Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

207 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 6 hours ago
ALFIE C. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Good customer service
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/20/2017 08:53 AM
IAN/CHARLES D. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"20000 Tacoma belts"
Did what they said they would do
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/20/2017 01:31 AM
SUSIE C. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Would send anyone here for automotive work."
Excellent
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/15/2017 11:28 AM
FARRELL H. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOME"
We've had quite a time this summer with our cars. All problems handled quickly and efficiently. Definitely coming back. Almost 10 yrs now that Hickory Flat Highway Automotive has taken care of things for us. SO HAPPY!!!!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/15/2017 04:06 AM
MATT C. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service!"
First time, but defintitely won't be the last time. Great service!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/12/2017 05:37 PM
LISA L. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
My battery needed to be replaced A.S.A.P. They had no problem getting it done within 30 minutes!
Vehicle: INFINITI G37 Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/08/2017 12:15 PM
TOM D. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HFHA Reveiw"
Very professional, friendly, good quality work at a fair price.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon Denali
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/08/2017 06:41 AM
CHRIS T. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"F150 tune and repair"
Leonard and his team were friendly,professional,and finished the repairs to my vehicle in a timely and affordable time
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/08/2017 04:17 AM
LEAH M. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone was polite, informative and I received fast service will return "
Family owned business, loved my exsperience, fast and friendly, definitely will return in the future.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/07/2017 07:19 AM
PALMER G. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Get a second opinion HERE!"
I have taken several vehicles to this shop and they have quoted me several hundred or even $1,000 less than other local shops. Avoid Mr. Tire and other chain shops that are just in it for $. The people at Hickory Auto are honest, fair, and very friendly!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/07/2017 06:09 AM
CHRIS and LIZ L. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I always trust Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive!"
Honest and trustworthy. They fixed what they needed to and then told me about another part that needed to be fixed, but that it would be covered under the warranty, so I should take it to the dealer to have them fix it for free.....they could have easily fixed it and charged me for it and I would have never known! Thank you!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/31/2017 09:35 AM
MASOOD R. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!!"
Pleasant experience and wonderful staff.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/30/2017 07:14 AM
Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you for giving us a chance, and for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate the kind words, and look forward to earning your business in the future. 

SAMANTHA B. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great staff & quick service!!!!"
I love coming here! I always get great service and the customer service is good! it also helps that they are close to home, I just wish they were open on the weekends!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/30/2017 05:48 AM
Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! While we realize it is not convenient for every customer for us to be closed on weekends, we do offer extended hours during the week, with night and weekend drop offs available, as well as rides to and from home or work (within a reasonable distance) to accommodate our customers. Being family owned and operated with a small staff, after working 6 and 7 days a week for over 10 years we decided to let our hard working staff enjoy the weekends off. We appreciate your understanding, and your business! 

FARRELL H. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NEVER DISAPPOINTS"
We have way too many cars but fortunately for us we have Hickory Flat Highway Automotive to keep us on the road.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/29/2017 03:56 AM
Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 09/05/2017

We appreciate your loyalty, and all the referrals you send us! Keeping our customers on the road, and not along the side of it is one of the highest priorities we have. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! 

JON C. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed an annoying problem"
The service engine light kept coming on. Parts were replaced, one of which was faulty. The faulty new part was diagnosed, replaced, and problem solved.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup C1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/26/2017 03:11 PM
Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 09/05/2017

We are sorry for the aggravation of installing a defective part, but glad we were able to pin point it quickly and replace it at no charge to you. Unfortunately a percentage of parts are defective, which is why we use specific brands that have low failure rates- though it does happen from time to time. That's also the reason we discourage people from buying their own parts and bring them in for us to install, because we can't offer a warranty. When you buy parts from us, you have the piece of mind of a warranty on labor and parts. We appreciate your business, and the feedback! 

JAN L. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty"
Always explain things to me
I appreciate
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/23/2017 11:32 AM
Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 09/05/2017

In order to provide the best service possible, we believe in taking the time to explain the repairs we are going to perform and why. Ultimately, educating the customer extends the life of the vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! 

DENA M. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently good"
I've taken my car to Hickory Flat for everything from new wipers to a rebuilt transmission and have always been satisfied with the service and the price. Also, they are friendly and accommodating - including free rides to and from the shop.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/19/2017 07:37 PM
Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We appreciate your trust and loyalty, and will continue to strive to exceed your expectations! 

AARON V. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Oil Change"
The price was right and the service was quick.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/17/2017 06:35 AM
Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 08/24/2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and for your business! We look forward to serving you again!

JEANNA M. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast reliable service"
Always fast service, professional and thorough
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/11/2017 05:33 AM
Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your ongoing business, and look forward to serving you again!

GEORGE and SUSAN W. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient "
Friendly and dependable
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/11/2017 05:20 AM
Angela B. at Hickory Flat Hwy Automotive responded on 08/23/2017

We appreciate your business, and the feedback! We look forward to servicing your car in the future

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 207 in total