We were experiencing a progressive problem with the A/C nit cooling well. Call Excalibur and spoke with Brad]. He advised to bring it in and they would take a look. No scheduling an appointment, no drop it off, no BS, just a straight yes we are busy but we will work you in. Upon arrival I met Brad(for the first time) and he stated just a minute and i get a service technician. Almost immediately i was greeted by the technician. After discussing the problem he took the vehicle. Approximately and hour later he was back advised the problem was relatively minor, that the A/C was now cooling properly and he was done. The next pleasant surprise came when I was told the amount of the bill. I was very pleased and will use them in the future.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 04:36 PM
Pete J. on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, great price"
Excalibur was one of the best things I found when I moved to Austin. Their friendly and affordable service is 2nd to none.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/04/2017 06:43 AM
Marla D. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"dependable"
Always professional and excellent service
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 10:39 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 490 in total