Joe's Auto and Truck Repair

Reviews (385)

rating 4.8082923rating 4.8082923rating 4.8082923rating 4.8082923rating 4.8082923

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sun closed
2765 Feather River Blvd
Oroville, CA 95965
(530) 533-6336
About Joe’s Auto & Truck Repair proudly provides quality automotive service & repair in the Oroville, CA area and surrounding communities for years. We are where quality and honesty count!
Latest Reviews for Joe's Auto and Truck Repair
the service
always quick and honest about service and repairs
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 07/10/2014
Review Created: 08/11/2014 10:06 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Clara W. on 08/09/2014
Clara said this business has been working on her vehicle for over two years and she has no complaints.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2014
Review Created: 08/09/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
TOM O. in Oroville, CA on 08/08/2014
Great people
Always a good experience.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/07/2014
Review Created: 08/08/2014 08:20 PM
Great service
We are so pleased with the service and professional and courteous staff!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/31/2014
Review Created: 08/07/2014 06:19 PM
Shawn said they figured out what was wrong and fixed his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Review Created: 08/06/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ride Control
Never knew that there were so many things that can go caput and not be able to scan with the computer to find it. So left my tempermental car with Joe and his crew. They were able to track it down and get me back on the road again. They are superior!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Service Date: 07/29/2014
Review Created: 08/04/2014 08:37 AM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DON G. in Oroville, CA on 07/31/2014
Honest friendly reasonable
Very honest. Reasonable price & friendly. I will & already have recommended to friends. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 07/24/2014
Review Created: 07/31/2014 06:14 PM
rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4rating 4
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
BILL G. in Oroville, CA on 07/27/2014
Good Job
Nice staff
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 07/21/2014
Review Created: 07/27/2014 06:51 PM
All of you!
I had an oil leak and it is all fixed now. I depend on you to take good care of my car, Chuck..smile. I feel safe and confident that I am well taken care of. Thank you!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/09/2014
Review Created: 07/24/2014 01:43 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Tony S. in Oroville, CA on 07/22/2014
Tony said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2014
Review Created: 07/22/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Andy C. in Oroville, CA on 07/22/2014
Spoke with Eli. She said the service was great.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/09/2014
Review Created: 07/22/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James said this business was really nice, straightforward and honest. He likes this business. He would recommend them to everybody.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/01/2014
Review Created: 07/22/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pheng said they did everything they could to fix the vehicle.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Lancer
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/25/2014
Review Created: 07/19/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jack R. in Oroville, CA on 07/18/2014
Jack said he has been customer at this business for over twenty years and everything is great.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/08/2014
Review Created: 07/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Air Conditioning
My car had a check engine line on which prompted me taking it in to be checked out. To my surprise it was just a gas cap needing replaced and found my compressor was about to go out. Thank godness they found it and fixed it before I baked to death in the hot weather.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Review Created: 07/11/2014 10:04 AM
Lendal said this business is very thorough and honest.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/01/2014
Review Created: 07/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jillian said this business did a good job and she had no problems. They were not perfect but nothing went wrong. She does not have a lot of experience with businesses of this type. She would definitely recommend them to others.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/02/2014
Review Created: 07/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeannette said this business was very thorough, friendly and helpful. They worked with her on the pricing and checked over more things than they needed to.
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2014
Review Created: 07/05/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ART N. in Oroville, CA on 06/27/2014
honest, excellent office staff. doughnuts/cookies
We are always happy with the service. They did forget to put a sticker in the window for the next oil change. Not bad when that is all we can find to complain about. :}
Vehicle: Saturn Aura
Service Date: 06/23/2014
Review Created: 06/27/2014 09:31 PM
rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended?
No
Verified by SureCritic
GABRIEL B. on 06/27/2014
Mislead and overcharged
When I called to see if there was availability to work on my truck I was told to bring the truck in. After I had the truck towed there (on a Thursday) I was told that it couldn't be looked at until Monday. Which would leave me without transportation for four full days. But my truck was already there so what could I do. Monday I was told that the I could pay 400$ to have three belts changed and have a bunch of other random shit done. I passed on the random shit and managed to get out of Joe's for 270$. Today at jiffy lube they quoted me 140$ and two hours to do the same work. The work that Joe's shop did for me is the first and last. As the title states I was mislead and overcharged. I would not recommend this shop and would not return. Thanks for nothing.
Vehicle: Nissan Pickup
Service Date: 06/25/2014
Review Created: 06/27/2014 11:05 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 385 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verfication purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message