Garttmeyer Automotive


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

341 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago
Anthony N. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Tires"
Always great service and follow through!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 02:30 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 08/08/2017

Thanks for the great review Anthony.

Laura L. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
I thought this place was excellent in that they did the work that I requested and did not try to tell me other services were needed. Extremely friendly and very efficient.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK550
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 09:56 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 08/08/2017

Thanks for the five star review and king words Laura.

Clint S. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
very good
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 560SL
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 07:01 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 08/08/2017

Thanks for the five star review Clint

Gary C. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and accommodating "
When I bring my car to Garttmeyer Auto I rest assured that I'm getting top notch service on my car! Friendly and professional staff, it's always a pleasure!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 05:03 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 08/04/2017

Thanks for the five star review and your kind words.

Michael S. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These take care of my car like it's their own."
The folks at Garttmeyer are very thorough in diagnosing and fixing, as well as heading off problems before they arise.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 09:13 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 07/31/2017

Thanks for the grear review and the five stars Michael.

Alan W. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alan said this business does what he asks for and they have good prices. He can get in and out in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 07/27/2017

Thanks for the five star review Alan

Robert L. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Francis. She said the employees are experts and she loves them. She has been bringing her vehicle to them for 2 years now and they do a very good job.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 07/27/2017

Thanks for the great review and kind words Francis

Philip B. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and responsive service"
Excellent service, as usual.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 06:04 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 07/18/2017

Thanks for the great review Philip

Adam D. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old Car New Lease on Life"
My 20 year old Volvo S70 got some TLC - a pesky problem with the AB System finally resolved!
Vehicle: Volvo S70
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 12:10 PM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 07/17/2017

Thanks for the five star review Adam. Your car is in great shape and deserved some TLC. Glad Garttmeyer Automotive was able to help.

Tony C. on 06/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our car "go to team" for almost 20 years"
We've been customers of Garttmeyer Auto for over 20 years now. We began by bringing my old 1987 Chevy Beretta to them after a few bad experiences in the when we first moved to Paoli. Had a few overpriced and incorrect repairs that killed my confidence in who we were trusting our car to. But since then we've had a handful of cars, now currently with 4 (Mercedes GL450, Jeep Wrangler, VW Passat and a VW Jetta) with the VW's to be used primarily used by our kids. We've found that bringing our cars to Garttmeyer gives us a HUGE piece of mind that they'll keep track of all scheduled maintenance and will handle any repairs needed. They always make recommendations taking into account the cost / benefit of major repairs, knock on wood - as we've owned our last 2 cars forever ('98 Buick and '98 Dodge Durango) both maintained & well kept until the last day we've owned them through 2016. I highly recommend Garttmeyer Auto to anyone who wants to keep their cars running safely and for the long haul!! THANK YOU Jim & gang for keeping our cars safe & running well!!
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 11:06 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 06/21/2017

Thanks for the great review Tony, we can only wish that other people read and understand the value of working with one independent shop that truly tries to do what is the most cost affective way of repairing and maintaining there car for the long haul. Thanks again for the kind words Tony.

JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 06/22/2017

Thanks for the great review Tony, we can only wish that other people read and understand the value of working with one independent shop that truly tries to do what is the most cost affective way of repairing and maintaining there car for the long haul. Thanks again for the kind words Tony

Scott G. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Scott said this business did excellent work. They went above and beyond. She thanked them for their management.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 06/21/2017

Thanks for the great review and kind words Scott.

Anne F. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anne said she was very pleased with the service. It was prompt. The staff was pleasant and they delivered her new headlight. She will return again.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 06/19/2017

Thank You for the great review Anne

Jay D. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Carol. She said this business was very responsive and they did a good job.
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 06/19/2017

Thanks for the great review

Paul S. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Great Service/ Great people
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 06:27 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 06/12/2017

Thanks for the great review Paul.

Nicholas C. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Curb Damage"
Terrific "Fix", as usual.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017 06:27 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 06/08/2017

Thanks for the five star review Nick

Carmen B. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carmen said he liked the outstanding service provided by this business.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 05/30/2017

Thanks for the great review Carmen

Bob D. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said this business answered all his questions, they gave unsolicited advice and recommendations. They always appear to be forthcoming.
Vehicle: Jaguar XF
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 06/01/2017

Thanks for the great review Bob.

Christopher I. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"another one out of the park"
Not every trip to the automotive shop involves quantum physics and three computers (fortunately). BUT many of the recurring challenges of keeping your car safely on the road do need attention. The guys as Garttmeyer had to get two tires on my Highlander after I'd shredded a sidewall dodging an erratic driver last week. Painstakingly they measured tire tread and checked balance, they put the best mix of rubber where it needed to be. Technical challenge? No. Great attention to detail and good follow through required? Yes. And Gartmeyer came through for me again. Inconvenience to me kept to a minimum.
Such things keep me a grateful customer.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKX
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 03:35 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 05/25/2017

Thanks for the five star review and recognizing that tires are one of the most important parts on a vehicle.

Devin A. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Devin said he has been going to this business for a very long time. They have always done a very nice job taking care of his vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Bronco
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 04/24/2017

Thanks for the kind words and five star review Devin.

Paul S. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Great people
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 06:07 AM
JIM G. at Garttmeyer Automotive responded on 04/17/2017

Thanks for the five star review Paul.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 341 in total