German Service Limited


Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

82 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Marie C. on 02/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Removal of faulty airbag code"
Excellent service
Vehicle: BMW 745Li
Service Date: 02/26/2016
Review Created: 02/28/2016 05:36 PM
Jim S. on 02/27/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I was refused service."
After failing to pass DEQ, my car displayed a code. I made an appointment with German Service Limited. When I showed up for the appointment I gave the owner the DEQ form and a printout I got after reading the code and looking up the cause. He refused to work on my car because he said I had done the work.
Funny thing is, I tried DEQ again and it passed without any intervening service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 02/26/2016
Review Created: 02/27/2016 08:32 AM
Ron at German Service Limited responded on 02/27/2016

Like we said and Jim agreed he had already done the necessary work why should German Service had taken his money for nothing

Luther B. on 02/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Luther said the business was quick and did good work.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2016
Review Created: 02/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob T. ReScore Review on 02/27/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Bob said he still has not yet been reimbursed for the labor fee's he was charged at his initial visit.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2016
Review Created: 02/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Bob said he thinks this business is very dishonest. He was charged for a part that was not put on his vehicle. After calling them, his call was not returned. He was finally refunded for the part but not the labor. He said he feels they owe him the money back for the labor considering no labor was done.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2016
Review Created: 02/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ron at German Service Limited responded on 02/23/2016

Bob it was an honest mistake--you were charged no labor for installing a harmonic dampner to refund you.  you were only charged for repairing what had come loose and had to be reassembled.  Plus the numerous freebies you requested and stopped by for and when the overcharge was brought to our attention it was immediately refunded

Lora S. on 02/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service"
When my oil change took much longer than scheduled Ron went above and beyond by not charging me for the service. I was amazed at the unsolicited gesture!
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 02/19/2016
Review Created: 02/20/2016 08:15 AM
Marna F. on 02/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and Great Service"
I have a VW. Needed an all change and some filters changed, and an overall look-see, to make sure everything was running, functioning as supposed to, and they inspected my brakes, tires and all in about 90 minutes, for a reasonable price. They will continue to get my business.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/18/2016 05:26 PM
Anna K. on 02/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anna said this business did a good job and she had no problems.
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/04/2016
Review Created: 02/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry B. on 02/04/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"outstanding service"
The service was outstanding and the customer service excellent. They did the requested service in a timely manner and made sure the work was approved by myself
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 02/03/2016
Review Created: 02/04/2016 01:18 PM
Kexiao X. on 02/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Auto repair service"
My Audi A4 has a door out of order, can't open from outside, and I found this auto repair shop, and called Ron-the owner, and he is very nice and patient listen to my description of my door problem, and gave me his analysis on the root cause: a cable is broken inside, but not the whole latch unit. And I called Audi dealer, they told me I might have to replace the whole latch system (which costs >$600), I decided to repair my car in German Service Limited. And Ron had my car in the morning, after 2 hours, he opened the door panel, and sent me the photo of the broken cable inside the door, which is the same as his analysis. After 2 hour, he called me said car is fixed and he returned the car with the door working. And he also gave me the old broken cable, whose plastic part is broken. He pointed out where is the root cause of my door problem. And his price is quite reasonable (comparing to Audi Dealer) and service is very efficient and professional [such as initial guess even didn't actually check my car]. Ron and his coworker are very friendly and nice as well. And I recommend this repair shop! and It's a nice experience of fixing my car!
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 02/01/2016
Review Created: 02/03/2016 01:06 PM
Carla K. on 01/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carla said the business provided good service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2016
Review Created: 01/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary M. on 01/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I feel very lucky to have found a shop that sis tops in every way to service my BMW. "
Excellent service. A very knowledgeable mechanic with a well equipped shop and more than reasonable rates. I look forward to doing business with this company.
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Service Date: 01/19/2016
Review Created: 01/23/2016 01:03 PM
Emily T. on 01/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop!"
I'm so happy I found Ron's shop, and can avoid the dealership; he does not inflate prices as they do. Work on my x5 has always been completed in a timely manner and at reasonable costs, and I have no problem getting in last minute for appointments. Very happy with German Service Limited!
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 01/20/2016
Review Created: 01/21/2016 12:00 PM
Daria E. on 01/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty"
Ron is upstanding and honest and I was very pleased with my interaction. I highly recommend this business.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 01/11/2016
Review Created: 01/11/2016 07:48 PM
Sherri S. on 01/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dash lights"
Was able to have repairs & it was the last day of the year . Great service thanks
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 12/31/2015
Review Created: 01/09/2016 04:26 PM
Tim H. on 01/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight forward reasonably priced "
Repair restored vehicle to original condition
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 01/06/2016
Review Created: 01/09/2016 09:41 AM
Bob G. on 12/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW SERVICE EXTRORDIAIRE "
Very friendly, courteous and competent service. It's great to have a BMW specialist I can trust.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 12/30/2015
Review Created: 12/30/2015 10:39 PM
Reuben M. on 12/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1998 BMW 528i"
I have both of my BMWs serviced at German Service Limited. After a couple of bad experiences with a nearby dealership, I get all of my BMW maintenance work done by GSL. Ron is great to work with and is knowledgeable of BMW. It's almost like getting my BMW serviced by a friend.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 12/23/2015
Review Created: 12/30/2015 11:41 AM
Julie M. on 12/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best BMW service in Portland/Vancouver area!"
I travel almost 2 hours (3.5 hours roundtrip) to see Ron because he is honest, knowledgeable, and trustworthy:-) I tried both Kuni & Rasmussen to service my car and had such a poor experience I felt grateful when I found out about German Service Limited in 2005!!!
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 12/28/2015
Review Created: 12/29/2015 07:19 AM
Martin V. on 12/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixing a Passat in record time"
Awesome place to take a VW to. Ron and his crew got me in quickly and took care of all problems. No problem owning a VW with a mechanic shop like this one - highly recommended.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 12/23/2015 02:37 PM
Angelita D. on 12/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Angelita said this business attended to her needs right away.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 300SE
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2015
Review Created: 12/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 82 in total