Excelsior By GMP Cars


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

68 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

John F. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business is competent, quick, and they have awesome customer service.
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Linda L. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Linda said this business always provides excellent customer service. They are able to get her in and out whenever she needs them to. She has never had any problems or issues with them. They never do more than what they are supposed to do, and she already has recommended them to others.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Semaan J. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Semaan said this business was great.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML320
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary C. on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said the staff at this business were responsible, and they did a good job. They had integrity. He said George was really good and he kept him updated on the status of his vehicle.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Amy M. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amy said this business did a great job on her vehicle. They completed the repairs on time and the staff was really professional.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave T. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said his experience with this business was great. They provided him with excellent service and they did it fast.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gordon K. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gordon said they took care of the problem and they were nice. They did not overcharge him.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/08/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff B. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism/Customer Service"
I was a customer of Art's for about 30 years and have always been impressed by the friendliness and work ethics of the staff and have always enjoyed excellent customer service. I am happy that it has not changed under the new ownership.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/14/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 04:38 PM
Gloria K. on 03/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people/staff"
prompt service
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/07/2017 11:32 AM
Robert S., Operation Director at Excelsior By GMP Cars responded on 03/07/2017

Thank you so much we really  do appreciate your business.Have a great day!!!

Robert Santos
Service Director
415.883.2348
Mark C. on 03/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said he has been visiting this business for 30 to 40 years. He knows the mechanic and it his only chance to pick his brain. They do an excellent job and they have excellent workmanship and expertise.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Luv
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert S., Operation Director at Excelsior By GMP Cars responded on 03/06/2017

Thank you so much we really do appreciate you business.

Robert Santos
Service Director
415.883.2348
Ruth L. on 03/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Changes are noticeable "
This was my first visit to GMP I was a client of Art's for about 7 years. I miss George at the front desk. Surprised not to see him and disappointed because he is a familiar face and would have helped with the "new experience". Robert was nice but I KNOW George not Robert. Also, I figured I had an appt that I would get my car same day. When I made the appt no one said they may need it for two days. When this was mentioned when I dropped off my car I was a little ticked. My car was ready same day which is what I expected for rear brakes. When I picked up my car there was no mention of my front brakes and when to have them checked. I had to read the invoice to see what % was left. Art and George were always good about telling me what was the next upcoming service and what and how much to expect. My advice get George in front of the customer he adds credibility to the shop and can bridge the old with the new. Robert is just not personable and I had to wait while he was on the phone. I didn't feel welcome like I used to. We will probably take our vehicle somewhere else because the change is so noticeable and the price was kinda steep.
Vehicle: Audi A7
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/01/2017 01:21 PM
Michael B. on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said this business was great.
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert S., Operation Director at Excelsior By GMP Cars responded on 03/01/2017

Thank you so much Mr.Bell 

Robert Santos
Service Director
415.883.2348
Mark B. on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said this business did the work and they did it right.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/22/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert S., Operation Director at Excelsior By GMP Cars responded on 03/01/2017

Thanks so much Mark we really do appreciate your business. Take care my friend.

Robert Santos
Service Director
415.883.2348
Cori K. on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cori said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert S., Operation Director at Excelsior By GMP Cars responded on 03/01/2017

Thank you so much Cori Always a pleasure working with you. We really do appreciate you business. Take care now.

Robert Santos
Service Director
415.883.2348
Al O. on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Al said he is a long time customer of this business, and he has a good relationship with George and Robert. They have excellent service and they are personable. He said they feel like family.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert S., Operation Director at Excelsior By GMP Cars responded on 03/01/2017

Thank you so much.Alway a pleasure working with you. Take care now.

Robert Santos
Service Director
415.883.2348
Diane B. on 02/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service with a smile!"
I had an issue on the weekend and was able to email and get a call back to set up an appt first thing the next day. it took a few hours to diagnose, and therefore was offered a ride home to wait. the issue was resolved (2 options were given) and i was back in my car for under $200.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/23/2017 06:36 PM
Roberta W. on 02/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I've been a customer for 30+ years -- have always found good service."
Work done as promised and on time - I've known George and Casey for a long time and trust their judgment implicitly. Will continue to have my car serviced here in the future.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 02/08/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017 04:25 PM
Robert S., Operation Director at Excelsior By GMP Cars responded on 02/13/2017

Thank you so much. It is a pleasure working with you and we really do appreciate your business. Thank you again. Have a great day

Robert Santos
Service Director
415.883.2348
Chris H. on 02/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service and competitive pricing."
Just had my 25 year old car in for its biennial SMOG test. Friendly service and competitive pricing.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 400E
Service Date: 02/06/2017
Review Created: 02/07/2017 09:00 PM
Robert S., Operation Director at Excelsior By GMP Cars responded on 02/08/2017

Thank you so much we really do appreciate your business.Take care now

Robert Santos
Service Director
415.883.2348
Gerald M. on 02/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"smog check"
I took my car in for smog check. It needed some work which was provided by Swedish Auto, and it then passed.
Vehicle: Volvo 940
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/05/2017 07:09 AM
Tim C. on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"You lost that small personable feel. "
your lifts were down and it took two days to do a little brake job. I see that you've become bigger and better but truthfully I liked the small mom and pop feel of it before and I don't know did the prices go up? I think maybe.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/04/2017 08:48 AM
Robert S., Operation Director at Excelsior By GMP Cars responded on 02/06/2017

Thank you Tim. We would like to apologize again for the delay in getting your brake job completed due to construction going on at the time you drop off your vehicle. Like you said we are trying to make our facility better and better to better serve our clients.And no we have not increase our prices still the same. We really do appreciate your business. Thank you again Have a great day.

Robert Santos
Service Director
415.883.2348
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 68 in total