Joel's Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

521 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Review for Joel's Automotive Inc
Tiffani W. on 06/19/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Tiffani said the service was fine, but the bill did not come to the price quoted to her over the phone when she set up the appointment. She said she was very disappointed with the difference in pricing. She would not recommend this business to others, but she chose not to elaborate.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/01/2012
Review Created: 06/19/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cindi C. at Joel's Automotive Inc responded on 06/27/2012
Tiffani, sorry to hear about your disappointment with the difference in pricing. When you called our shop you asked for a price on a tune-up and to replace the spark plugs. Joel had explained to you that it was best to diagnose the problem first but you stated that your dad had already diagnosed the problem, that you just needed the spark plugs replaced. So Joel gave you a quote for a tune-up and to replace the spark plugs. After changing the spark plugs the vehicle still had a miss fire so Joel contacted you to see if you wanted us to diagnose the problem. After a free diagnoses we found that there was a defective plug wire. Joel contacted you with an estimate on replacing the plug wires, parts and labor, and you declined. You then asked Joel if you brought your own plug wires if he could install them. Joel said yes and installed your own plug wires and charged you labor for doing so. The bill was not the same as what was quoted to you on the phone because the quote didn't include the plug wires. We appreciate your business and sorry to hear that you would not recommend us to others. Thank you for your feedback.