Holbrook MTA Auto Service

Reviews (388)

rating 4.9020601rating 4.9020601rating 4.9020601rating 4.9020601rating 4.9020601

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sun closed
397 Union Ave
A

Holbrook, NY 11741
(631) 585-6656
About Holbrook MTA Auto Service is a full-service preventive maintenance and auto repairs center in the Holbrook, NY 11741 area, specializing in Car Care Services, Brakes, General Services, Undercar Services, Heating and Cooling Services, Electrical Services, Transmission Services, Electronic Services, Internal Engine Services, Heavy-Duty Services and Miscellaneous Services since 1965.

Our experts have the knowledge to service and repair even the most challenging auto problems on all makes and models of domestic and import vehicles. We use the latest technology to assess the situation and offer you alternatives. We guarantee all of our work and know you'll be happy with the outcome. Stop in or give us a call at 631-585-6656 to let us know how we can help you!
Latest Reviews for Holbrook MTA Auto Service
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kay M. in Shirley, NY on 12/13/2014
Great Job - Very Pleased
Have been going to Rich for years - he is wonderful - always willing to go that extra mile for you!! Would highly recommend him. Always satisfied with the work that has been done. Very friendly staff also.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/09/2014
Review Created: 12/13/2014 07:14 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Spoke with Karen's mother. She said the business was able to get the part for her and service the vehicle on the same day. This had been a problem for other businesses to do. They are special because they also service vehicles for her and her husband.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2014
Review Created: 12/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The absolute concern of the owner.
Richie is our favorite mechanic. He is always there for us. Would never go elsewhere. We are like family!!
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 12/10/2014
Review Created: 12/11/2014 09:03 PM
Michael said he's always happy when he goes to this business.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
John said he was very pleased with this facility. They are very honest, very professional and the price is very reasonable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2014
Review Created: 12/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Custmer service
Excellent service
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/26/2014
Review Created: 11/28/2014 07:31 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
My Comments Robert P Zupa
Reliability, fair prices and consideration for
customers make this a go to place for auto
service.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 11/19/2014
Review Created: 11/21/2014 06:53 AM
Richard said they did a good job and they were reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pleasant and fast
Easy to make appointment, fast service. In and out. Thank you.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Eclipse
Service Date: 11/17/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014 05:26 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Pat S. in Holbrook, NY on 11/18/2014
Pat said the service this business provided him with, was very good.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott said he will be taking all his vehicles to this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/05/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
John M. in Holbrook, NY on 11/16/2014
Highly recommend!!!
Holbrook MT has been servicing our vehicles for years. They have always been very professional, reasonably priced and accommodating. I highly recommend them!!!
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Service Date: 10/27/2014
Review Created: 11/16/2014 06:24 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
John D. in Holbrook, NY on 11/13/2014
Spoke with John Jr. He said the business was very efficient and they got him in right away.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Excellent service
Service excellent as usual. I have always been happy with work done at MTA. I will only service my car here.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 11/10/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014 12:32 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
John M. in Holbrook, NY on 11/10/2014
Friendly & reliable
My 3 vehicles have been serviced here for years and I have always had a positive experience. Very reasonable prices too????
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 11/01/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 03:38 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Pat A. in Holbrook, NY on 11/08/2014
Pat said she is friends with Richie and the service at this business is hassle free.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George said they persisted in looking for where the oil leak was coming from. The fact they found the problem and were able to fix it showed the tenacity of the mechanic.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ellen said she likes the work provided by the business. They are courteous and treat her right.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tracker
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
They are Helpful, do quality work.
Great job as usual, keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/06/2014 04:03 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
auto repair
honest excellent work
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/03/2014
Review Created: 11/05/2014 02:14 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 388 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message