Joe's Auto and Truck Repair

Reviews (437)

rating 4.8036561rating 4.8036561rating 4.8036561rating 4.8036561rating 4.8036561

Recommend?
99%

Hours of Operation

Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat closed
Sun closed
2765 Feather River Blvd
Oroville, CA 95965
(530) 533-6336
Categories
Latest Reviews for Joe's Auto and Truck Repair
great service
Joe and his crew diagnosed my car problems quickly and had it back on the road in no time.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 12/19/2014
Review Created: 12/20/2014 10:06 PM
Great Customer Service
Very Clean, Great people to work with. Will only take my cars to Joes.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 12/11/2014
Review Created: 12/15/2014 01:06 PM
Joe S. at Joe's Auto and Truck Repair responded on 12/16/2014

Thank you for the great input Valori! And thank you for trusting with your vehicles.
Joe S. Owner

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
DON M. in Oroville, CA on 12/12/2014
Door lock repair
Very good service, I had an idea of the repair after describing the symptoms to Joe. It cost a lot but the Ford part was only available from the manufacturer, labor cost was reasonable.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 12/09/2014
Review Created: 12/12/2014 02:05 PM
Joe S. at Joe's Auto and Truck Repair responded on 12/16/2014

Thank you Don! We do what we can to perform our customers repairs at a reasonable cost in a timely manner.
Joe S. Owner

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
GREG O. in Oroville, CA on 12/11/2014
2010 Nissan Rogue
Great service, friendly honest folks, top notch company, will be back and refer others here. Thank you so much & Happy Holidays!!
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 12/09/2014
Review Created: 12/11/2014 10:52 AM
Joe S. at Joe's Auto and Truck Repair responded on 12/16/2014

We really appreciate your review Greg! We try our very best to make our customers happy and comfortable. Thank You and have a Merry Christmas and a Great New Year!
Joe S. Owner

Sherry said this business has been really helpful. The staff member at the front desk was helpful.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2014
Review Created: 12/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patrick said the business was honest and they treated him right.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2014
Review Created: 12/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert said the business treats him well. He has known them for years. They are very reliable and trustworthy.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/03/2014
Review Created: 12/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
oil change
Hi...All is great except you still have every 5,000 miles instead of 3,000. But I changed it...smile. Also, I forgot to tell you that I am getting much better mileage now after you enhanced it. Thank you!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/20/2014
Review Created: 12/04/2014 09:02 AM
Joe S. at Joe's Auto and Truck Repair responded on 12/05/2014

Thanks again Karen!!

Dagmar said the service at this business was good and everyone was very nice.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2014
Review Created: 12/04/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brenda said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/26/2014
Review Created: 12/04/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
TONY D. in Oroville, CA on 11/26/2014
Excellent Service
My truck was repaired and ready to be picked up by the end of the day. The price was reasonable and the service was excellent. I would recommend to anyone.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/24/2014
Review Created: 11/26/2014 07:13 AM
Joe S. at Joe's Auto and Truck Repair responded on 12/05/2014

Thank you for the great input Tony and again thank you for trusting us with your Vehicle!
Joe Sousa Owner

follow up care - lacking
I spent nearly $11,000 within a year on 2 vehicles there. The lasts was an engine - on my car - recently the top radiator hose just blew off - on examination I could see the neck off the radiator broken off inside the hose. When I called the shop -all I got was the obvious answers ie - well that would probable happen when some one was taking the hose of or putting it on. I think it was overtightened - and mentioned their shop was the only people to touch it..... nothing but silence. I bought a new one and replaced it no problem - but then that's not the point. Sorry to say I am disappointed. Not going back the again.
Service Date: 04/21/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014 02:46 PM
Joe S. at Joe's Auto and Truck Repair responded on 12/05/2014

I am very sorry that happened David. We always strive to have great customer service. I talked with my service writer about this. I am very sorry for any lack of communication. I would have made sure that we would have took care of ANY problem you had with your vehicle. If there is anything I can do to resolve this and make it right to you, please do not hesitate to call and ask for me. Thank you for your honest review David.
Joe Sousa Owner

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Manfred N. on 11/18/2014
Manfred said this business kept him very well informed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe S. at Joe's Auto and Truck Repair responded on 12/05/2014

We love to educate our customers Manfred! Thank you for Coming in!
Joe Sousa Owner

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Jennifer H. on 11/18/2014
Spoke with Alexis. She said this business is good.
Vehicle: GMC Jimmy
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe S. at Joe's Auto and Truck Repair responded on 12/05/2014

Thank you Jennifer!
Joe Sousa Owner

rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Bee V. on 11/18/2014
Bee said the business is very helpful and provided him with a lot of information for his next service visit.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Carl N. on 11/18/2014
Carl said the business was fine and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
Carmon H. in California on 11/18/2014
Carmon said this business is the best.
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Great service you can trust.
Great customer service along with knowledgeable and friendly staff. I am a repeat customer!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 11/05/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 07:46 PM
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Recommended?
Yes
Verified by SureCritic
ROB O. in Oroville, CA on 11/10/2014
Great customer service
We have had a couple of emergency needs as far as repairs go on our Motorhome

They have been really reaponsive and have gotten us in and out in one day

Great place!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cutaway
Service Date: 11/06/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 12:45 PM
Spoke with Eric. He said the service at this business was superlative. They went way out of their way to see the service got done because he was on a constrained budget, and they did fine. He has already recommended them to others and his friend has a vehicle there right now. They have a big beautiful television set in their waiting room and it would be nice to have a remote control to make it work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/22/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 437 in total
0 out of 5


Click a star to enter your rating. 5 stars is the highest.
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words.
format mm/dd/yyyy
About You
We only ever display the first letter of your last name.
Your email address is never published on our website. This is for verification purposes.
By clicking on the button, you agree to the Terms of Service
Send a Message