98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 21 days ago
Rich W. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Reliable"
Gill's is great! A hidden gem among the many other service shops in St Charles. We have used them twice for brake replacement, an oil change, and brake light replacement. Mike helped us on both occasions. Service was fast and fairly priced. I highly recommend Gill's!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 10:33 AM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 09/04/2017

Thank so much for the kind review...we are family run and not big advertisers so great folks like you who leave a wonderful review are our best advertisements😊thanks again for trusting your vehicle with us and we look forward to servicing your car again in the future...Mike

Jason V. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Mike. He said the technician does a pretty good job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James N. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent auto repair shop!"
Gill's takes the hassle out of trying to find an honest and dependable auto repair shop! Mike is friendly, knowledgeable and honest. Many repair shops take advantage of their customers and only care about the profit, but what sets Gill's apart from many other shops is that Mike genuinely cares about his customers and their vehicles. Prices are very reasonable. Great place to do business with and will absolutely be back again.
Vehicle: Ram 2500
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 08:33 PM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 08/27/2017

Thanks so much for your encouraging words..its customers like you 
that keep us motivated and keep business going..not to mention always great to make a new friend..again thanks for the review and thanks for choosing us to do the truck repair..Mike

James K. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
James said he received good service.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael B. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good local company"
Great service with short notice
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 05:03 AM
Julie J. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always prompt and reliable work. Great service with rreasonable cost. I've been using Gills for many years and find that I can always count on this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 01:48 PM
A.J. S. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
A.J. said this business provided him with awesome service. He has been a customer for 7 years because they do good work.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe G. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Great customer service
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 09:54 PM
Dwayne R. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, good prices"
Great work, very knowledgeable
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 07:52 PM
Aimee C. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently Great!"
Gill's Automotive is tops in my book! :-) Consistent, reliable and friendly!
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 12:19 PM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 07/14/2017

Thanks Aimee for the kind words..we sure value customers like you guys...

Jim K. on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CATALYTIC REPLACEMENT"
Mike again provided great guidance and quality service while working with me to minimize cost on the catalytic replacement.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/05/2017 11:22 AM
Ted S. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Sharon. She said the vehicle is great and the service was wonderful.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Air Conditioning Repair"
Mike worked with me to try to minimize costs. Job was well done.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 08:30 AM
Ted M. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Deann. She said she knows them really well. She has always taken her vehicles there, ever since they opened. They care about their customers.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andy O. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
excellent service at a fair price
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 09:35 PM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 06/06/2017

Thanks Andy...customers like you keep us going...

Rich W. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Mike is a friendly mechanic and an even better business owner. Our keys were accidentally locked in our car after the service (was my fault and not his), and Mike came over on a Sunday to unlock the car for me. I am planning on returning to his shop for future needs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 05/20/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 12:24 PM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 05/27/2017

Hi..glad to have helped out ..thanks for leaving kind words ..yes would love to see you again 

Thanks again Gill Auto

Aimee C. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gill's is awesome!"
I can always depend on Mike at Gill's Automotive, to tell me what needs to be fixed on my car, and what can wait. I rely on his expertise, and truly trust what he says. I highly recommend Gill's Automotive!! You will not be disappointed!
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 09:50 AM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 05/23/2017

Hello..thanks so so much for the kids words...would be wonderful if we had 1000 customers like yourself 🙂Look forward to serving your car and value you as part of the Gill Automotive family...

Thanks Again.    The Gill's

Bill K. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hard to find a trust worthy mechanic"
We have been taking our car's to Mike for a few years now. He is trust worthy, dependable, fair, and always seems to go the extra mile. No pun intended. I would refer to Mike family, friends and anyone else who asked. Awesome mechanic.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 01:44 PM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 05/11/2017

Thanks so much for taking time for the kind words...we value you asa customer and look forward to assisting keeping your car safe and on the road..

The Gill's

Danial Y. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Danial said he is very satisfied with the work this business did. Everything was perfect, and the pricing was good.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 04/30/2017

Thank so much for the positive review..look forward to servicing your car again in the future

Mike

Joe G. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer friendly "
Great service, missed appointment in the morning, but was still able to get me later in the day ,
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 09:03 PM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 04/20/2017

Thank you so much for the review and letting us care for your car ..look forward to seeing you again 

Mike Gills Automotive

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 81 in total