Holmberg Automotive & Transmission


Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

12 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago
RANDY B. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Wonderful customer service"
The employees here are extremely nice and helpful. I'll say what I always say about mechanic reviews I give... I don't give five stars because i don't know if they are cheating me and price gouging because I'm not a mechanic in any way. I will just trust they aren't doing that. All I know is that they did great work on my car and they are very professional and courteous.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 01:01 PM
A7f451da1c39ce86f9ed29e2e3e505dc?s=28
Dave G. at Holmberg Automotive & Transmission responded on 09/14/2017

Randy thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. 

Dave Gray
Service Manager
858-279-1010
Nonie C. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nonie said this business was very nice. They constantly updated him on what was going on with his vehicle before performing any work.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Farid A. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Farid said they told him to go in on Tuesday and everything went very smoothly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike F. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he has built a friendship with Scott and the employees at this business. They take the time to provide thorough service.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy J. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nancy said it is a convenient, family-run business. She has already recommended them. They have always been terrific at getting her back to her home, and picking her up when the vehicle is ready.
Vehicle: Toyota MR2
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MADELINE R. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Holmberg Automotive took great care of my car and did everything they could to save me money. Everyone there is very kind and really takes the time to explain what they are doing. I wont take my car anywhere else.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 10:02 AM
LORI B. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog"
In and out with an appointment
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 08:10 PM
MARY/LYNN M. on 11/07/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Greg, Service Writer"
I have had the pleasure of dealing with Greg multiple times. As a woman, it's nice to have the assurance that you are not being deceived into fixing something that is not necessary. Additionally, Greg is very professional and exudes the right amount of knowledge and courtesy to be truly be an asset to your organization. You need more professional, courteous and well-spoken service writers like him.
Service Date: 10/05/2011
Review Created: 11/07/2011 09:56 AM
PAM C. on 09/17/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"really glad I went there for my repairs..."
I'm very confident that the service I got at Holmberg is what was needed and nothing more...a great bunch of people...
Service Date: 09/15/2011
Review Created: 09/17/2011 09:41 AM
LORI B. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog check"
Done in a timely manner
Service Date: 08/16/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 02:08 PM
JONATHAN L. on 09/06/2011
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"rip off"
I went in for a smog check which was fine thats pretty standard i asked for a quote for a timing belt quoted me 800 wtf??? its should be no more than 350 dont go here
Service Date: 08/17/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 08:41 AM
JEFF B. on 08/03/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission evaluation"
Upbeat and professional, were the staff. Honest and mechanicaly sound advice, was given. Though, I opted out of the corrective repair (the vehicle was not worth it), a fair and honorable estimate, satisfies my inquiry into the matter. Thank you for your service.
-Jeff B.
Service Date: 07/29/2011
Review Created: 08/03/2011 08:49 PM
Displaying all 12 Review