Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota


Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

3040 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (31)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4516132/5Overall Rating 3.4516132/5Overall Rating 3.4516132/5rating 3.4516132rating 3.4516132
Original
Overall Rating 1.9354871/5rating 1.9354871rating 1.9354871rating 1.9354871rating 1.9354871
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago
JEFFREY H. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
I already had 4,000 mile on my new car. Took it in for the first oil change and check up. Tracy handled my service appointment. She was great to work with! Handle all of my questions and issues with my appointment.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/20/2017 11:25 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/20/2017

Jefferey, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We appreciate you business here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota and hope to serve you for years to come!

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Larry N. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty Issue "
Made appointment with Amber and she had a rental ready for ease of transportation.A timely repair was made and I had my car đźš— back ASAP.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/19/2017 01:40 PM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/20/2017

On behalf of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota, thank you for taking the time to share your recent 5-Star service experience. Your business is important to us and we look forward to serving you again.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Verified Customer on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Staff very helpful"
I thought it took longer as there was not many people looking for service
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 11:15 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/19/2017

We appreciate your business and the feedback regarding your recent service. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Our goal is to give every customer a 5-Star experience we hope to prove that commitment to you on your next service appointment.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Verified Customer on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ray of Sunshine"
The difference between Gettel Hyundai service department and all others I have dealt with, over the past 50 years, is like day and night.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 11:14 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to inform us of your recent positive service experience. Amber is a great team member and goes above and beyond for every customer. We look forward seeing you again when your vehicle requires our attention.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Glenn L. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Evan always provides first class service."
Mike in sales and Evan in service are top notch employees.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/19/2017 10:46 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/19/2017

Thank you for your compliments and your excellent review regarding our dealership. Our customers are our number one priority and it’s encouraging to know that we provided you with the level of service that you deserve. We appreciate your business and anticipate serving you again and again.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Glenda H. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"scary ride"
brought car back because of loss of power while driving. Service man went with me on drive and of corse the car ran fine. I am thinking it may have been in the injector, and am hoping it don't happen again. They tried to get it to happen for them and I tried to get it to happen again and failed. They were extremly courious of the situation and tried everything they could to duplicate it, no luck. So now I will drive it and keep my fingers crossed. I love the car otherwise and appreciate all the work the service dept. did trying to find the problem.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/19/2017 10:38 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/19/2017

Glenda, We appreciate your business and the feedback regarding your recent service. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Our goal is to give every customer a 5-Star experience we hope to prove that commitment to you on your next service appointment.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Denise H. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Excellent Customer Service! And I received a free car wash!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/19/2017 05:18 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/19/2017

Denise, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review of your recent service appointment. We look forward to serving you for years to come!

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Alexandra B. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best "
In my opinion Gettel Hyundai is the best in town...I bought my car there and will never take it anywhere else...they're always so kind and accommodating and I feel very confident each time I go there that any problem will be taken care of ..they're always very professional and fair ...and as a widow that's very important..
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/18/2017 11:29 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/18/2017

On behalf of Gettel Hyundai, thank you for letting us know about the great service that you received. We are thrilled to know that you found working with our team such a pleasurable experience. We appreciate your business and anticipate working with you again in the future.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
William J. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and excellent service personal"
Yes
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 11:01 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/18/2017

On behalf of Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota, thank you for taking the time to share your recent 5-Star service experience. Your business is important to us and we look forward to serving you again.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Verified Customer on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gettel Hyundai came through when we needed them most!"
Ray and his service team got us on the road in a few hours after our alternator died on a trip from Miami to Alabama to evacuate due to Hurricane Irma. Their service was superb!
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:25 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/18/2017

Our team here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota appreciates the 5-Star rating of your recent service appointment. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Marylou U. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience "
The service writers and mechanics were great service providers. So grateful for the experience. Thanks guys.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/17/2017 11:49 PM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/18/2017

We appreciate you doing business with Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota. We look forward to serving you with another 5-Star experience on a future visit!

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Robert S. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Experience"
Amber was very professional and accommodating. I've never had a bad experience at the Gettel Hyundai service department.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/16/2017 03:28 PM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you for servicing your vehicle with Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota. I apologize that we did not deliver the 5-Star experience that we strive to give each and every customer. We hope to prove our commitment on your next service visit here at Gettel Hyundai.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Verified Customer on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Always friendly. Helpful and greet me by name.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 05:19 PM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/16/2017

On behalf of Gettel Hyundai, thank you for letting us know about the great service that you received. We appreciate your business and hope to work for you again in the future.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Mary G. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service they never let us down!"
Great Service People & Service Department!
Bob Wood is Awesome!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:44 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/16/2017

Mary, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write this wonderful 5-Star review. Bob is an asset to our team and we are happy to hear that you are pleased with his service. We look forward to seeing you again when your Tucson requires attention.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Susan C. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Amber"
Yes
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 06:11 PM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/15/2017

Susan, We appreciate your business, the 5-Star rating and the kind words about Amber. At Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Marie H. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent service."
Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 11:58 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/14/2017

Marie, Thank you for your business and the very kind words. We look forward to serving you again when your Elantra requires our attention.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Pasquale R. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recall"
Received recall for emergency break
light and dealer completed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/13/2017 05:50 PM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/14/2017

We appreciate your business and apologize that we did not deliver a 5-Star service to you. We hope that we can prove our commitment on your next visit here to Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Timothy P. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Great Customer Service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/13/2017 11:37 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/14/2017

We appreciate your business here at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota! We look forward to serving you again when your Sonata requires attention.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Jeff K. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I had my Sonata serviced the Friday before Hurricane Irma and everyone could not have been nicer and more efficient. Even received a free first aid kit and car wash. Thank You!!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/13/2017 10:32 AM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/13/2017

Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review of your recent service appointment. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when your Sonata requires service.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Justin E. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Notch!"
This is my second Hyundai from Gettel and the level of professionalism from the service department has always been top notch. Evan is a great service advisor and I will continue to return.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2017 05:13 PM
Melissa B., Customer Relations Manager at Gettel Hyundai of Sarasota responded on 09/13/2017

Justin,
Thank you for your compliments and your excellent review regarding our dealership. Our customers are our number one priority and it’s encouraging to know that we provided you with the level of service that you deserve. We appreciate your business and anticipate serving you again in the future.

Melissa Bonner
Customer Relations Manager
Gettel Hyundai
941-923-1411
mbonner@gettel.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3040 in total