Holbrook MTA Auto Service

Reviews (343)

rating 4.8950411rating 4.8950411rating 4.8950411rating 4.8950411rating 4.8950411

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sun closed
397 Union Ave
A

Holbrook, NY 11741
(631) 585-6656
About Holbrook MTA Auto Service is a full-service preventive maintenance and auto repairs center in the Holbrook, NY 11741 area, specializing in Car Care Services, Brakes, General Services, Undercar Services, Heating and Cooling Services, Electrical Services, Transmission Services, Electronic Services, Internal Engine Services, Heavy-Duty Services and Miscellaneous Services since 1965.

Our experts have the knowledge to service and repair even the most challenging auto problems on all makes and models of domestic and import vehicles. We use the latest technology to assess the situation and offer you alternatives. We guarantee all of our work and know you'll be happy with the outcome. Stop in or give us a call at 631-585-6656 to let us know how we can help you!
Latest Reviews for Holbrook MTA Auto Service
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Gerry S. on 09/13/2014
auto knowledge honesty
very happy with service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 08/14/2014
Review Created: 09/13/2014 01:04 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Myron L. on 09/13/2014
Great Service
It is always a good experience when we come to Holbrook MTA. Thanks for taking such good care of me and my car.
Vehicle: Ford Escort
Service Date: 08/25/2014
Review Created: 09/13/2014 12:53 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Eileen C. on 09/13/2014
MTA is the best
MTA is the best place for auto repairs. The service and expertise is excellent.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/03/2014
Review Created: 09/13/2014 09:25 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Kay M. on 09/13/2014
Friendly and professional
Have been going to Rich for many years. He has serviced my car and my kids cars. I highly recommend his shop for all your car's needs. Very professional, friendly. Always satisfied with whatever work he has done.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 08/27/2014
Review Created: 09/13/2014 08:10 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Daniel B. on 06/24/2014
Daniel said this business has the best mechanics.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2014
Review Created: 06/24/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott said he takes a lot of vehicles to this business. They always take him in quickly and get him out quickly. They are very accommodating.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/14/2014
Review Created: 06/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
good service, reasonable rates, efficiency in work, friendly.
work done as asked for and ready when I needed it, fair and reasonable rates, good service, good work.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 05/16/2014
Review Created: 05/21/2014 01:56 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Quality work
Always provide quality work and advice.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 05/16/2014
Review Created: 05/18/2014 06:54 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
service honesty
great service and always the truth
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 05/13/2014
Review Created: 05/15/2014 09:38 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Josh F. on 05/15/2014
Josh said the service was efficient.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Review Created: 05/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Erica said the company she works for goes to this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2014
Review Created: 05/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Carl E. in Holbrook, NY on 05/14/2014
Carl said this business was wonderful, great and fantastic.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2014
Review Created: 05/14/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
good friendly service
Always fixes my car right the first time never have to go back alway go the extra mile to adress all my cars needs
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 05/12/2014
Review Created: 05/13/2014 02:54 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Paul C. on 05/13/2014
Paul said the business does a great job for the types of services he requires.
Vehicle: Isuzu
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2014
Review Created: 05/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Mike said everything went smoothly and at a fair price.
Vehicle: Volvo 740
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2014
Review Created: 05/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Frank said they were very fast and efficient.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2014
Review Created: 05/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
John O. in New York on 05/08/2014
John said this business did perform the work he wanted but, as he drove off, another unspecified problem occurred. They told him it was not related to the work they performed but he is unsure. He would not recommend them due to this experience.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2014
Review Created: 05/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chelsea said this business did an inspection on her vehicle without an appointment. Within a couple hours, she was contacted by them in order to get permission for a tire rotation, which would cost her extra money. Her whole family has used them for many years.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2014
Review Created: 05/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The People and Service are what makes this place so great
Top notch.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 04/24/2014
Review Created: 04/25/2014 06:19 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Jim said he's a loyal customer.
Vehicle: BMW 530i
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/22/2014
Review Created: 04/24/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 343 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message