ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.77778/5Overall Rating 3.77778/5Overall Rating 3.77778/5rating 3.77778rating 3.77778
Original
Overall Rating 1.88889/5rating 1.88889rating 1.88889rating 1.88889rating 1.88889
87% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Stephen W. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"review of service"
Friendly and very competent
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/26/2017 06:15 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/26/2017

Stephen thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Diane B. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Extremely satisfied"
Friendly people.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/23/2017 08:10 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/26/2017

Diane thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Robin T. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
I was taken on my appointment time and the service was completed timely.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/21/2017 06:49 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/21/2017

Robin thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Jennifer K. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly, and prompt."
Yes
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/20/2017 03:30 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/21/2017

Jennifer thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Ronald B. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The staff "
The empoyees are courteous and very efficient. My oil change was completed in the time specified.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/15/2017 09:03 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/15/2017

Ronald thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Sean F. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shuttle service and reasonable pricing"
I have been using Ideal for oil changes and general maintenance since purchasing my car there in 2013, and have been satisfied with the service, and am very happy that they offer a shuttle service. Prices are reasonable as compared to other shops and dealerships.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/14/2017 12:49 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/14/2017

Sean thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service!"
Thanks for your conscientious care of my vehicle and me.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/14/2017 11:15 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/14/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Georgia S. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust"
The service you provide I feel confident you did a good job.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/13/2017 03:47 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/14/2017

Georgia thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Henry W. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Employees are knowledgeable in their craft."
Yes!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/12/2017 02:04 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/12/2017

Henry thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Accent please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"i did't have to wait."
professional
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/11/2017 03:38 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/12/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Thomas K. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PROMPT AND SPEEDY SERVICE. SERVICE ADVISORS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL"
SEE ABOVE
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/10/2017 03:19 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/12/2017

Thomas thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
James M. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Caring staff
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/08/2017 05:21 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/09/2017

James thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Carl C. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
Very professional.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 06/08/2017 10:21 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/09/2017

Carl thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Allen L. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"owner"
Visit completed within timeestimate. Cat returned washed and clean!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 06/07/2017 07:05 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/07/2017

Allen thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Did Fine"
Took about time planned. Gave price "up front"
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 05/30/2017 11:28 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Barbara C. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service recall"
Timely and courteous
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/30/2017 11:05 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 05/30/2017

Barbara thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A good repair shot and dealer"
A good repair shot and dealer
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/30/2017 11:00 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 05/30/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Kathy C. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"took me at scheduled appt time"
car was completed at promised time; washed and clean; service personnel were very friendly.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/26/2017 06:11 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 05/26/2017

Kathy thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Purchased my Hyundai Genesis at Ideal and have exclusively taken in there for everything from oil changes to transmission/engine replacement. They've always been great. I usually deal with Dave who is timely, cordial and informative.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/25/2017 10:17 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 05/26/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Genesis please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Stanley R. on 05/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unnecessary services recommended"
We have taken our cars to Ideal Hyundai for years and have, until recently, taken their word for what was needed. However, we were always surprised when we took our cars in for the routine maintenance that they would ALWAYS find other things that just HAD to be done. They made it sound very urgent that it get done, and we just always trusted them. This last time there were over $800 of extra stuff that they felt was important to take care of beyond the routine maintenance. I declined the extra services and took it to another dealer I took my cars to before getting the Hyundai vehicles. He told me the "brake fluid flush and replacement" is a total scam and unnecessary, the tires Hyundai had recommended replacing still had thousands of miles life on them, and etc. The front brakes Hyundai recommended replacing did really need to be replaced, but my trusted dealer was about $100 less and replaced the rotors for that price whereas the Hyundai dealership was going to just turn them. I am reluctant to go back to the Hyundai dealership ever again and cannot recommend them. To clarify, we LOVE our Hyundai vehicles, we have a 2013 Sonata and a 2015 Santa Fe and they are great. The sales team is outstanding. It is just that the service department has disappointed us.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 05/23/2017 07:52 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 05/23/2017

Stanley thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, I will be reaching out to you so we can discuss your last visit with us. I would like to be able to restore you trust in us.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 543 in total