ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.77778/5Overall Rating 3.77778/5Overall Rating 3.77778/5rating 3.77778rating 3.77778
Original
Overall Rating 1.88889/5rating 1.88889rating 1.88889rating 1.88889rating 1.88889
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago
Patricia C. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Emloyees like Dave O'Connell in your service department!"
Excellent service all the way around!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/11/2017 01:08 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/12/2017

Patrica thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly customer service in all departments"
The staff is always friendly and curious. The turnaround for service work is excellent.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/10/2017 12:20 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/10/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Myra C. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"staff is very friendly and professional"
yes
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 08/08/2017 11:56 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/08/2017

Myra thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Veloster please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service great people!"
Staff were very concerned with making all necessary service and repairs in the most efficient and least expensive manner possible. Everyone was cheerful and professional with a wonderful approach to customer service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/04/2017 08:44 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/04/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
CHARLES C. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Five star garage!!"
Ideal is an excellent garage. They always keep my car running in perfect condition.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/31/2017 09:55 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/01/2017

Charles thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on  your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Megan H. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change "
Great service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/29/2017 08:55 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/29/2017

Megan thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Accent please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
David M. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service."
This dealership tries to be very accommodating.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/28/2017 10:20 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

David thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"courteous service personnel"
Very courteous personnel and work was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/28/2017 07:09 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Michael F. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" The service is always well and quickly completed. "
The title says it all.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/27/2017 06:05 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/28/2017

Michael thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"n/a"
n/a
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/27/2017 07:52 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"1st oil change"
I had a great experience with this dealer during the car purchase. The first free oil change was a nice perk, however, the facilities for waiting for service completion were fair to poor relative to other dealerships I have been too. In fairness to this dealer it did appear that renovations are underway. The service took about a half hour which is what I expected and the person who completed the service was friendly but I wouldn't go out of my way to return to this service center when I have other hyundai dealers closer by.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/26/2017 03:53 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. You are correct, we are in the process of remodeling the customer lounge, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recalled repair "
Everything was dealt with in a quick manner.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/24/2017 07:47 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Some times it seems take too long for an oil change."
Is there just a section in the shop that just does oil changes - in and out in 20 minutes not an hour. That would be great!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/21/2017 01:02 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/21/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall"
Service and timely delivery were tremendous great job
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/21/2017 12:16 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/21/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Christopher M. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It was a great experience, and Clyde was the best salesmen we have ever had! "
From the time we started our journey with Ideal, my husband and I had such a wonderful experience. Our salesmen, Clyde, went out of his way to make sure we got the perfect new SUV! He even got us the color we wanted even though it was an extra step. We love our SUV and will come back to Ideal for future purchases :)
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/21/2017 07:38 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/21/2017

Christopher thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Ken W. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Ideal serviced my car with expertiise and care. Though expensive, the repairs were critical to my car's safety. They got it all done on a Saturday.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/19/2017 12:46 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/19/2017

Ken thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Andrea C. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Rating"
First service manager great (AM shift) Second service manager (picked up vehicle) not really with it.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/19/2017 10:10 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/19/2017

Andrea thank you for taking the tie to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Verified Customer on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Close to home"
Convenient and fast service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/18/2017 06:49 PM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/19/2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Gregory H. on 07/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor Customer Service in the Service Department"
I dropped my car off for a recall and check engine light on Friday at 11 AM. I received a call at 3 PM saying my car would be ready in an hour. At 4 PM, I was told that my car would not be ready until Saturday at 11 AM. I advised I could not be there until after 1 PM. When I arrived at 1:30, I spoke to a different service adviser and was told that my car was still not ready. He apologized and promised that the service adviser I was dealing with would call me Monday morning with an update. While we were there, my wife spoke to a salesman about trading in our car. I received no call on Monday with any updates. On Tuesday, the salesman called to see if we were still interested in a new car. I advised him we had not heard back on our car that was getting worked on. He apologized and said then advised our car was done and ready for pickup. After speaking with him, I received an email from the service department asking to review my service. After writing my review, I received a call from a supervisor from the dealership who apologized for our treatment. I advised him that I could not pick up our vehicle until Thursday because of our schedule. My wife and I arrived late morning on Thursday. Our original service adviser was there. He seemed rather short with us as if he wanted us out of there quickly. When we asked why we hadn't heard anything from him, he advised it was the sales departments fault since we started talking with them. I advised that we didn't speak to sales until Saturday after we wasted a half hour trip to pick up a car that wasn't ready. He then stated he "forgot about that" and offered no apology. We paid the full amount of the bill, which, under the circumstances, should have been a little discounted because of their screw up. The guy who was to get our car couldn't find it. My wife and I went and stood next to our car. When the gentleman arrived at our vehicle, he noticed that it hadn't been washed and offered to wash it. He apologized to us for the whole ordeal and then washed the car. We left very dissatisfied with the service department. We left the salesman know that we were no longer interested in purchasing a vehicle at Ideal. We purchased another Sonata at another dealership. I'm not sure what happened to Ideal, but they lost a repeat customer.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 07/17/2017 11:23 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/17/2017

Gregory thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, as I said when we spoke there is no excuse for the treatment you receive. I have spoking with the service advisor involved in your transaction.
I am thankful you brought this to my attention.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Joanne H. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely car service"
Great service in a timely manner
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 07/13/2017 03:27 AM
Martin H., Service Director at Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/13/2017

Joanne thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 576 in total