Kilgore's Automotive Service


Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5rating 4.98

321 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
Jim C. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Fast, friendly, competent service.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/20/2017 07:14 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 09/20/2017

Thanks Mr. Cross, hopes everything is working great...

John B. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, honest, honest, fair, excellent work"
Have used them for years. Will not go anywhere else. Simply the best.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/20/2017 06:03 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 09/20/2017

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Bell...

Stephanie W. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Can Always Count on Kilgore's"
I am never disappointed with the service I receive at Kilgore's. They always go above and beyond. As long as their shop is open, they will always have my business!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 09/03/2017 08:31 PM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 09/05/2017

Thanks Stephanie good seeing you....

Milt D. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Swapped out a bad tire sending unit and reset the system in record time. Thanks!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/31/2017 01:46 PM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 09/05/2017

Thanks Mr. Denker, say Hi to your wife....

Joe C. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and family atmosphere."
Thank you Ron, Luann and Sig.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/21/2017 05:33 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 08/21/2017

Thanks Joe, hope your son made it off to school ok....

Victoria T. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THEY GET RIGHT TO THE PROBLEM AND GET IT RESOLVED! ALSO THEY EXPLAIN THE PROCESS AND MAKE IT PAINLESS!"
I CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR ALWAYS HELPING ME OUT WHEN MY MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION START TO ACT UP! I CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/19/2017 08:14 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 08/19/2017

Thank you Victoria, it's always fun taking to you.

Stan O. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable "
Trustworthy
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/16/2017 10:00 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 08/16/2017

Thank you Mr. Oliver, hope you are doing well...

Greg W. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"best most honest mechanic in Orlando"
best most honest mechanic in Orlando.... so good I had to say it twice! Thanks Ron and Luann for great service every time.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/13/2017 11:47 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 08/13/2017

Thanks Greg, you are funny!

Nancy U. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Ron worked us in to his already busy day, last minute , so that we could meet a deadline...not surprising, really, as over the years he and Luann have always been friendly, reliable, honest and easy to work with! Great folks, great service!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/12/2017 07:36 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 08/12/2017

Thanks Nancy, sorry I missed you!

Dick L. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"The owners and the service."
I trust Mr Kilgore and have for 25 years.
Vehicle: INFINITI Q45
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/11/2017 07:43 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 08/11/2017

Thank you Mrs. Lauderdale good seeing you...

Bud S. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"brakr repair"
great, very happy with my repairs
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/08/2017 07:32 PM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you for both car repairs Bud...

Robert K. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"I am not sure if we will return, but in any case we need to make you aware of the adventure we had"
Mr. Kilgore recommended changing the battery cables in our Grand Marquis - not the ends - the cables. In an effort to take the edge off an already (understandably) expensive service call, I purchased the best cables available through NAPA and expected to change them myself. When I found this task to be more than I could manage at home (I'm 63 and I don't have equipment for crawling around under the car), I decided to bring the car back to have the new still-in-the-package cables installed.

Of course, I was shocked that this ended up costing about $300.00 in labor, but I bit the bullet and chalked this up as a lesson I should have learned long ago - "always get an estimate for everything".

This was late June. This past weekend, the first weekend in August, we took the car up to Charleston, SC., where without warning, the car abruptly stopped on the road, in rush hour traffic. Everything else in order, the problem appeared to be electrical. I was surprised to see an auxiliary wire running from one of the battery cables (at the battery terminal) wrapped in black electricians tape, which was completely burned off of one side of the wire, the side exposed to the metal hood of the car.

After the emergency scramble to get the car towed and repaired, we were informed that the problem was the battery cables were not properly wired to the starter, which burned up the starter and the battery, costing us about $600.00, plus the tow.

From our previous experiences, my wife and I like your organization and would like to continue to be your client. After this I am not sure if we will return, but in any case we need to make you aware of the adventure we had.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis LS
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/07/2017 07:16 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 08/07/2017

Mr. Kelleher, we sincerely apoligize for your inconvenience.  We in no way wanted this to happen.  We are glad you have brought this to our attention.  Please send us any pictures that you may have of this failure as well as a copy of the repair order from South Carolina so that we may come to a mutual satisfaction of this issue. 

Abhi S. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service with great personality"
It's hard to find someone you trust to do the job right these days. Ron Kilgore helped me restore my car to optimal condition and let me know exactly what was wrong and what I can do to help avoid it from happening in the future. Definitely will come back to this shit next time I need some help!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/04/2017 06:10 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 08/04/2017

Thanks Abhi....

Mike M. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work, honest fair dealings, nice people that fully explain any problems and don't try to get the customer to do work that is not needed at the time."
Great place to get your vehicle worked on, fair prices, and good customer communication, honest dealing with the customer, good work. I've been a customer there for over 15 years and have always come away happy.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup F150
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/27/2017 09:08 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 08/14/2017

Thanks Mike, always good talking to you ..

Dave S. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always explain what they are doing and very friendly"
excellent service
Vehicle: Nissan Quest S
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/23/2017 05:48 PM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 07/24/2017

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Smith, good seeing you.

Terrance H. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"serpentine belt"
I was very impressed that my vehicle was completed the same day even though the garage is always busy. Thanks!
Vehicle: Lexus GX 470
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/20/2017 06:40 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 07/20/2017

Thank you Mr. Hayes..

Rose H. on 07/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in the business"
I and my family are customers of Kilgore’s since 1996. You won't find a more honest, dedicated, professional team anywhere, like Ron and Luanne. Ron's expertise in auto repair is beyond reproach and customer satisfaction is guaranteed. Great customer service… they really care.
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 10:38 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 07/17/2017

Thanks Rose, hope you are feeling better...

Linda U. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always fair and efficient."
Always fair and efficient. Kilgores has been offering me fair prices and great service for almost 20 years. You can always depend on them to get your car up and running and not drain your bank account
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan SE
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/14/2017 05:05 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 07/14/2017

Thanks Linda, good seeing you.

Terrance H. on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"intake manifold and carb"
Impeccable work as usual
Vehicle: Oldsmobile 442
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 07/01/2017 05:14 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 07/05/2017

Thanks Mr. Hayes, hope you enjoyed the 4th...

Casey C. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another good job"
Took care of our car and took time to answer our questions
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata Sport 2.0T
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 06/29/2017 07:30 AM
Ron & Luanne K. at Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 06/29/2017

Thank you Mr. Cason, have a great 4th of July.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 321 in total