John's Foreign Car Service


Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

392 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Vadim S. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Vadim said his experience with this business was good. They were not able to get everything he wanted done because they were so busy.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANNY K. on 04/13/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Bye bye John"
The repair was fine. Simple oil change. But did not appreciate the up charge on check engine light. If I have to complain about the price and then you lower it. That's not a good sign. I know you are moving on soon, I guess it time for me to move on too. Oh, they never called me back about the repairs he suggessted. Oh well.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017 10:30 AM
Melanie S. on 01/27/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Melanie said her last visit was not pleasant. She took her vehicle in for a battery. She mentioned John and his wife were not there, so she worked with one of their employees. They charged her $150 for the diagnostic and $140 for the battery. She stated they do good work, but this time she believes she was overcharged.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ford B. on 06/30/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Ford said he had an oil change and when he was driving his vehicle home, the vehicle was smoking. He opened the hood and there was oil all over the engine. The vehicle was still smoking the next day. He washed his vehicle and there was oil dripping down his driveway.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2016
Review Created: 06/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lacey J. on 12/07/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Lacey said her vehicle was kept a week longer than expected but she was not sure why.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2015
Review Created: 12/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
EDDIE Z. on 09/11/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Make mistakes but fix them. "
This is third time I've taken my car for oil change.. And second time that after getting oil changed that there's an oil leak afterwards.. They fix mistakes but I wish it would be done perfect the first time..
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 09/10/2015
Review Created: 09/11/2015 08:14 PM
John and M. at John's Foreign Car Service responded on 09/14/2015

Occasionally on some vehicles the location of the drain plug in relation to the frame allows for oil to drip into crevises that cannot be accessed. Usually this is not a problem and not actually an oil leak. This will usually subside in a day or two. If there is a persistant oil leak then you should contact us to resolve this problem as this is the first we've heard of it. I recommend you call for an appointment and we will put the car on a lift and inspect it with you.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
~John

Hugh C. on 04/17/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Hugh said the time period it took to service the vehicle was really long at this business.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2015
Review Created: 04/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PHILIP C. on 02/10/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"My car was returned with a greasy interior"
I was very disappointed to get my car back with grease on the white leather seats, steering wheel and turning signal. Nothing ruins a customer experience faster than getting your car back with a greasy interior. It should never happen, ever. It is such an easy thing to prevent and now it makes me wonder about the overall level of commitment to detail. It detracts from what should have been a fine review of their work performed on my car. I have had good experiences in the past, so hopefully it was a one time thing.
Vehicle: Jaguar S-Type
Service Date: 02/09/2015
Review Created: 02/10/2015 09:32 AM
Oksana G. on 01/08/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Oksana said that her vehicle was at the business all day and they did nothing to it. They charged her $53 and told her to take it to the dealership.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2015
Review Created: 01/08/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEBBIE H. on 11/11/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service Sat 11/8"
Hi, two things. Overall I'm usually very happy with your work. However, my name wasn't on your appointment book when I walked in. So it took two hours to do an oil change and coolant system flush because the parts weren't in stock, because my name wasn't on your books.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/08/2014
Review Created: 11/11/2014 08:12 AM
Gregg S. on 10/17/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Gregg said they were likable but he was disappointed because they did not contact him to approve more service work to be performed and he was not contacted to be informed when his vehicle would be finished. He stated he had to contact them because he expected the vehicle to be finished in 2 days but instead it took 5 days. They did not communicate with him at all during the repair process. Although this experience was not the best, he would give them another chance but for now, he will not recommend this business for service,
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2014
Review Created: 10/17/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John and M. at John's Foreign Car Service responded on 10/23/2014

Gregg,
I apologize for the lack of communication and the time it took to repair your vehicle. At that time we were down to 2 technicians. Since we have high standards it is difficult to find qualified technicians. Now we have have 4 full time techs due to popular demand. If you would call me and identify yourself, we would like to offer you a free oil  for your inconvenience.
Thank you.
~John

Lisa M. on 07/25/2014
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Lisa said she likes them. They are nice and fine for oil changes. When she goes in they can't diagnose the issues. She would recommend the business for simple services.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK320
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2014
Review Created: 07/25/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 12 Review