Herb Connolly Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

1060 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4736832/5Overall Rating 3.4736832/5Overall Rating 3.4736832/5rating 3.4736832rating 3.4736832
Original
Overall Rating 2.10526/5Overall Rating 2.10526/5rating 2.10526rating 2.10526rating 2.10526
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Donna P. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People are caring and helpful "
Very happy with service
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/19/2017 05:04 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/20/2017

Thanks Donna!

Lawrence S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and hospitality"
I found myself in a bind with my car, and Jeremy and the service team at Herb Connolly got me in (and out) on very short notice. They were awesome!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 08:38 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/19/2017

Thank you Lawrence, we're glad that we could help!

Sherra K. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied Santa Fe Owner"
Friendly staff and quick service.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 07:18 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/19/2017

Thank you for sharing!

Cynthia C. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Great car care was done. Would be nice if the staff are attentive instead of just looking at you when you first walk in
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/18/2017 05:19 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/19/2017

Thank you for your buisness!

Paula G. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"about herb connolys"
very dependable and very friendly
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/18/2017 12:39 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

Thanks Paula, we appreciate your business!

Richard R. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
I brought my Hyundai Sonata in for a routine oil and filter change. I asked them to check out a clicking sound that I just noticed the previous day. The Hyundai technicians determined that the engine needed to be replaced. Dan did an excellent job in contacting the company that had my extended warranty and explaining the situation to them. They wanted additional work done to determine the exact reason for the engine failure. The vehicle had to remain at the shop for over a week. Dan arranged for a replacement vehicle while mine was unavailable. I could not have asked him to do more that he did. It is the kind of outstanding service I have come to expect from Herb Connolly Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/18/2017 10:53 AM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

Thanks Richard, we appreciate your business!

Sonny L. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First class service "
The entire crew provide excellent service in a timely manner
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 08:11 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/18/2017

Thank you, we're pleased to serve you!

Verified Customer on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"recall service"
The hood latch recall service was conducted quite efficiently.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/17/2017 01:18 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/17/2017

Thanks Arvin, glad that we could help!

David L. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Well done Herb Connolly!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/16/2017 08:02 AM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

We are glad to serve you, thanks!

Verified Customer on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First oil change"
Service members are friendly
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 08:17 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you for your business!

Andrew D. ReScore Review on 08/16/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dan Senechal (and his team, esp. Cesar and Jeremy) is the heart and soul of Hyundai Service - if only Hyundai Motors America would take note."
After a disastrous evening where I was left high and dry on the side of the highway, Dan personally drove a loaner car to my house, well after work hours. Like me, Dan is a recent dad, so I know how tough it must have been. But Dan did the right thing. For that, I give 5 stars. Hyundai Motors NEEDS to take better care of customers early on. Safety has to be top priority.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 04:01 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Car is a lemon and unsafe to drive, yet Hyundai Motors insists on keeping it on the road. Your service department tried but it's just not working out. 😭"
I have a 2015 Hyundai Elantra that has needed an engine replaced for months as entire engines worth of oil is leaking into air filter. Hyundai forces me to go through TWO 3,000 mile oil consumption tests right as I am going into the hospital to have our first born child. Despite pleading for a rental car, Hyundai sends us back on the road. At completion of the 2nd oil consumption test, Hyundai finally agrees to replace the engine. A month later I get the car back, pull out of Herb Connolly and almost get killed as my car loses compression/horsepower pulling on to Route 9. I am in disbelief so I drive the car for another 24 hours but the thing is running rough. No acceleration between gears. Very dangerous. So I bring it back to Hyundai - I describe every detail and tell the staff to test drive the car in that same scenario - pull out to Route 9 as if you are trying to quickly jump into traffic. They tell me nothing is wrong. I tell Cesar - I am not coming back to the shop. Test drive it again. Finally someone takes my advice. Low and behold a solonoid popped out and needs to be fixed. Eureka. All good, right? So I pick up the car this Saturday. More time away from my wife and kid. Dan is psyched because we think this is it. Until today when the car dies on the side of the highway on route 2. I am sending this note as I wait for Hyundai roadside assistance. Btw. They will only pick up the car. They will not drive me home. I want out of this lease.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/15/2017 04:01 PM
Cesar M. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/16/2017

Andrew,

   Im so sorry. I understand Jeremy reached out to you today. I am working hard to make sure we make this right. Thank you for your feedback. 

Thank you,

 Dan

Howard K. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ALWAYS GOOD"
VERY FAST AND GOOD SERVICE
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/13/2017 06:42 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you for your business!

Verified Customer on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"visit"
comfortable. Able to work on my laptop while waiting. Everyone is pleasant
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/13/2017 05:50 AM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/13/2017

Thank you for your business!

Lowell B. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
everything went fine
Vehicle: 2002 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/12/2017 11:10 AM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/13/2017

Thank you Lowell!

Sandra T. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service with a smile. "
See previous comments.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/12/2017 04:46 AM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/12/2017

Thank you for your business!

Verified Customer on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quality car maintenance service, but customer service was not a 5 this time."
The maintenance on my car was done well. I normally receive great customer service, but the person who checked me in was curt and somewhat rude. I will go back again, but I may ask the manager for the other service agent who was obviously very nice to customers if I happen to be treated this way again by this service agent.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 08:00 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/12/2017

Thanks for the feedback, I will pass this on to the service manager to review. We want every customer treated with respect and consideration.

Sandra G. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and professional "
They really make you feel at home and are very thorough in their service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 04:08 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/12/2017

Thank you!

Conor W. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff!"
Good experience as always
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 12:59 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/11/2017

Thanks Conor!

Rosemarie S. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Positive Customer Experience"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 11:33 AM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/11/2017

We appreciate your business, thank you!

Gabriel C. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall Work"
The personnel were very nice and acted very professionally
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 06:04 PM
Adam O. at Herb Connolly Hyundai responded on 08/11/2017

We are glad to be able to help, thank you!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1060 in total