Hyundai Of Vacaville


Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

309 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.625/5Overall Rating 4.625/5Overall Rating 4.625/5Overall Rating 4.625/5rating 4.625
Original
Overall Rating 1.875/5rating 1.875rating 1.875rating 1.875rating 1.875
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Lynn H. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recalls Performed at VV Hyundai"
Ask for Gary!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/18/2017 11:18 AM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you very much for the perfect survey.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
Veronica M. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly and helpful"
This place was very friendly and accommodating for me. The service was provided in a relatively quick manner. My only complain (the reason for 4 stars instead of 5) was that they had said they would wash my vehicle after the service and they didn't. I didn't feel like waiting another 30 or so minutes for that so I left with a still dirty car. Insides were taken care of, but the outsides neglected.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/17/2017 03:46 PM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you so much for completeong the survey.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
Donald S. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Often the dealership will transfer your call to sales or service and no one picks up the call"
Yes
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/16/2017 07:17 PM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you very much for completeing the survey.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
Charles C. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vacaville Hyundai "
I have received the best service and attention at this dealership. I was going to Folsom, but this one is on another level.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 11:10 AM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey Charles.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
Verified Customer on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I can walk home and wait for my service to be completed. "
Good except for tire rotation issue.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/08/2017 10:03 AM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/08/2017

Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey Steven, sorry for the poor communication about the rotation. we will rotate your tires on your next service at no charge.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
Sonya B. on 09/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"😡"
Still too upset to say more😡
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/07/2017 11:51 AM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/07/2017

Hello Sonya,
My name is Kevin Hendricks i am the new service director here at Hyundai Vacaville, unfortinatly i started afer you had your vehicle serviced here. Should you want to have your car serviced again here at Hyundai Vacaville i would be happy to take care of you myself.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
Veryl B. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clean, friendly, and a terrific staff."
From the time I purchased my Santa Fe Sport until now i have received great service from the staff. I have used parts, service, and sales and have been completely happy with all transactions.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/06/2017 11:13 AM
Bob G. at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you very much for th positive survey and comments

A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/07/2017

Thank you very much for the nice comments and the perfect survey

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
Tania G. on 09/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Very, very poor customer service."
Probably not enough room here to explain. Made 2 appointments for Friday, 9/1/17. One to handle a hood latch recall on my 2015 Santa Fe. One to have a tune up and oil change on my 2003 Santa Fe. Hood latch was scheduled for 8 AM. Got there on time. Told part was not in. "Expected" anytime (overnight mail). Said I'd go get the other car and bring it in for its 9 AM service. Was asked to wait and shuttle driver would take me to get other car. Waited 1/2 hr., no shuttle driver. Went back to service counter. "Oh, shuttle driver called in and quit". Drove the 2015 home to get the 2003. Back at the dealership by 9:10. They took the car back to the bay for its service. Supposed to be $150 for a tune up. Also asked for an oil change. 3 hours later, (noon) service writer says car's done. While walking to cashier I'm receiving "recommendations" for further service. Top of the list says "spark plugs". Stop the service writer mid-step. "Doesn't a "tune up" usually include spark plugs?" "Oh no ma'am that's with the 90,000 mile service that costs over $600.00!" So I looked over what they did. See R/O #6009571/1 to see that I basically paid for an oil change, tire rotation (plug hole in one tire), top off fluids and an inspection. Really? $150 for that? Not what I asked for. Both service writers AND service manager knew I was not happy. Before I left I asked if the hood latch had arrived. Told it had not. They let me walk out of there without even an apology for the 4 hours I was there only to leave basically $150 poorer and not much to show for it. On my way home, 5 minutes from dealership my phone rings; the hood latch is in. Forget it. I'll get it replaced at another dealership. Will not go back to Vacaville Hyundai!!!
Vehicle: 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 08:08 PM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/07/2017

Tania,
we here at Vacaville Hyundai are very sorry for your recent service experience, should you choose to have your vehicle serviced here again please contact me and i will personally take care of you.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
Kenneth J. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"they have great service and are prompt"
They have great service and are prompt
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/05/2017 12:45 PM
Bob G. at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you very much for completing the survey

Gabriel R. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Consistent, Value"
Friendly staff. Consistent, quality of service. Affordable value without compromising results. Thanks as always!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/05/2017 10:44 AM
Bob G. at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/06/2017

Thank you very much for the perfect survey

Nirvana C. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It the warm and personal, young man I can't remember his name but should be on the work order "
Wonderful and great!!!!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/04/2017 08:32 PM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/05/2017

Thank you very much for the perfect survey.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
Jeffery A. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly"
nice people
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/03/2017 05:52 AM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/03/2017

Thank you very much for your positive response regarding your service experience at Hyundai of Vacaville.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
June L. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service."
In for recall.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/01/2017 03:51 PM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/02/2017

Thank you very much for the perfect survey June.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
William R. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and reaible service "
5 stars
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/01/2017 09:54 AM
A15e7b08772f240bc7824f1375d47e1e?s=28
Kevin H., Service Manager at Hyundai Of Vacaville responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you so much for the positive response.

Kevin Hendricks
Service Manager
707-724-5600
khendricks@wiseautogroup.com
Polita G. on 08/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Did not get a phone call about my car to tell me it is ready."
Need to let people know what is going on.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/26/2017 05:04 PM
Verified Customer on 08/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not great"
Too many problems all around.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/22/2017 11:21 AM
Verified Customer on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good"
Service was good. Employees were very helpful
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/21/2017 03:44 PM
Delia C. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great location. "
Gary in service department was very friendly
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/20/2017 06:24 PM
Lyndon M. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people"
Service completed as ordered and car had been washed & vacuumed when I picked it up.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/19/2017 03:32 PM
Lauren B. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service, friendly staff "
Trustworthy
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/18/2017 08:19 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 309 in total