95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
Gerald K. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gerald said this business did the service they said they would.
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHAREN R. on 07/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"WORK OK - OVERCHARGES ON PARTS"
While the work they do has always been satisfactory, their over-charging for parts is totally unacceptable - 2-3 times MORE than the retail price at Napa Auto Parts, which they probably get even cheaper than I would get walking in off the street. While I don't mind anyone making a reasonable profit, price-gouging your customers doesn't make me very inclined to return and will pass the word on the "system-generated mark up" as was explained to me by the shop manager when bill was paid. Customers beware of price-gouging on repair parts from this business.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 09:48 PM
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Good Morning Sharon
While we here at Fishhook Auto Care do realize that parts are expensive there are a lot of things to consider when we price our parts. The expenses of running an auto shop and the warranties that we have to cover are costly.
We warrant all of our repairs for 24 months or 24000 miles nationwide. We must pass these cost on to our customers to remain here to serve the community. The cost of our parts is only one part of the total price of the repair cost. We always try to focus on our customers total cost and do the best repair for the vehicle to keep all our customers safe.
Thanks for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Brad K. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brad said the person who helped him was friendly. They did as promised and they did not make him wait any longer than they had to.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks for your support Brad. We appreciate your business. Have a great summer.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Dave D. on 06/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Dave said this business tried to do a repair on his vehicle that didn't need to be done. They tried to charge $600 for a service he didn't need. He didn't go through with the service after he did thorough research.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Good Morning Dave
While there are different techniques to repairing todays complex vehicles we had a ASE certified master technician thoroughly diagnose your vehicle and  that was recommended to be the best remedy to your concern. We verified that the proper voltages were not being provide to the main computer and that the recommended solution was to renew that position sensor. We stand by the decision that was the best repair we could have done given the concerns that they have had across the country for that component. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your auto care needs.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Jerry J. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerry said they did a good job and he will be taking in another vehicle.
Vehicle: Saab 900
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thank you for your support Jerry. We value your business and the trust you plce in us. Your vehicle and saftey are or the utmost importance to us. Thank you

Brian Lansdale
Owner
David F. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
David said his overall experience with this business was average but he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Ford RV Cutaway
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks for the comment Dave and we are always trying to be the best for our service and our warranties here in the valley. Thank you very much for the recommendation.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Samuel W. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Samuel said they were very friendly. They diagnosed the problem and got it done in a very short amount of time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks for the support Samuel. We appreciate your business and the support we get from our community. We try our best and always keep our customers vehicles and their safety first and foremost as our main focus. Thanks

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Ro B. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ro said he did not have any problems with this business and his vehicle looks fine after the repairs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Good Morning Ro. Thank you for your business and support. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. Have a great summer.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Sara C. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sara said she liked the experience.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks Sara
We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks and have a great summer.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Larry N. on 06/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Larry said he wasn't very happy with the diagnosis they gave him on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 06/07/2017

Good Morning Larry
Sorry we had to give you the bad news on your front end repairs. We always try to keep the repair cost down but at times it is unavoidable. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Jessica C. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jessica said the business was a little busy that day, so some things got overlooked. She needed to make a second visit so they could take care of it.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Christina H. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christina said this business provided good service.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelby S. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with Charles. He said he was happy with the service. They charged $118 to change 4 tire air sensors and he thought that was a little high. However, he found it was the going rate.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom F. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said this business stood behind their work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARK B. on 05/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had my oil and filter changed."
Great speed and service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/21/2017 10:21 PM
John M. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said this business is the only one that can work on recreational vehicles.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thank you John
We look forward to working with you in the future. We are also known for all your automotive and light truck repairs. Thank You

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Micheal M. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Wanda. She said this business helped her out a lot. Her vehicle wouldn't start and they looked for the problem for a week. They figured it out and the charge was not very much.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks Mike and Wanda for your continued support. We appreciate it and I appreciate it. We look forward to to working with you in the future.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
George A. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said this business did what he wanted them to do.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks George

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Rick A. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said they got him in right away and they did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks Rick

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Diane W. on 05/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Diane said this business is expensive and they forgot to put the tires on.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 05/10/2017

Diane im not sure how we were not competitive on the pricing on your vehicle. We did put the tires on your vehicle as you requested. We are well in the competitive pricing range for comparable services in this area. We always want to be as reasonable as possible in our pricing but that being said auto care requires a lot of skills and frankly we must charge our customers accordingly. We are always trying to find a less expensive options for our customers and constantly work with our customers vehicle as though they were our own. Safety has to be our first priority.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 315 in total