Holbrook MTA Auto Service

Reviews (448)

rating 4.9062509rating 4.9062509rating 4.9062509rating 4.9062509rating 4.9062509

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sun closed
397 Union Ave
A

Holbrook, NY 11741
(631) 585-6656
About Holbrook MTA Auto Service is a full-service preventive maintenance and auto repairs center in the Holbrook, NY 11741 area, specializing in Car Care Services, Brakes, General Services, Undercar Services, Heating and Cooling Services, Electrical Services, Transmission Services, Electronic Services, Internal Engine Services, Heavy-Duty Services and Miscellaneous Services since 1965.

Our experts have the knowledge to service and repair even the most challenging auto problems on all makes and models of domestic and import vehicles. We use the latest technology to assess the situation and offer you alternatives. We guarantee all of our work and know you'll be happy with the outcome. Stop in or give us a call at 631-585-6656 to let us know how we can help you!
Latest Reviews for Holbrook MTA Auto Service
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
great knowledge and honesty
always impressed knowledge and honesty
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 04/23/2015
Review Created: 04/25/2015 12:19 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kay M. in Shirley, NY on 04/16/2015
Always satisfied
I have been a customer along with my family for many years. The service has always been great!! Rich is very fair. Always satisfied with the work that is done. Even after I moved away from the area I still go to him for all my car needs. Don't trust anyone else.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 04/15/2015
Review Created: 04/16/2015 07:35 PM
Richard said he has been going to the business for years because they are good and trustworthy.
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2015
Review Created: 04/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Rick C. in Holbrook, NY on 04/09/2015
Rick said this business took him right away. His vehicle was ready when they said it was going to be and they did not jack him up on the prices. They did a great job.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2015
Review Created: 04/09/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Ryan S. in Holbrook, NY on 04/08/2015
Ryan said this business is really good, and he loves the quality of their work.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2015
Review Created: 04/08/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Auto repair Heaven
Excellent in all respects. I have been a loyal customer for over 25 years and trust them 100%. I have never had a bad experience. Richard Sayres and his mechanics are the best. Honesty and integrity is limitless. I cannot say enough good things about MTA. They even have their own keys to every one of my 8 cars.
Vehicle: Acura 3.2CL
Service Date: 04/06/2015
Review Created: 04/07/2015 08:20 PM
GREAT RELIABLE SERVICE
I brought my car in for an oil change and NYS inspection. I didn't have to wait long at all. Service is always friendly, courteous and efficient. I've been coming here for 30 years and I never hesitate to recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 04/03/2015
Review Created: 04/07/2015 09:27 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Rich B. in Bohemia, NY on 04/06/2015
MTA provides quality service
I've been using Holbrook MTA for years. They are fair and I receive good quality service on my vehicles.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme
Service Date: 04/02/2015
Review Created: 04/06/2015 05:36 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Best Mechanics Around!
A+ service. Highly recommend!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 04/03/2015
Review Created: 04/06/2015 04:33 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Lynn said this business is always honest and they never try to sell customers anything they do not need. She is always happy with this business.
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2015
Review Created: 04/02/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Laura said this business was good and she was happy.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2015
Review Created: 04/02/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David said they did a great job and they finished on time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2015
Review Created: 04/01/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3rating 3
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Robin C. in Mastic, NY on 03/31/2015
convenient, courteous and helpful
Great service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 03/28/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015 06:04 AM
Great work, honesty
Richie is upfront at all times
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 03/26/2015
Review Created: 03/28/2015 04:41 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Richard D. in New York on 03/28/2015
Richard said this business was courteous, they fixed what needed to be fixed, and they were honest. He said he did not feel ripped off by them at all.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/18/2015
Review Created: 03/28/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
John M. in Holbrook, NY on 03/23/2015
Quick and friendly
Richie is the best ,fast service,always with a smile and reasonable
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 03/19/2015
Review Created: 03/23/2015 02:03 PM
Spoke with Irene. She said they are excellent and she is always satisfied with what they do.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2015
Review Created: 03/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kim V. in Holbrook, NY on 03/11/2015
very satisfied
Good service for years. Always feel taken care of :)
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/09/2015
Review Created: 03/11/2015 01:37 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Joyce said this facility always does a good job.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/26/2015
Review Created: 03/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Sean A. in Holbrook, NY on 03/07/2015
friendly and professional
Great place to take your vehicle. They do great work.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 03/07/2015
Review Created: 03/07/2015 11:12 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 448 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message