Harlan Automotive


Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

345 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Brandon M. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know what they are doing!"
They know what they are doing but word of mouth has it that Harlan's tends to try and find things wrong with your vehicle that are NOT really "wrong". I did have excellent service when I made a visit for an alignment. Final bill was about $25 higher than it would have been elsewhere in Murray, but I believe it was worth it given the fact that they do a FREE multi-point inspection on every vehicle they get it. Which doesn't help me as much as it would others (because I religiously maintenance my vehicle myself and already know what is wrong), but is still really neat and useful! I do recommend Harlan's for small jobs, but nothing serious or you will be paying for it $$$.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 08:40 AM
Keith E. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All I can say is Harlan automotive...First Class!! Every category!!"
All I can say about Harlan automotive...First Class!! Every category!!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 02:04 PM
Daniel J. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great folks, Great Service"
They took care of me effective and immediate. I was impressed with the over all experience. I was a new customer but they made me feel welcome and appreciated. I left knowing I had found a good home to service my vehicle at it!
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 03:55 AM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 05/24/2017

We welcome you as one of our customers and look forward to serving you in the future!  

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Joshua E. on 05/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer friendly"
This repair shop is customer friendly and very thorough.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/21/2017 06:07 PM
Michael H. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you Harlan!"
Thank you Harlon for: great car repairs, fast and friendly service, rides for drop offs and pick ups and the MURRAY State University student discount. As parents we appreciate you and your work.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 03:57 AM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you for your kind words and trust in our business.  We always look forward to serving our Murray State students!

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Ariyana H. on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great"
They are very friendly and explain everything about your car well
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/04/2017 11:50 PM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Burl N. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good, friendly service"
very good, quick service. rotated tires, showed why car loped at slow speed, low air in front tires
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017 09:22 PM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 05/10/2017

We appreciate your business and are happy you are happy!!  Have a great day and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Karen D. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The only mechanics I trust with my Katie!"
Once again I was very pleased with the service I received for my 2002 Chrysler 300M, Katie. They performed an oil change, lube, fluid check, and rotated her tires, and she was purring when I left there. I trust them to keep her that way, and I have never been disappointed. They also always do a thorough inspection when she is in their care, and they provide me with a list of recommended future services along with how urgent each of them is. The staff and mechanics are all very friendly and attentive as well, so it is always a pleasant experience visiting with them when Katie needs attention.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300M
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 10:52 AM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you for the confidense you place in us.  We appreciate your business and kind words.  We love our Murray State Students and always look forward to serving them! Have a blessed day!

Mike and Kellie Harlan

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Austin M. on 04/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly staff "
Very helpful with my vehicle and relaying information to me.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/31/2017
Review Created: 04/01/2017 09:53 PM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you for your business and it was great seeing you again.  Good luck with your new truck!

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Tom T. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"repair 2010 Ram 3500"
Great job & on time.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 03/21/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 05:39 AM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you for  your business and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Keith E. on 03/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Intoxalock Installation and Service "
Harlan is very professional and courteous!! I would recommend them...
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/23/2017 04:43 AM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you for your trust in us!  We appreciate you and your business. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Dan S. on 03/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"replaced a headlight relay"
Relay was replaced at no cost for one that was installed in May oy 22016 Thank you
Vehicle: Isuzu Ascender
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/12/2017 07:20 AM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 03/14/2017

Your welcome!!  Thank you for your business!

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Tanner J. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Parents dealing with car repair long distance for college student, great customer service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 05:03 PM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 03/14/2017

Glad we could help your student!  We love our MSU Racers!  Thank you for your business.

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Jamonika G. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire alignment and replacement "
Great staff, helpful, kind and informative. Waiting area very comfortable, will return!
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017 09:21 PM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 02/23/2017

Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Nancy S. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Harlan Motors always gets my car in for an oil change promptly and always starts work on the car in a timely manner. I trust them to check everything throughly and make recommendations when work is needed.
Vehicle: Nissan Cube
Service Date: 02/13/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017 11:11 PM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 02/23/2017

Thanks for your confidence in us.  We always look forward to seeing you!!

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Presley K. on 02/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service"
They went Beyond what I call service I was 2 1/2 hours away didn't everything to help my son with his jeep on internet to fine parts so happy with them
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Service Date: 02/01/2017
Review Created: 02/02/2017 06:13 AM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 02/15/2017

We are happy to serve you and glad we could help your son. We appreciate your business.

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Quinn P. on 01/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff and service"
They did a simple oil/filter/lube change on my car. It only took them an hour to do so. The staff did not put any pressure to buy any other services. They even offered a drop off and pickup at a location in the city until my car was done. Very pleased.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 01/29/2017 05:35 PM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 01/31/2017

We are glad you are pleased with the service you recieved and we appreciate your business.  We look forward to serving you in the future.

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Tom T. on 01/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck"
Awesome service
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 01/27/2017
Review Created: 01/28/2017 08:33 AM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 01/31/2017

We appreciate your business!  Have and great day and thank you!

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Darrell W. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and Beyond"
Once again the guys at Harlan went the extra mile. Seems their business model is know what is expected, but give more. Good organization.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 07:42 PM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 01/31/2017

Thank you for your confidence in us! We appreciate your business!

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Russ B. on 01/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 sonata"
They do very good work and Jim is so wonderful he will discuss everything that tney have done to your vehicle andmakes it where you understand he is a wonderful asset to Harlan Automotive .
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 01/10/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2017 11:36 PM
Your S., Owner at Harlan Automotive responded on 01/24/2017

Thank you for your kind words.  We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Mike and Kellie Harlan
Owner-HarlanAutomotive
270-767-0101
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 345 in total