Fire House Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

118 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

Roman G. on 02/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Quoted prices different from prices at pick up and additional charge w/o approval"
Initially, I contacted the station during the week to get a quote to perform brake service (replacement of rotors and brake pads on both axles and brake fluid flush). Since I had all the parts, the gentleman quoted $220 to replace the rotors and brake pads and additional $40 to flush the brake fluid. Upon dropping off the car for repair he gave me an estimate of $282. However, at the pick up the cost increased to $357 dollars due to him forgetting to add the brake fluid flush service and it was performed w/o them contacting me to get an approval on additional charges. Other than that, the service was done within 4 hours and everything seems to be working properly.
Service Date: 02/11/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017 01:20 PM
thirumagal m. on 01/01/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"You are awesome"
Your service is great and awesome
Vehicle: Suzuki XL7
Service Date: 12/30/2015
Review Created: 01/01/2016 07:04 AM
Bernie A. on 12/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great auto service"
Carpenter Fire House Auto Repair is my select service center for my two cars. They are very accommodating with same day or next day service which is very convenient.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 12/30/2015
Review Created: 12/31/2015 04:59 AM
GAYLE S. on 12/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Old Jag"
I am more than pleased with the great service at Fire House Auto Repair. I have used the dealership in the past and this is by far the best. The waiting area is comfortable. The staff are courteous and take the time to estimate cost and time needed to make the repair. They are the only auto repair I will ever use.
Vehicle: Jaguar S-Type
Service Date: 12/29/2015
Review Created: 12/30/2015 04:00 AM
janet s. on 12/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work and great prices."
They are fast and good I bring all 3 of are car to them can't be happier Thanks
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 12/19/2015
Review Created: 12/20/2015 11:14 AM
Francis V. on 12/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Conveinent and like the help."
Good service and I like when they find nothing wrong with my car. Happy Holidays guys.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 12/11/2015
Review Created: 12/13/2015 06:05 AM
Naveen D. on 12/13/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Naveen said the service was good but has had to take his vehicle back a couple of times.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2015
Review Created: 12/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad T. on 12/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brad said they were terrific. They have good customer service and did not oversell to him. The business has honest folks.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2015
Review Created: 12/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stacy R. on 12/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stacy said this business delivered the product on time and were very helpful.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2015
Review Created: 12/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe S. on 12/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the employees at this business fixed the problem he had with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2015
Review Created: 12/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Benoy P. on 12/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Benoy said he has no issues with the service provided by this business.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2015
Review Created: 12/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sang L. on 12/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sang said the business provides good service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2015
Review Created: 12/05/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise Cecilia N. on 12/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Auto Repair"
You guys are always able to fit us in for a State inspection or an Oil Change. You make it easy to keep my cars up to date.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/01/2015
Review Created: 12/04/2015 06:25 AM
richard b. on 12/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice people and B.S. They are interested in doing the job."
Always feel comfortable when having work done. I know it will be right. The price will be fair. You have good people.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 12/03/2015
Review Created: 12/03/2015 08:11 PM
Tonia J. on 11/30/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Fast and Friendly, But Not Particularly Detail Oriented"
My wife called in an appointment with very particular requirements for an oil change with synthetic oil and a state inspection. When I arrived, there was no knowledge of the appointment details given over the phone when the reservation was made. I found out when I picked up the car that the state inspection had not happened. Luckily they were able to run the test in a matter of minutes, but this does speak to the shop not being particularly detail oriented and / or not being effective in utilizing details captured when an appointment is made.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 400h
Service Date: 11/25/2015
Review Created: 11/30/2015 07:46 AM
Conelle F. on 11/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Their customer service is outstanding!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!"
5 star work!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 11/20/2015
Review Created: 11/21/2015 08:21 PM
Frederick T. on 11/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful"
You do a great job
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 11/20/2015
Review Created: 11/21/2015 05:13 AM
David H. on 11/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he Is a long time customer of this business. They are fair, have good prices and do good work.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2015
Review Created: 11/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bernie A. on 11/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service feedback"
I recently had my oil and filter changed at Fire House Auto Repair. I called before going in for the service and the service time and turnaround was very convenient for my busy schedule. The service personnel were very friendly. I would recommend Fire House Auto Repair for this sevice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 11/12/2015
Review Created: 11/16/2015 04:30 AM
Aaron B. on 11/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent"
My wife and I started bringing our vehicles to this establishment two years ago. We like the small-town feel and the fast, friendly, and expert service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/07/2015
Review Created: 11/10/2015 03:29 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 118 in total