Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

672 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
Anonymous on 02/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Courteous Service"
Did not have an appointment, but was seen promptly and the service was done expeditiously. Plus, they and a good lounge and great donuts!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/11/2016 09:05 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 02/11/2016

Thank you so much for your review! I will check on the website issues and get them resolved.

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Norma W. on 02/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Yes
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/09/2016 02:18 PM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 02/10/2016

Thank you so much for the review, have a great week!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Roy C. on 02/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service."
from mthe sevice intake porter to service completion was very good
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/06/2016 04:27 PM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 02/08/2016

Thank you so much for the review, have a great week!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Geraldine G. on 01/29/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Staff is always friendly and helpful."
Brought car in for oil change. We were called back into service desk area and were told we needed a new battery. We approved it. When we got home we saw on the receipt that in the comments section that it stated that "customer states that vehicle has a slow crank. check and advise". We're not sure why that was put in because we did not mention anything about a slow crank...? Your service tech is the one that brought up any issue with the battery.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/29/2016 01:20 PM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 01/29/2016

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. The reason your repair order stated that is we use codes and they are pre-populated with verbiage to help speed the service advisor through the invoicing process. I apologize if this created any confusion. Have a great weekend!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Thomas G. on 01/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sales and Service"
I have been completely satisfied with both the Sales and Service Departments.
Scheduling service is so easy and the staff are so friendly and willing to always work with me.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/28/2016 10:58 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 01/28/2016

Thank you for the review and the patience with the repair. Have a great day!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
James B. on 01/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Easy"
I needed an oil change and several recalls needed to be completed. I was in and out with loaner car in 15 minutes and 3 hours later I received a call that my car was ready.
Service was all I could ask for, fast, courteous, complete.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/21/2016 12:19 PM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 01/21/2016

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate it.

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Anonymous on 01/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"15,000 mile service"
The ease of scheduling your appointments on line. Their comfortable waiting area - and good workmanship. Very courteous staff.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/20/2016 01:54 PM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 01/20/2016

Awesome, thanks for the great review!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Marcia S. on 01/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service by friendly and competent employees."
I am very pleased with the service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/07/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2016 11:56 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 01/18/2016

Thank you for the kind words.

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
James S. on 01/13/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Decent Sales department. Awful Service department. "
I've purchased three Hyundai's from Fitzgerald's in the last three years (2 Genesis and a Santa Fe). The sales process was good and I think I got a competitive price without haggling. The Service department is a different story. I had every intention of having the cars serviced there, but they exceeded my three strikes and your out rule. It happened to be the first 3X I went there. Not a good start. I recently went back hoping for a change. Nope! Same thing. Dismal service and disrespectful. Bottom line: Buy your cars at Fitzgerald and service them somewhere else.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2016
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/13/2016 12:16 PM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 01/13/2016

I am very sorry about your recent experience. The technician was unable to duplicate the concern and the advisor could not duplicate it as well. I would really like to resolve the issue for you. If you wish, please come and see myself so that you and I can hopefully get the issue to duplicate so that we can identify the problem and resolve it.

Thank you,

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Yvette P. on 01/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast, competent, service writers who respect the fact that we are all very busy. "
anthony, service writer was very helpful and always treats people with respect and dignity.
Vehicle: 2011 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2015
Service Type:
Review Created: 01/11/2016 06:55 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 01/11/2016

Awesome, thank you so much for the great review!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Patricia L. on 01/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service personnel"
Very happy with service. Service personnel was fast and very friendly. Will return to this dealer.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2016
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/07/2016 12:28 PM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 01/07/2016

Thank you so much for the awesome review, we truly appreciate it.
Have a great day!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Joseph S. on 12/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Dealership"
Since 2006 I've bought all my cars at Fitzgerald. I like the way they do business--very straightforward. In all these years, I've never had a mechanical breakdown. They've kept my car in tip-top shape
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/23/2015 01:52 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 12/23/2015

Wow, what a great endorsement, thank you!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Jeffrey S. on 12/18/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Outstanding customer service!
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI VELOSTER
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/29/2015
Service Type:
Review Created: 12/18/2015 04:58 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 12/18/2015

Thank you so much for the great review! I will make sure and thank Lisa for doing such a great job. Happy holidays!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
GWENDOLYN W. on 12/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Always helpful in answering questions and very personable. Will always take my care here for service, even though I leave in Tampa and would recommend any of my friends because of the way they treat you here.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2015 07:50 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 12/12/2015

We appreciate you driving all the way from Tampa! Thank you for the great review! Have a great weekend!!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Sandra E. on 12/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got me out in an hour...called when ready. "
Office space for check in needs to be expanded and upgraded. You feel like a sardine in there....very cloister phobic.
Vehicle: 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/09/2015 08:22 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 12/09/2015

Your great review is truly appreciated! Plans are under way for a new reception and lounge area. We will be notifying all of our customers of the grand opening.
Thank you!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
JOHN W. on 12/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"JW/Fitzgerald's"
Get in and out timely. Customer Service area much to small to accommodate customers, Service reps and mechanics in and out.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/09/2015 07:07 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 12/09/2015

Thank you for the great review! A new reception and waiting area are in the plans and we will send an announcement when it is complete. The new area will be a huge upgrade.

Thank you,

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Anonymous on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This time you missed the mark"
It was okay not what I'm used to .I think you missed the mark this time 3 hours for an oil change with an appointment is a bit much when I went on to ask the young man in the corner well first he was playing on his phone when I walked up he said oh well your appointment is with us on here ..are you kidding me ? The reason I made an early appointment is because it's my day off and time away from my family I was pissed when I let at 11 15 am for am 8 15 appointment. .
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/08/2015 08:58 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 12/08/2015

While I sincerely appreciate your review I am deeply sorry for what happened, we are better than that! Please ask for me the next time you come in so I can apologize face to face. Thank you again.

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Anonymous on 12/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fitqgerald's Review"
This is a clear well organized dealership with great people working in the service department
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/08/2015 08:53 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 12/08/2015

I really appreciate your taking the time to review us, I'm sure your days are busy like everyone else and spare time is hard to come by.
Thank you,

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
LARRY R. on 12/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous service associates. "
They were timely in checking me and finished the 30,000 miles service in record time.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2015
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/04/2015 09:34 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 12/04/2015

Thank you for the compliment!!
We appreciate your business!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
DOLORES G. on 11/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"rating"
efficient courteous knowledgeable
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/19/2015
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/29/2015 09:24 AM
Paul S., Service Director at Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 11/30/2015

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review us. Have a great week!

Paul Stronza
Service Director
727-799-1800
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 672 in total