Fairwinds - Redmond Retirement Community


Overall Rating 4.27/5Overall Rating 4.27/5Overall Rating 4.27/5Overall Rating 4.27/5rating 4.27

11 Reviews

82% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 4 years ago
Robin M. on 06/03/2013
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Staff make it wonderful!"
My grandmother has lived here for a few years now. I live in CA and there are many things that I cannot do for her from here. The staff is wonderful! They are more than willing to provide information and help anyway they can.
Service Date: 06/03/2013
Review Created: 06/03/2013 04:17 PM
Edward T. on 05/31/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Years at Residence: 3

Edward said that at the moment there is a problem. He said things seem to be declining. It is very disappointing to him and his wife as to what's happening with the community instead of a fun place to be it seems have turned into a nursing home with people with wheel chairs and walkers. He said that the equipment in the exercise room needs to be updated and the pool is so cool that people with arthritis can't use it. Edward said that he has had 7 different housekeepers in 3 years. He said that they enjoy happy hour where they can socialize with their friends and meet new ones. He would not recommend now under the circumstances but would when things get better. He said that if they had not invested so much money into their place there they would consider moving.
Review Created: 05/31/2012
This review was collected by a phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Fairwinds - Redmond Retirement Community responded on 06/08/2012
Dear Edward: Thank you for taking the time to respond to0 our Sure Critic survey; we appreciate your effor and your interest. We acknowledge taht Fairwinds~Redmond has experienced some challenges lately and we understand that it can be very frustrating for you. I am pleased to tell you, however, that a General manager has been identified and will be on board in late June. We are confident that he will be an outstanding leader and will soon have our community firing on all cylinders! We would ask for your patience just a bit longer so that our new General Manager has an opportunity to meet you and discuss your concerns in person. Equally, we hope that the majority of your experiences at Fairwinds~Redmond over the past three years have been good ones; we will strive to make the next three years even better. Thank you again for your interest as well as your patience. Yours, Mindy Walker Guest Services Manager
Constance M. on 05/31/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Years at Residence: 5

Constance said she is happy with some things, but not with everything. She said she enjoys the stability and the safety of living there. She does not take part in any of the activities. Constance said because of some problems at this time, she would not refer a friend to live in the community.
Review Created: 05/31/2012
This review was collected by a phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Fairwinds - Redmond Retirement Community responded on 06/08/2012
Dear Constance: Thank you for taking the time to respond to our Sure Critic survey; we're really excited about the opportunity to find out how we're doing! Our goal is to have you be happy with everything not just "some things", and we're going to work really hard to reach that goal. I am pleased to tell you that we will have a new General Manager on board near the end of June; I am certain that you will enjoy the leadership that he will bring to our community. I know he will look forward to meeting with you personally to find the ways in which we can improve. We do hope you'll be patient with us just a bit longer; we are really excited about this new chapter and think you will be too! Thank you, again, for your patience and interest. Yours, Mindy Walker Guest Services Manager
Robert B. on 05/31/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Years at Residence: Less than 1

Robert said he is very happy living at Fairwinds Redmond Retirement Community because he has a good apartment and he likes the people who live there. He enjoys working out with the Prime Fit exercise program, bean bag baseball, bingo, happy hour at the restaurant and the food is great.
Review Created: 05/31/2012
This review was collected by a phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edna P. on 05/31/2012
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Years at Residence: Less than 1

Edna said she has been there a short while. The dining room situtation needs improvement. She doesn't like lining up with 20 or 30 people and wait to be seated. The apartments are nice. The staff on the whole is nice. What she likes best is the safety end of it. There are always people around if she should need help. In her home the people in her neighborhood were at work. There was no one around if she needed someone. She likes to read. There aren't very many activities. She would like to see a few discussion groups. She also likes politics. If they had a permenant manager it might help with things. Right now they have an acting manager. She's a sweet lady.
Review Created: 05/31/2012
This review was collected by a phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebecca C. at Fairwinds - Redmond Retirement Community responded on 06/08/2012
Dear Edna: Thank you for taking the time to respond to our Sure Critic survey; we appreciate your interest and your input! You will be pleased to know that we have identified a new General Manager and he will be on board near the end of June. He has an excellent dining services background and I know he will look forward to meeting with you to discuss your thoughts regarding areas of needed improvement in the dining room. Your satisfaction with our services is our ultimate collective goal and we will work hard to reach that goal. Thank you for the suggestions for discussion groups and politics . . .this is a great year to implement some programs along those lines. And, finally, thank you for your patience and understanding as we go through this transition period; I know it can be frustrating at times. However, we are all excited and hope you'll join us in welcoming our new General Manager. Yours, Mindy Walker Guest Services Manager
Barbara T. on 05/29/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Years at Residence: Less than 1

Barbara said that Fairwinds has it's good points and it's not so good points. She likes the people and activities the most . Barbara enjoys playing bean bag baseball
Review Created: 05/29/2012
This review was collected by a phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vivian L. on 05/29/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Years at Residence: Less than 1

Vivian said when she first arrived, everyone was very friendly. Vivian stated it was a new situation, a new environment for her. As a result, she has noticed it took time to make new friends, however everyone has been very, very friendly. She felt comfortable with the employees. She felt she could ask questions. It was very nice to obtain information. One of the best things, she is not home sick. She has met many new interesting people. She enjoys the outdoors, and the garden club. She has been offered a little portion, and has grown lettuce. She likes to play bridge, it is good exercise for the brain. She likes to play Bingo, which she never played before arriving at Fairwinds. She has always had a vehicle available, and now she doesn't need a vehicle. They provide shuttle service to and from Fairwinds.
Review Created: 05/29/2012
This review was collected by a phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Reta W. on 05/29/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Years at Residence: 1

Reta said she is very happy living there. She has company and people to talk with and she really likes the staff. She likes all the activities.
Review Created: 05/29/2012
This review was collected by a phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Janey B. on 05/29/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Years at Residence: 6

Janey said she thinks Fairwinds couldn't get any better and they have great food. The staff is really friendly, helpful and it's reasonably priced. She unfortunately broke her hip so she can't enjoy any of the actives, but before her accident she really enjoyed the music class.
Review Created: 05/29/2012
This review was collected by a phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patty G. on 05/24/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fairwinds-Redmond"
Excellent, caring and safe place for mom!
Category: Family Member
Review Created: 05/24/2012 01:15 PM
Karl P. on 05/24/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful place for mom!"
The facility it beautiful and CLEAN. It smells like a family home, not a rest home. What makes the Fairwinds so special is the attitude of the staff. Jared, Jonathan, Ben, Pam, Michelle, Lori, Cathrine, Allison, are all more than professional, they treat my mom and my family like their family. Mary Keefe was a Godsent, and we would have not landed at the Fairwinds without her involvement--I still miss her and Yomi. I am sure there are others I should have mentioned and forgot, but maybe I will remember another time--no slight intended on anyone. Price is fair, food is excellent, staff is great--a wonderful place for you mom, dad, grandma or grandpa. Thank You! Dr. Karl I. payne
Category: Family Member
Review Created: 05/24/2012 11:52 AM
Displaying all 11 Review