Garrigans Auto Repair Shop


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

222 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago
Gene B. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service and honesty"
Late in day I called to see if I could get in for oil change without notice. They accommodated me and got the needed oil and filters there before I arrived. Quickly got the job done and let me know I would soon be needing additional services which I was already aware of but they were not. They are always fast and efficient and have never tried to upsell me to something not needed. I've had 3 of my vehicles servicef here and will not go elsewhere.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 04:24 PM
Ruben M. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Time issue!"
I did not have a scheduled appointment and had a issue of time and they took me in and very appreciative for that.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 08:28 PM
Danele P. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you!!"
Car was taken care of right away, and is working great. Awesome customer service!!
Thank you!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 11:47 PM
Dan E. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Laverne. She said they are fantastic. They have done everything she has asked them to do. They have told her other things that were wrong and if it needed to be done now or if should could wait awhile. They are honest and she is content with the way they treat her.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael K. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said the staff was fair, honest and did good work.
Vehicle: Lincoln Aviator
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barbara S. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, reliable Amazing "
Took my tired old girl in as she was rattling and shaking - Thomas told me it was going to be struts and I was prepared for the cost - He called it was a missing screw - It was fixed - I was amazed - They could have put in struts and I would have been none the wiser -
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 06:50 AM
Deseree R. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful, great service!"
This place is great! I will definitely be back for any repairs in the future!
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 09:34 PM
Levi M. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cooling Down"
Good guys. Got my AC fixed and back to blowing cold!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 05:47 PM
Nancy N. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Reliable, Trusted Neighborhood Garage"
I've been taking my cars to Garrigans for many years now. I rely on them for all my auto service needs and they provide excellent levels of service for very reasonable prices. I feel treated with respect and appreciation and get all the clear information I need. I consider them partners who take care of my cars and they're right in my neighborhood !!!!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 02:11 PM
Monica F. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Monica said the staff at this business seemed honest and dependable. They were friendly and they listened to what she had to say. They talked politely. She has only driven her vehicle about 10 miles since she got it fixed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Onur O. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Onur said the staff was really friendly. The technicians are very knowledgeable, friendly and honest. Thomas was really professional and very helpful when checking him in. He explained things and followed-up.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paula S. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff, service and price."
I have recommended Garrigans to many of my friends and have even told strangers (those I have heard talking about car problems) about the quality of service and the fair prices. As a female and in the older generation, I appreciate the fact that I have someone I can trust to do the job, do it right, not try and sell me something I don't need and treat me with respect. Thank You!
Vehicle: Mazda B2500
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:53 AM
Carl H. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carl said he likes the service the business provides and he would recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joyce S. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Small garage, great service "
Service was done well with details provided along the way.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:11 PM
Barbara S. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Totally trust these guys"
They never do anything unless it has to be done and so I never worry they will be charging me for extras I dont need and I have had that done other places
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:13 AM
Maurice (mo) M. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maurice said this business did the job quickly and correctly and kept in touch with him with what was going on with his vehicle. There was no guess work and he did not have to be the one to call them.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joseph C. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph said he is very pleased with the service from this business and will return for future work.
Vehicle: Isuzu Trooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor V. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Trevor said the staff was honest and open about what the issues were and what they would cost to fix.
Vehicle: Infiniti QX56
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Adrian M. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Adrian said this business was nice, and polite. They did exactly what he asked them to and did it quickly.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard H. on 06/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AC issue"
This issue was a real challenge to find but the guys stayed with it and found a resolution. I was under a time constraint and they worked with me to work within the time.
This isn't my first time having Garrigans work on my car and they will continue to be my go to shop!!!
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Toronado
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/18/2017 09:56 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 222 in total