K-Motion Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

59 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Jamie S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jamie said she loves this business and she trusts them. They are more expensive but it is worth paying extra for the piece of mind.
Vehicle: Volvo S70
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clayton D. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Clayton said everyone was friendly and everything went smoothly.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne J. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Emergency hose replacement"
Had a hose blow out and they got me right in for a quick repair!
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 07:14 AM
Jim K., Owner at K-Motion Auto Service responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for leaving us this great review Wayne! We are always happy to help you out.

Jim Kristie
K-Motion Auto Service
Owner
(303)788-1758
Kurt J. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kurt said this business did not test drive his vehicle but they got it going.
Vehicle: Ford F-Super Duty
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rose C. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always kind and prompt"
We have been coming to K Motion and the staff is always warm and very welcoming.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 07:43 AM
Jim K., Owner at K-Motion Auto Service responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for leaving us this awesome review Rose! We are so grateful to have you and your family as our customers!

Jim Kristie
K-Motion Auto Service
Owner
(303)788-1758
Sally D. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, honest help"
K-Motion really is a gem. The employees are friendly and honest. There are no hidden costs, they never try to pressure you into more work or services. If an oil change is what you expect that is what you get, no added charges. They always perform an inspection of your vehicle and give a simple recommendation for work that is needed, and work that can be put off for a bit. You get the idea that they care about the safety of your vehicle and the integrity of their work.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 03:27 PM
Jim K., Owner at K-Motion Auto Service responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you so mcuh for taking the time to leave us this stellar review Sally! We are thrilled that you are happy with our customer service and quality of work. We strive to provide the most honest and professional service as possible and it is awesome that you recognize that. Thanks again!

Jim Kristie
K-Motion Auto Service
Owner
(303)788-1758
Sam N. on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Incredible job"
I had not had my car serviced for 8 months or so and I received a coupon in the mail. I called Greg and we set up an inspection. My car needed a lot of work. Basically I have a new car under the hood. Greg kept me updated through the process and didn't get annoyed with my constant calling. My car drives like it is new again. I am so happy I came back to K-Motion. Should never have tried someone else. Thanks for a great job.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/05/2017 08:05 AM
Jim K., Owner at K-Motion Auto Service responded on 08/15/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review Sam! We are so happy that you were happy with your recent car repairs. Here at K-Motion we strive to always keep our customers in the loop when it comes to the progress of their repairs so it was no problem at all. Thanks again!

Jim Kristie
K-Motion Auto Service
Owner
(303)788-1758
Craig P. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reliable and non-pressured"
I do most of the work on my family's cars, but occasionally I'll bring one in for an oil change when I don't have time to do it myself. K-Motion always gets it done in a reasonable amount of time. They inspect the vehicle and recommend other work that they feel is warranted, but don't pressure you to have it done.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 07:18 AM
Jake M. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jake said so far none of the services he has had at the business have broken down. The service is done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne J. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wayne said the service was excellent.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jacob K. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jacob said this business has great communication skills and they are very informative.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/03/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jess V. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jess said the business diagnosed the problem and they were very informative. She said she will be a repeat customer.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert T. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Robert said it was okay. The prices are a little high but he understands. They do good work.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Travis C. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Travis said the repair this business did for him turned out pretty well.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don B. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service"
I can always count on them to get it right.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:27 PM
Cynthia T. on 07/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our 2007 Hyundai Azera is in tip top shape thanks to K-Motion"
With over 106,000 miles this car is purring like a kitten. Greg at K-Motion helped get not only the AC cold again, but also identified the Transmission fluid and Power Steering fluid needed changing. Additionally they identified that the tires needed replacing which Discount Tire had not when I recently rotated them, All is well with Azera now!
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 10:27 AM
Cynthia T. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"K-Motion finds the problem and solves it for reasonable price"
My Itasca Navion 2006 Recreational Vehicle is in great shape thanks to K-Motion. Even the most complicated problem - like the Mercede Benz engine computer memory chip loosing it's memory - was identified and solved. Love working with Greg too
Vehicle: Hyundai Azera
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 10:22 AM
Shane M. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shane said this business was attentive.
Vehicle: Ford RV Cutaway
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K., Owner at K-Motion Auto Service responded on 07/07/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review Shane! We appreciate your business and are glad you think highly of us.

Jim Kristie
K-Motion Auto Service
Owner
(303)788-1758
Eric H. on 06/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Eric said the business is more expensive than most facilities out there. He stated every time he goes in for an estimate, they give him the highest price.
Vehicle: GMC Sonoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim K., Owner at K-Motion Auto Service responded on 06/28/2017

Hi Eric,
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback. There is a reason our price is higher than some of the other shops in the area... We have ASE certified mechanics and provide higher quality parts than most places. We also have a 2 year/24,000 mile warranty on all of our repairs and parts. In order to provide this warranty to our valued customers, it is necessary that we use the highest quality parts and hire mechanics who are completely qualified to get the job done right the first time. In fact, our hourly labor rate is fairly equal to the labor rates of surrounding shops. I can understand your frustration with our prices, no one wants to spend money on repairing their vehicles. However, our prices are fair for the repairs that we do and when you get your car fixed here we stand behind our work 100% (if you are getting a much lower price chances are your repairs are not warrantied). Thank you again for your feedback!

Jim Kristie
K-Motion Auto Service
Owner
(303)788-1758
John P. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"K-Motion automotive"
I have always received excellant service with your company.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 09:23 AM
Jim K., Owner at K-Motion Auto Service responded on 06/28/2017

John,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review! We appreciate your business very much and are always happy to see you. We are so glad you are satisfied with the way that we conduct business here at K-Motion!

Jim Kristie
K-Motion Auto Service
Owner
(303)788-1758
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 59 in total