Herb's Garage & Arman Auto Service Center


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

626 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5rating 4.0000025
Original
Overall Rating 2.2499975/5Overall Rating 2.2499975/5rating 2.2499975rating 2.2499975rating 2.2499975
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Review for Herb's Garage & Arman Auto Service Center
Stephen N. ReScore Review on 08/19/2013
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Stephen said he had to take his vehicle back 3 different times because it was not fixed right. He spoke with Darien the third time and he said it was a problem they did at the place where he purchased his vehicle from. He had to go back there and get a note telling him that they did not do anything to his vehicle. He said he would fix it for $50 and then said $60 but ended up charging him $73. When he told Darien about the price they had already discussed, he said he never said that and called him a liar, he was very rude. He will never recommend this place of business to any one.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2013
Review Created: 08/07/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Stephen said this business wrongly diagnosed his problem. He said the mechanic told him during his initial visit that his brakes needed to be fixed and his rotors rotated. He was told it would cost $60, but they attempted to charge him $73 and then called him a liar when he asked about the initial quote. They ended up doing the repair for $60, but when another business looked at his vehicle, they told him he needed new rotors. They have good prices, but he would only come back to this business to use the warranty on his brakes.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2013
Review Created: 08/07/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Arman M. at Herb's Garage & Arman Auto Service Center responded on 08/09/2013

Well to be trully honest, when u had first found me, i was informed that you had tookin it to a repair shop and they had told you, that you need over 500 dollors in repair, that you had a cailper frozen, and i had told you let me take a look and go from them.... as we took a look the first time, you only need front pad, and i was able to turn your rotors, and only charge you 195 for the brake service, and you had came back about a few mouth later and told me your car was shaking, and i tried turning your rotors again...but it look like we had to replace your rotors......AND i didnt even charge you labor to reinstall your new rotors, and sencond i gave you the rotors for my price..

Arman M. at Herb's Garage & Arman Auto Service Center responded on 08/28/2013

Spoke to custmoer, going to take of brake flush on daron.. If you guys could call back and get a rescore plz thanks.