German Performance Options


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

218 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
Arman H. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I have known Jay for a while from mutual friends but I never was fortunate enough to have a Porsche for him to service until now. He did beyond an excellent job on my 991 and I appreciate his and the shops excellent care.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 07:50 PM
Peter H. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said this business did good work and they charged accordingly.
Vehicle: Audi A8
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peter S. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said this business provided good customer service and they had good results.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ileen G. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ileen said they took care of everything.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edgar M. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edgar said the employees finished correctly in a short time.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Caleb H. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Caleb said he is still gauging his experience with them. During his first visit they gave him a diagnosis of an issue that was under warranty, so he took the vehicle back to the facility that held the warranty. He did have a good experience.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rosanna M. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rosanna said she would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brooke G. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"TAKE YOUR CAR HERE!!!!"
After just purchasing a used BMW about a month ago, the car randomly started shaking while idling. I first brought it to BMW of Nashville who tried to rip me off for $3,000. Distressed, I instead brought my car to German Performance Options. By this time, it was late Friday afternoon and they told me unfortunately, the car would probably not be fixed until the following Wednesday. They must have noticed my distress because I got a call an hour later saying the car would be fixed by 5pm for only $700!!!! I am so thankful to have found this company. I will use them for all my car needs going forward!! Thank you thank you thank you!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 08:54 PM
Gary S. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said this business is absolutely the best in town.
Vehicle: BMW 325e
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Austin A. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This is how it is done, Volkswagen of America"
I'm happy; the GTI is happy. As long as I'm living in Nashville, this is the ONLY place I will be taking the VWs. Watch and learn, VoA; watch and learn! You will never top GPO, but, at least, you will be headed in the right direction.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf GTI
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 06:55 AM
John C. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "
Excellent
Vehicle: Jaguar XF
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 05:26 AM
Lauren V. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lauren said they were very efficient and polite. They were also very knowledgeable and flexible with her schedule.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rochelle H. on 07/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Rochelle said this business usually provides good service, but this time she felt they did not know or want to help with her vehicle's issue.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve Q. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Correct diagnosis and rapid service."
From the office to the mechanic, they're very attentive, correctly determine the problem, obtain the parts, and complete the service. They also provide the cost in advantage.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 04:41 AM
Craig S. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Craig said they were meticulous and extensive in the consideration of the potential problems and took care of everything.
Vehicle: Porsche 911 Carrera
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ethan S. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ethan said this business was very helpful, they answered his questions and helped him out.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ami C. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ami said the business is courteous and quick.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rose H. on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rose said this business performed quick service and they were up-front with their pricing. There were no loop holes and the gentleman knew what was going on with her vehicle. He gave her options right off the bat. She said it was a nice experience and she would fully recommend them. She will be using them again.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris S. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Bettle"
Every time we have taken our vehicle to German Performance Options we have been extremely pleased with the service that we have received. The staff is extremely friendly and they all take the time to explain the issues that you car may have.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 03:16 AM
Paul M. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"2003 VW TDI Jetta Wagon"
Drove home from the GPO garage after extensive work: drive shaft reattached, muffler added, oil changed, brake job, etc. Next day we couldn't reverse out of our carport. 1st gear and possibly 2nd gear also didn't work and I had a hell of a time driving it back to GPO. Don't understand how they got it out of the garage after working on it. Not sure what happened but I trust they'll find out and fix it.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 08:31 AM
The GPO T. at German Performance Options responded on 07/19/2017

Paul,

We apologize for the inconvenience. As you can imagine we are as surprised as you are that this happened. We did indeed put the car in reverse during it's time here. It did test drive correctly. Occasionally cars, especially older cars with almost 300k miles will have multiple failures aside from your initial concerns. We did locate the problem and repair the problem with no charge to the customer in the interest of fairness although this was not caused by the work we completed. Thanks and happy motoring.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 218 in total