100% Would Recommend
95% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago
NATE M. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest hardworking staff and great service"
Island Auto Haven is truly a haven. It is a safe place with honest hardworking people who care more about you and your safety then the bottom line. It is a refreshing change from most mechanics today and has a wonderful neighborhood old time feel.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 04:51 AM
DOUG R. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Clean, timely service!"
Thank you for your help. I look forward to my Thursday appointment for my Rio!
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 06:10 AM
RICHARD H. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work at a great price!"
I am never disappointed when I get work done at Island Auto Haven. Reasonable prices, straightforward explanations, quality work and all done in a timely manner. I will keep coming back!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL55
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 04:56 PM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 07/17/2017

Thank you Richard, it certainly is a pleasure getting to know you and look forward to many years of future service and conversations!

DAVID H. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Looks for ways to save me money"
Sean always looks at all my options and discuses them with me. I like that !
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 04:22 AM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you David,
Happy sailing!!!!

TOM B. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One of the best"
Always good service that addresses only what is necessary at a fair price.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 03:31 AM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 04/22/2017

Thank you Jo for your kind comments, we pray you and Tom have an enjoyable spring and summer!

MARY D. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good place to get your vehicle worked on."
Great service in a nice shop. Pleasant place to wait and They keep you informed on what is happening.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 03:58 PM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 04/16/2017

Thank you for the kind words Mary, it was nice to meet your husband and be able to take care of both your cars. I hope you enjoy the spring and summer seasons!

Joe L. on 03/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shawn is awesome"
Shawn replaced the timing belt in my 2009 jetta and tires. I have also brought tires to him on many occasions and he always fits me it.
Service Date: 06/12/2014
Review Created: 03/06/2017 10:48 AM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 03/09/2017

Thanks Joe, Hoping the rest of your winter is going well. Looking forward to spring!!!

NATE M. on 02/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shawn is someone you can trust absolutely to give you the best price, and honest opinions! "
Island Auto Haven is hands down the best garage you can use. Honesty is Shawn's policy. He is a deeply faithful man who cares about his family, friends, and community.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 02/09/2017
Review Created: 02/11/2017 08:01 AM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 02/12/2017

Thank you for such kind words. I truly appreciate our friends and community! We are very blessed!

WENDY H. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection "
Great people!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 04:26 AM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 02/09/2017

Thank you Wendy, and thank you for the positive feedback on the reminders that are emailed to you!

RICHARD H. on 02/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly service!"
Always a pleasure to deal with, and good work at reasonable prices. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 02/01/2017
Review Created: 02/02/2017 04:38 AM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 02/02/2017

Thank you Richard, I pray the rest of the winter goes well for you and your wife.

FRANK M. on 12/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mercury Sable"
Hey Cous........"GREAT JOB"..

Frank
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 11/23/2016
Review Created: 12/20/2016 04:16 AM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 12/20/2016

Thank you Frank,
Have a Merry Christmas!

RICHARD H. on 12/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place for auto service!"
This is my fifth visit to Island Auto Haven, and every time Shaun and Andy have been great getting me in and out quickly and doing nice work at reasonable prices. Always courteous and patient, they go out of their way to accommodate their customers. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 12/13/2016
Review Created: 12/14/2016 12:57 PM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 12/14/2016

Thank you for your kind words Richard, it is certainly a pleasure getting to know you!

BECCA B. on 12/13/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quick, flexible, fast service!"
Able to squeeze me in for a tire change with little notice and quick service! Thank you!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 12/09/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016 05:27 PM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 12/14/2016

You are very welcome Becca! 

DAVID H. on 12/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"
Always does a great job!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 12/12/2016
Review Created: 12/13/2016 12:38 PM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 12/14/2016

Thank you David,
I pray you and you family enjoy the holidays together!

DAVID H. on 12/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smart, honest mechanic"
Great tires at a great price.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 12:50 PM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you David! In case I don't see you, I hope your Christmas is enjoyable and travels go well.

DANA B. on 11/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very reliable and trustworthy "
Best garage
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Service Date: 11/18/2016
Review Created: 11/27/2016 05:15 AM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 11/28/2016

Thank you Dana, 
We pray your Thanksgiving holiday was blessed!

JAQUELINE H. on 11/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service, helpful advice"
sometimes i think we keep you in business!!! dropping off the next car this weekend - always recommending you to people - excellent service!
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Review Created: 11/19/2016 05:20 AM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 11/20/2016

Thank you Jaquie! Just think if I repaired farm equipment too! I would see you guys all the time! I pray your Thanksgiving is a great one, I will talk to you on Monday!

JUDY D. on 11/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection "
Shawn was professional and timely as usual . Even though I forgot about the appointment he called and fit me in the same day. Thank you Shawn , Judy DeMars
Vehicle: Buick Encore
Service Date: 11/02/2016
Review Created: 11/04/2016 02:00 PM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 11/06/2016

You are very welcome Judy. Great customers/friends like you make it easy to go above and beyond.

TOM B. on 11/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The friendly welcome you recieve when going there and not to forget the great work that is done."
My review is that my car and I are very happy with the work preformed . I have recommended IAH to friends. i.e.. The Stafford's down the road.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 10/31/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 01:24 PM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 12/14/2016

Hi Tom/Jo, I am not sure if I have responded to your kind words, but thank you, Happy Holidays!

GEFF H. on 11/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto service"
Shawn provides auto service with integrity. He accurately identifies what needs to be fixed (and what doesn't) and has the work completed when he says it will be done.
Vehicle: Suzuki SX4
Service Date: 10/24/2016
Review Created: 11/01/2016 06:13 PM
Shawn M. at Island Auto Haven responded on 11/02/2016

Thank you Geff,
I hope you get to enjoy a quick bike ride today with the warm weather, before it gets too cold!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 44 in total