In and Out Auto Care


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

61 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
VICKIE D. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place to have in Gladstone!"
Great customer service, no haggling or pressure. Doing what you would hope from any auto mechanic.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 07:13 PM
TERRY F. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I have confidence and comfort in working with In and Out Auto!"
Great shop. They provide thorough explanations after researching the problem and solution and get the work done as pledged and for a fair price
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 08:00 AM
KEN M. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed AC"
We took our 2011 Ford Fiesta in thinking the AC needed a recharge but found out the AC fan was not working which was causing the vehicle to overheat. As they were working on the car, they checked all of the belts and told us the serpentine belt had quite a few cracks in it. We were thankful to know that. It was our daughter's car and it had over 145,000 miles on it. We checked with her and she said she had never had anyone tell her it needed to be replaced. In and Out Auto Care saved us a breakdown. The AC works perfect now.
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 07:03 PM
PATRICK S. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repeat customer highly recommends"
I like seeing the same familiar faces every time I come here. Always extremely helpful. They have always been clear about their service and been able to explain their process in language that I can follow.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 10:31 PM
TONI O. on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford Escape 2004"
Customer service is awesome. And they discuss with you what needs to be fixed. I would never use anyone else. Awesome job.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/01/2017 11:04 AM
BEVERLY S. on 04/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I brought my car into your shop and Wayne was very helpful & friendly, gave me two written estimates he stated that i had two oil leaks. I had my car serviced & was very pleased. I will continue taking my car there. "
yes
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/27/2017 04:53 PM
TERRY F. on 03/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Request for an estimate."
Responsive to the needs & requests; items completed in a timely fashion. Wayne is always helpful; he explains things well and is patient! :- }
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S500
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/29/2017 09:19 PM
Valued Customer on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
I manage the fleet for a local company. I had a driver on the road with a serpentine belt that was ready to break and he was near the location of In and Out Auto Care. I called and spoke to Wayne who even on a busy day fit my guy in, fixed the belt and got him back on the road within about an hour. Very easy to work with and allowed me to pay over the phone after the service was completed. I recommend this business! Thank you Wayne! Marie - Dave's Garage Doors
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 03/27/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017 09:18 AM
STEPHANIE P. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, knowledgeable service"
This was my first visit and I was impressed with the friendly and knowledgeable service. I feel I was also given a very honest opinion of the services needed for my vehicle.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017 10:34 AM
STUART B. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very easy to deal with and no surprises."
Have taken my truck to In and Out a few times and am always pleased with the result. Was referred by the shop around the corner where I take my lawnmower and tiller. Fair price and no funny business. Also courteous and straight forward.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017 08:00 PM
TONI O. on 01/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service "
Customer service is spot on. Wayne is awesome. And no unnecessary work done. I finally found a shop I can trust. So a big thank you too In and Out.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2017 04:19 AM
RATHO R. on 12/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly personal service "
They always know me by name and always make time for my needs. Very personal service. Never feel like a transaction or number on a page.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 12/31/2016 09:43 AM
HUNTER U. on 12/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are nice and timely"
They have always been honest with me and timely with repairs --and always try to squeeze you in for emergencies.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016 06:09 AM
TOM B. on 11/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good and fair "
Have been going there for years and will continue to do so
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 11/10/2016
Review Created: 11/11/2016 10:04 AM
TONI O. on 11/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Focus 05"
These guys are great. Up front and honest. Unlike some others. They'll have my business always.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 11/04/2016
Review Created: 11/09/2016 08:25 AM
Connie B. on 10/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable and Good Work"
In & Out Auto is efficient in their work and are good on their word. If something needs fixed, they will contact you first before doing the work. Their prices are comparable or lower than other auto care shops in town. If I need something they do not have in stock, they order it and let me know when it's time to bring my vehicle in for repairs. Dan and Wayne are awesome and so is the rest of the crew!
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 10/07/2016
Review Created: 10/12/2016 03:37 PM
MIKE G. on 10/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW oil change"
Excellent staff and quality service.
Vehicle: BMW 328Ci
Service Date: 10/10/2016
Review Created: 10/11/2016 08:58 AM
Ken H. on 09/12/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Took a little too long"
Had some warranty work done, but they had the van for 4 days. It took a bit to find where the sound was coming from.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/25/2016
Review Created: 09/12/2016 03:41 PM
Patti H. on 08/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Full service"
Best service always and friendly and so helpful. Best price in town!!
Service Date: 06/29/2016
Review Created: 08/03/2016 10:54 AM
LOUIS F. on 07/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most honest, respectable, straight to the point shop in town!"
I have been taking my cars to In and Out Auto for over three years now. The staff is great! The service is always timely, and I always feel welcomed and respected when I go there. In and Out has always returned my car to me better than when I brought it in. On the few occasions where I noticed an odd noise or vibration after a service, they were very quick to take my car back in and solve the problem. I fully trust that they warranty their work, and stand by their diagnosis and repair work. It never surprises me with their honesty and frankness in discussing my vehicles. I highly recommend In and Out Auto to anyone looking for a quality repair shop in the Portland area!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 07/29/2016
Review Created: 07/30/2016 03:59 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 61 in total