Handy's Service Center


Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

205 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
John R. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Katherine. She said she had no complaints about the service she had. She was able to pick up her vehicle when she needed it.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth M. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Elizabeth said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maciel P. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maciel said the business repaired his vehicle quickly and seamlessly. The employees are super helpful and understanding of the situation.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Na L. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly "
Handy'a staff are very friendly and they are very quick with their services!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 09:11 PM
Mary G K. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"The owner Charley & the mechanics are so caring & cogenial- they made sure that I got to work on time - I was back & forth to handys over a 5 days period.."
It was a very expensive repair for me - so much was done to repair my cars 2 problems- the clunking of the gas pedal was fixed- also, the vibration under the front end has been fixed but unfortunately the loose clunking at the drivers side front Left & the clunking in the rear back right end are still happening- I was hoping for all the problems to be resolved but I am still fearful to drive very far w my civic- ( the clunking sounds have put a damper on my summer travel plans- I had hoped to have my car humming right along after the amount of work that was done on my car over 5 days at handys garage)
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 07:58 AM
Shealyn R D. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shealyn said the staff was very helpful, especially when she had any questions. They showed her exactly what the problem was with her vehicle.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James F. on 07/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Spoke with Conner. He said he took his vehicle in for an oil change and it felt like the mechanics were trying to pressure him into work that was not necessary. He said he was told he needed his tire repaired or he would have a blowout but the mechanic he normally uses said the wear was not that bad.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jerome A. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerome said it was simple and the experience was easy. He said he feels safe in his vehicle now.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yoga N S. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt service!"
I was stranded with flat tire and had to call tow service. Handy tow guy arrived at the scene within no time. Reasonable tow service cost and mechanics are pro as well. They do the diagnostic screening correctly, at least they did correctly of my car. Thanks
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017 07:59 PM
Arica J. on 07/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Fake car registration corrections"
Went in to get registered because jiffy lube was busy.already had tires changed (because jiffy lube told me the only thing wrong with it was the front tires were bad,thus the only thing stopping me from getting registered)they tell me i don't pass because my brake line and fuel lines are bad.but they took no pictures or put it into the computer, like law says they are supposed to.went back to jiffy lube,they proved handys was lying.im waiting Monday to see if i can file suit in court.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/01/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 09:23 AM
Charles H. at Handy's Service Center responded on 07/20/2017

Arica, we are sorry that you were unhappy with the news that we gave you. When we check cars we are concerned with safety. If you think that we were wrong in our assessment about the brake lines we would be glad to put your car up on the lift and show them to you. There would be no charge for this service. That way you can see and decide for yourself.

Gillian C. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gillian said the service at this business was smooth and quick.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clifford O M. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fast, convenient"
I've used Handy's a few times now and found them to be a good garage. I will continue to use them.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 06:27 AM
Na L. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Roze. She said she was not satisfied with the price she was charged. It was too much. She was unsure if it is because she is inexperienced. She was satisfied with how fast they did the service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Frank I. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, Prompt Repair Service on our car!"
We were visiting our daughter in Burlington and the brake lines went on our 2000 Suburban. As we needed to drive 6 hours back to New Jersey we did not want to chance having an accident. Charlie understood our need to have the repairs done quickly. Within two days all the repairs were done and our 2000 Suburban with 220,000 miles is like a new car. Thanks to Charlie we hope to make it to 300,000 miles. I would definitely reccomend this station for repairs. Thank you Charlie!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 02:45 PM
Terrence A. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Terrence said he has used this business before and they do good work.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Justin C. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Justin said they a great job.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Mirage
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alan B. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alan said the business is excellent. They have reasonable prices and he was satisfied.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David C. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business was prompt and easy.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Phong T. on 06/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor Sevice "
Cost too much more then !!!
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 02:23 PM
Sasha C. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sasha said they always have good service and they do a good job at this business.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 205 in total