J & S Tire and Auto


Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

20 Reviews

90% Would Recommend
85% Business Response
Latest Review 8 months ago

Trevor T. on 12/05/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Phone Stolen"
I had my phone stolen on Thursday night and the location of my phone is located at your place of business. I have an application to find the location of my phone. I would like my phone back ASAP before the police have to be called.
Service Date: 12/01/2016
Review Created: 12/05/2016 06:26 AM
David R. on 08/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy to find a local trustworthy mechanic"
I contacted Rylan at J&S after seeing a recommendation on a local Jeep Club Facebook page. I had a vibration in my 93 YJ and thought it was due to the lift and not having a SYE and CV driveshaft. After getting several quotes and buying the parts, I decided to have Rylan do the work. He was close and the labor price was more than fair.

I asked him about dropping it off on the weekend (even though they're closed) and he sent me a message on Saturday morning saying he was at the shop working on his Jeep and I could drop it off while he was there. This was a massive help.

The next day he called to say that he didn't think it was the SYE and instead was sure it was a clutch/flywheel issue. He didn't want to just install the SYE knowing that wouldn't fix the issue.

So he quoted me, again, a very fair price on a new clutch and flywheel. The parts took a day or so to come in and he was able to knock it out in a day. The 23 year old Jeep now drives like its brand new.

I couldn't be happier with the work, the cost and his repeated effort to go above and beyond. Typically taking a vehicle in to get work done leads from one beating to another, but Rylan made it a breeze. It was so easy I'm already considering having him do additional work that I was going to take on myself. With his prices, knowledge and honesty, it'll be significantly easier just to bring it to him.
Service Date: 08/02/2016
Review Created: 08/03/2016 06:29 PM
William C. on 06/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Vicky. She said the staff was very nice and easy to work with.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2016
Review Created: 06/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 07/05/2016

Thank you for your feedback and trust in J&S Tire and Auto.

Ryan J. on 06/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ryan said the business provides good service. They are convenient, timely, and easy to deal with. The employees are honest and he is glad they are there.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2016
Review Created: 06/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 07/05/2016

Thanks Ryan for your feedback. Apprciate you trusting in J&S Tire and Auto.

Shelly V. on 06/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shelly said the business provides wonderful service. She was going out of town and they were able to have her vehicle on the road the next day.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/24/2016
Review Created: 06/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 07/05/2016

Thank you Shelly or your feedback and business.

Ec D. on 06/27/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
EC said this business treated him really well. He thought everything was up to date and he would recommend them to all of his friends.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/17/2016
Review Created: 06/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 06/28/2016

Appreciate your feedback thanks for dropping in and trusting in J&S Tire and Auto.

Jose L. on 06/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said the business is the best.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2016
Review Created: 06/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 06/10/2016

Thnak you Jose appreciate your feedback.

Steve S. on 06/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said his first experience with the business was good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2016
Review Created: 06/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 06/10/2016

Appreciate your feedback Steve, please droip in again.

Jimmy J. on 05/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jimmy said the business went above and beyond trying to give his vehicle the proper diagnoses. They could have very easily told him the vehicle had all these issues, but they didn't.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/25/2016
Review Created: 05/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ginger W. on 05/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast & Honest"
Big shout out to J&S Tire and Auto!! Dropped my car off this morning at 8:00 a.m., diagnosed by noon and Rylan had it fixed by 4! Reasonable prices, fast and friendly customer service! Will definitely be back for all my mechanical needs.
Service Date: 05/18/2016
Review Created: 05/18/2016 02:13 PM
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 05/18/2016

Thank you Ginger and appreciate very much your feedabck. Our customers satisfaction and safety on the road is priority #1. 

John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 05/18/2016

Thank you Ginger and appreciate your feedback very much. Customers safety and service satisfaction is priority #1.

Jerry W. on 05/17/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Jerry said he called the business to ask if they could service his vehicle. When he arrived, they told him there was no room, and his vehicle was in the way. They charged him $124 to adjust the brakes. He is telling everyone about his bad experience.
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/13/2016
Review Created: 05/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 05/19/2016

I apprciate your feedback. Please recall we recomended at the time that you take your 5th wheel camper to be serviced by a RV dealer. You asked that we do what we could  so we adjusted the electric brakes the best we could but major work is needed. The size of your 5th wheel was such we could not allow you to leave it within the compund. We again recommend you have your 5th wheel serviced by a RV dealership in order to assure your safety when pulling.  

Virginia G. on 05/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Virginia said this business was nice and they explained to her what needed to be done. They gave her a quote and the repairs ended up being less than the quote, which they were honest about. They offered to drop her off and pick her up. She appreciated that this business fixed her vehicle quickly. They were polite, friendly and great.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2016
Review Created: 05/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 05/18/2016

Thank you Virginia for your feedback and confidence in J&S Tire and Auto.

David L. on 05/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business provides quick, efficient and thorough service.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2016
Review Created: 05/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 05/13/2016

Thanks David appreciate both your feedback adn business.

Steve J. on 05/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the employees at this business were very nice and provided quick service.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2016
Review Created: 05/11/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 05/13/2016

Thanks Steve for your feedback and business both are very important to us.

Jack T. on 05/04/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jack said the staff at this business are very courteous, helpful, and he plans to use their services in the future. He was not able to have his vehicle entirely fixed because no one there was able to weld his vehicle, and he had to go elsewhere for this.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 05/09/2016

Appreciate your business and feedback Jack. Please stop in again.

Luke G. on 05/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Luke said this business is very honest and very communicative. An employee explained everything that was happening during service and walked him through all the different parts he needed to work on. He did not try to sell him extra work. They did not trick him into paying anything extra or overcharge him on service. They even offered to work a little beyond closing hours because he told them he needed his vehicle done in the same day. He would definitely recommend them.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2016
Review Created: 05/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 05/09/2016

Thanks Luke for first your busniness and second your feedback. Please drop in again.

Manuel M. on 04/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Manuel said this business got everything done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: RAM Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/15/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 04/26/2016

Manuel, we apprciate your business and feedback on our service. Please drop in again.

Jay R. on 04/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jay said this business did what he asked for and had a good price. Ryland, the mechanic at this business is excellent.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2016
Review Created: 04/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 04/20/2016

Appreciate your feedback please visit us again.

Maria H. on 03/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Maria said they were very friendly and welcoming. She said she felt very comfortable leaving her vehicle there. Her vehicle is a luxury vehicle so she is very particular where she takes it.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C350
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2016
Review Created: 03/31/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 04/20/2016

Maria we apppreciate your feedback and business. Please visit us again.

Chris W. on 03/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said the service was quick and convenient. They did a good job.
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2016
Review Created: 03/31/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John J. at J & S Tire and Auto responded on 04/20/2016

Please drop by again we appreciate your feedback.

Displaying all 20 Review