96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 10 hours ago
MARK B. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil change."
I have a new oil spot in my garage, under the truck where the oil pan is-- it's from oils either not being wiped clean after my oilk change...or the tech didn't tighten the plug correctly.

Mark
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 09:43 PM
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 03/23/2017

Hi Mark
We would like a chance to verify and repair this if you will allow. Please call us at 373-1948 and we will correct this if possible. We warranty all our repairs 24000 miles or 24 months so it should be covered.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
David E. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
David said he is usually happy with the service, but that is not so this time. They fixed the front end and the axle, but they missed something. After he left it broke down, and they had to fix it again.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 02/23/2017

Hi David
In looking at the repairs that were done to your van I have to agree we fell short on our procedures and had to bring your vehicle in for a second visit. While we know that all of our repairs don't always go as planned rest assured that we as a company always strive to improve our services and repairs. We will take this into account and as a company we will always be looking for ways to improve.
Thank you very much for your input

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Ken W. on 01/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Ken said the day he received his vehicle from this business, he drove over a railroad track and his brake caliber came loose. He mentioned this was after he paid $1,882 to have the work done on his vehicle. The employee at the front desk said they did not take the caliber off when they removed the outer tight rod. He stated they made it seem like they were not responsible for this part and he felt he was lied to. Also, his ABS warning light continues to come on when he specifically asked this business to take care of the issue. He was told they would have to do a separate diagnostic, to check out the ABS warning light. He was not happy to hear that he would have to pay another $95 to do this. He doesn't understand why they did not bring up the ABS warning light, prior to receiving the initial diagnostic. Overall, he was not very happy with service he was given. He expected to receive more when they did a full point inspection. He stated he will not recommend them to others, nor will he return to this facility to receive service work.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2016
Review Created: 01/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Allen T. on 05/10/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Allen said this business took all afternoon to perform an oil change because they did not have enough employees working at the time. Other than this, his vehicle has been running perfectly fine and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2016
Review Created: 05/10/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 05/13/2016

Good Morning Allen
We appreciate the opportunity that you chose Fishhook auto Care for your vehicle service. We do realize that there are other options out there. Occasionally even though we do our best to predict our daily workload and have the appropriate staff on hand sometimes we fall short on having enough technicians on hand to get our work done as quickly as we would like. That being said we would recommend an appointment as here at Fishhook Auto Care all our services are done by Technicians and given a free thorough inspection every visit. That takes time and we will always try to improve. Thanks and rest assured we appreciate your input and will make every effort to make your next visit even quicker but with the same care we give all our customers.

Thank You

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Matt C. on 05/05/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Matt said the price was a little high.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/05/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 05/13/2016

Good Morning Matt
We here at Fishhook Auto Care take every effort to give all our customers the best auto care available. That being said auto care done right can be seen as expensive. We realize this but will always chose the highest quality parts and they will cost more than a lot of the cheaper quality parts that are available out there on the market. This should actually be cheaper in the long run as they last longer and are a lot more dependable. We believe that quality matters more than the initial cost. Thank You for choosing Fishhook Auto Care a your service provider.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Kaitlyn M. on 02/23/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with Larry. He said he had an appointment at 11AM and did not feel like sitting around so he left the vehicle there and figured he would come back later that day for it. The service should have been done in less than a day, but no one called to say anything. They did call the next day to tell him it was ready, but if he had needed the vehicle they would have created a big inconvenience. He has other vehicles so his daughter was able to get back and forth to work, but they should keep in touch with their customers. They do good work, they just do not communicate very well.
Vehicle: GMC Jimmy
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2016
Review Created: 02/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 02/25/2016

Hi Kaitlyn
We always strive for 1 day service and if we promised you that it would be one day we apologize. Occasionally because of our at times hectic schedule we fall short. We will continue to improve our service to our customers. Thanks for the input.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Brian D. on 06/04/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Brian said this business took a week to work on his vehicle because they were busy and working on a price for the transmission.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/29/2015
Review Created: 06/04/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill W. on 05/21/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Bill said he is satisfied with this business.
Vehicle: Infiniti QX4
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/19/2015
Review Created: 05/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 06/01/2015

Thanks for being a long time customer Bill. We appreciate that you put your trust in us

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Irvin L. on 05/21/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Irvin said the check engine light on his vehicle was still on when he left this business. He paid money for a service not really needed. He has gone to this business three different times and has been very dissatisfied three different times. Also, they told him they would call him back but they never did. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade EXT
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2015
Review Created: 05/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 06/01/2015

Hello Irvin
We would like to have an opportunity to take care of this issue especially if it is related to any repairs that we have performed. We offered to take another look and even to completely redo the work that we had done. Todays vehicles are very complex and occasionally they will need additional repairs that are not predictable even with a very detailed professional inspection. We will still do this if you would prefer.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Zach M. on 05/16/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Zach said this business did not have the right tools to figure out what was wrong with his tire pressure sensor and they could not figure out how to use the computer tool.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2015
Review Created: 05/16/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 05/26/2015

Good Morning Zach
We have tried calling you to get this situation resolved to everyones satisfaction and safety. Unfortunately when you provided these sensors there is no way of us knowing weather they were correct for the vehicle or possibly defective. That being said we ran out of time to properly diagnose exactly why these sensors that you provided would not properly program to your 2012 Sonic. We would like to take another look at no charge to you and find out why we were unable to program these particular sensors. We have successfully programed many of these with no issues and would like to make this right.

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Wesley J. on 04/20/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Wesley said this business took a long time. They told him it would be done early but did not call until 4:30 pm the next day.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/15/2015
Review Created: 04/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner at Fishhook Auto Care responded on 05/26/2015

Wes
We will try as always to improve our services and communication with our customers. Thanks for considering Fishhook Auto Care

Brian Lansdale
Owner
Displaying all 11 Review